We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian rolls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto y Gustos

Gusto y Gustos
Remedios Steet, 5608, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 206 restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Italian rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great spot for a freshly made to order roll. A selection of fresh bread and rolls. Service is very good and rolls are also very tasty.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    4
    9
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Delicious Deli, Real European Taste, Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The title says it all. We loved this place. Food was delicious and had everything that I miss from home. It's a must when in Boracay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

It's hard to find good deli's in the Philippines yet Gusto y Gustos is a good one. Choose your bread, meats & cheese along with the condiments & there you go. Nothing fancy or complex but quality in every bite making it a good dining experience. I find it's a great food for take away down to the beach.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universaltraveler09, Manager at Gusto y Gustos, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about Gusto y gustos. We are glad you enjoyed our bread and sandwiches. We are pleased to inform you that we have extended our menu to include homemade yogurt; Dos Mestizos chorizo with eggs; steak with eggs and fries and french toast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food where we were staying was not so great so when we discovered Gusto y Gustos a few mins a away we were all very happy! Delicious selection of breads and fillings for sandwiches and toasties, made fresh from the menu or to order! Perfect for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We came across this place by chance. It's on Alice in Wonderland st near the police station. It makes a change from all the pizza & deep fried food available around the island. The breads, croissants, muffins available here are delicious. Service is excellent. There are no problems with deviations from the menu. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universaltraveler09, Manager at Gusto y Gustos, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for recommending Gusto y gustos. We are pleased to inform you that aside from the fresh breads and sandwiches, we have extended our menu and have added homemade yogurt and muesli, eggs benedict, french toast and steak and eggs. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in your next visit to Boracay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto y Gustos also viewed

 
Boracay, Visayas
Boracay, Visayas
 

Been to Gusto y Gustos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto y Gustos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.