We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had good BBQ Seafood!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Coconut Beach Restaurant

Red Coconut Beach Restaurant
| Aklan Province, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
036 288 3758
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 211 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
625 reviews 625 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
1,179 helpful votes 1,179 helpful votes
“We had good BBQ Seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were walking along White Beach when we saw seafood being BBQ'd beachfront at Red Coconut. Being a sucker for seafood and the fragrant smell of a BBQ we decided to give this restaurant a try. Lovely beachfront dining on the sand. Service was a bit so so but the mixed fish kebabs and bacon wrapped prawns were very good. Also had my fix of french fries.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    22
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

They have the most cheapest eat all you can (Php199) in the island (for me). All foods were "lutong bahay". The chicken/pork adobo was tasteful but not the dinuguan, a little bit smelly actually. We also tried their Bicol Express and it was toooo spicy. They also have pinakbet and some fruits. If you don't want the Eat all you can, you can try the mongolian bowl (Php250) w/ bottomless Iced tea or the Value meal: Grilled pork/chicken (Php120.00). The service is not that good. There were too many people and their waiters/waitresses cannot accommodate them all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Riviera
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This restaurant offers excellent, generous, cheesy pizzas, right on the beach. We also tried fish and beef..all was good for a reasonnable price. Just avoid the red wine by glass ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had heard great things about this place but were disappointed. Probably as we had high expectations.
The menu was extensive but really samey for the island. They had tried a candlelight thing on the beach but in reality we just could not see!
The food was ok and service good but just not worth the hype.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Decided to give this place a try as it was advertised as having the best pizza in Boracay.

Had the pizza margherita - it tasted worse than frozen pizza - felt like i was just eating flour. I'm usually not a person to waste food, and even tried to wash it down with coconut juice (which was tasteless by the way), but I really could not stomach it, and left of it uneaten in the end.

A really unsatisfying meal - you will have more luck with all the (better) options available on the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Coconut Beach Restaurant also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Red Coconut Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Coconut Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.