We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the freshest & best fish & Chips here!! Yummy !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
G/F Kamayan Bldg. Station 2 Next to Crafts | Join Us :), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
+63 36 288 2283
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 240 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“We had the freshest & best fish & Chips here!! Yummy !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Visited 4th Feb,2013

Wow,we were intending to visit this place to dine here,as we walked up the D' mall to find it ,we actually walked straight past it,it was by chance the door man ask us to dine there.it was the place we were looking for in the first place.Nice ,a/c,lovely decor with free wifi to use.We were welcome by very friendly staff,orders taken promptly & very attentive by all staff.Hubby had the fish& chips and I had the yummy chicken burger,they were both yummy,very fresh and tasty.We also meet the owner Bill who stops at our table to have a nice chat,nice to speak to some English speaking people.Well done bill ,you have done a great job in your restaurant and all your staff were lovely & friendly and best of all the food is delicious and at a good price too.Good-luck with your business bill for the Future.

Ciao
Elisa. Australia

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    67
    32
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must visit for best fish and chips and burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Amazing food, loved the burgers and fish. Excellent service too. It's a bit hard to find, it is located at one of the entry points on the back main road ( next to the supermarket at D'Mall entry)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deserves to be #1!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It's my birthday weekend and I love fish and chips. Me and my husband went here to have dinner on our 1st night. I had the beer battered dory and he had the grilled chicken. We weren't disappointed!!! The owner Robert came by and served our food and chatted with us. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. The food was awesome!!! It was just crowded with noisy and rude koreans but that's the only drawback. Overall an awesome experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinda1234, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Darkmark_Angel
Thank you very much for your very uplifting comments :) feels great to know that you had a great meal and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“taste of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

if you are British and feel liketasting a bit of home, here is the ideal place for your traditional fih-n-chips, already tried and tasted by us, mmm

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for recommending us to your kababayans ;) Very nice review from one of our valued customer. Thanks for spreading the words

-Bill, Marty & Cath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Not Busy, But Slow Service, Food is Good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We decided to try this place based on the reviews We both had the Fish and Chips and were very happy with our meals, except the fries were a tad undercooked.And our table had not been cleaned properly as we had a fly for a companion while we were there.
Helpings are a good size and my hubby had some left over for such a big guy.
. Its a nice addition to Boracay.
When we were there, it was not busy, but the service was very very slow. The owners were there but did not seem to be helping the wait staff at all, instead conversing with customers.
I suggest to try this place if you like fish and chips and you are NOT in a hurry. We will go back and try the burgers as well .

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi there,

First we would like to thank you for giving us try. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible dining experience has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and spoken with the kitchen staff in question. We should have been more attentive to our customers. We're glad to know that you are coming back despite of our mishaps. Please ask for me when you're back at our restaurant. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in directly. Hope to see u again soon. All the best!

-Tilapia 'N Chips Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilapia 'N Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.