We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titos Resto & Grill

Titos Resto & Grill
Station 2, Beachfront | 2nd & 3rd floor, along White Beach Path (above Pat's Creek Bar), Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
036-2882369
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 242 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Filipino, Pizza, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: TITOS serves modern Filipino food that combines the casual comfort of a home-cooked meal with the relaxed sophistication of fine dining. With panoramic window seating that offers a breathtaking view of the beachfront, guests can relax and take in the cool, fresh air while dining. But if the heat is too much, air conditioning is also available.Titos serves the only Fried Halo Halo on the island, which is a modern twist on a famous Filipino dessert. Other signature dishes include our original spicy "Hunghang" Chicken and our now famous Carbonara Pizza. Titos also has a grill & lounge on the third floor, where customers can enjoy privacy and the magnificent view of the sea while dining "al fresco"So, when in Boracay make your vacation complete by dining at TITOS!
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lovely food, decor and brilliant service! Staff want to give you the best possible experience. There are 1 or 2 tables overlooking the street below (Tito's is on the 2nd and 3rd floor above the walking street) - we sat at one of these tables and really enjoyed watching the activity below - I'd recommend going early to book one of these tables. We started off on the 3rd floor having a drink and watching the sunset. Declicious seafood.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a positive review! We are all happy that you enjoyed your experience at Titos, and hope that the rest of your stay in Boracay was a memorable one. Thank you once again for making us a part of your trip. It was our pleasure serving you.

Kind regards,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service and food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i read on here that tito's was good. So we thought we would try it out. We also were lewered in by cheap set menu of meats. The service eas terrible, waiting 20min to finalise our order another 5-10min to get our drinks. When food fibally came out. Our main set menu first then our entrees during and after we were eating our mains. The food was cold and over cookef when it arrived also which was an added dampener. Was very disappointed.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for providing us with some feedback, and regret that your experience at Titos didn’t live up to your expectations.

To start things of, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies on behalf of our staff for not giving the service and quality of food that we usually aim to provide. We hope you can understand that we are a relatively new restaurant, and are still working on smoothing out the rough edges on our operations.

After becoming aware of the issues you have mentioned, we have instituted several enhancements to our operations, both in the kitchen and with our service team. We have employed additional hands to address our lack of manpower, and have thoroughly re-trained our staff to the highest standards that we have aimed to provide since day one.

With that said, I would like to offer you a personal invitation to visit Titos once again the next time you are in Boracay, so that we can give you the experience that you should have had. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay on our beautiful island.

Kind regards,
Steven Vea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Tito's on our 1st night in Boracay and were very disappointed. My pork belly was more like a packet of pork scratchings and my wife's fish tasted like it had been cooked for a week. There are a lot better options on white beach!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, and deeply regret that you and your wife did not enjoy your meals.

I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire team for your visit to our restaurant. We do our best to check the quality of our food on a regular basis, because we truly want our guests to have the best experience possible.

Upon hearing about your response, we have made some changes in the way we check the quality of our raw materials. We have also re-trained the kitchen staff to make sure that the food we serve lives up to the standards that we have not only set for ourselves, but that which our guests expect and rightfully deserve.

Once again, please do accept my apology. I would like to invite you to try out our other dishes at Titos, and perhaps we can provide you the experience that you and your wife should have had. We hope the rest of your stay in Boracay was both memorable and enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went to this restaurant with a group of us from the recommendations on trip advisor. Firstly the menu is pretty limited and confusing with the number of sauces to select for your meal. After we ordered waited at least hour and a half our food to come out. Our entrees were ok, but nothing special but out main meals were absolutely horrible. All of them, were small portions, overcooked and just disappointing. It was disappointing to waste a dinner for us when we could have experienced some of the much better restaurants on the island

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. I truly regret that we were not able to give you and your party the service and quality of food that we normally provide.

Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire staff for your less than pleasant experience at Titos. Our Restaurant Manager and I remember you and your party, and once we were aware of your situation, we did everything possible to make up for your disappointment. We hope that you can understand that our kitchen was extremely understaffed that night, which led to the significant delay in your orders.

However, you might be interested to know that we have now addressed that problem by hiring additional staff and making several improvements to our kitchen operations. We are also studying our current menu and will be adding new dishes to provide our guests with a greater variety of choices.

I would personally like to extend an invitation to you to give Titos another try the next time you are in Boracay, so that we can give you the experience that you were meant to have and truly deserve.

On behalf our staff, we hope you can accept our apology once again, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Boracay.


Kind regards,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoined our dinner here - prawns and rye-bay steak were perfect, the price was reasonable. View and atmosphere were also good. I definitely recommend it for dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titos Resto & Grill also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Titos Resto & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titos Resto & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.