We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome but something's missing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boat Station 2, Main Road, Barangay Balabag Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome but something's missing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our stay was great. The hotel looks spectacular most especially once inside. The pool looks like a lagoon surrounded by the hotel rooms. The service was excellent and the staff are awesome as well. They even gave us welcome drinks while waiting for our room to be ready. The room's clean, the beds are nice but the construction noise was a bit distracting.The room we were placed at just gave me the creeps though. The facilities especially the wave pool is awesome and we get to enjoy the fire dance near the fountain.

All in all, our stay was great and I think the hotel will be better once the construction is done.

Room Tip: I'd say get the room near the pool area or that has a better view of the beach if you want to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    38
    21
    27
See reviews for
56
22
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tien Mu Taipei
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had our summer/school break vacation here last June 10- 13 with my school aged kids. They loved the swimming pools, the dancing fountains at night,the Koi pond at the breakfast room and the Food! The staff are friendly specially a young waitress during breakfast who loves to mingle with my kids and my kids just love her as she gives them genuine personal service and always with a smile! They were sad to say good bye to her. There was a 24/7 convenience store near the lobby. The down side was it was a bit a far walk to the beach, but it was ok everybody were walking around to the beach anyway. And the convenience store was a bit high priced. There was no wify/ internet access inside the room and the room although still looks quite fine, shows signs of wear and tear. Plus since we booked our rooms online they did not give us a choice of room! Our balcony looked over a dark stairwell where my husband had jokingly spooked two noisy teenagers staying on the other building via the stairwell. We were relieved to know it was not only us who found our view rather spooky. As much as we want a room with a view, it is safe to assume that since we are only "balikbayan" the management's priorities were to give them to "real" foreigners. But anyway we had fun and can not wait to go back in the near future.

Room Tip: Make sure to call ahead of time before your booking to make sure you get a room with the wave pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here last week and we enjoyed it! My children enjoyed the Wave Pool plus the water slides in the kiddie pool. The room is nice, with a separate bath and shower stall. Only wish that they thoroughly clean rooms and outdoor area. Staff were friendly, but they allow their staff to smoke in front of hotel which doesn't look nice to me. Wifi is free in lobby but it was so slow! My children likes the Aquarium in their driveway looking up and there was a tiger and parrots in the lobby too. Sadly, their if aquarium is not opened yet when we check in.

Room Tip: Choose rooms near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding staff assistance. Great rooms and amenities. Liked the bathroom lit glass walls to silhouette person in shower - you can turn it off for privacy. Wave pools and slide can make my kid come back from Puka Beach. Five-foot arapaima aquarium as you enter the lobby makes it one-of-a-kind and great conversation starter. Bit too pricey but got a great Metro deal out of it. Would definitely come back as its in Station Two.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

There is so much that I liked and disliked about the hotel. Good stuff first: relatively large room (by Boracay's standards) with tub and your own private terrace; kid-friendly hotel, with kiddie pool and wave pool; water activities to fill your day, like wave ride and wave-pool surfing and a lot more activities will soon open for both guest and walk-in customers; and relative well-priced rooms if you know where to book.

Not so desirable stuff: our aircon was definitely not cold enough, the maintenance guys were quick enough to come but didn't solve the problem; hot water isn't as hot as you would expect from a hotel; it's 5 minutes walk from the beach, my ideal stay in Boracay is along the beach area; and the hotel can get very crowded when large meetings/convention is held there.

Room Tip: If you can book in advance, Groupon vouchers or even Agoda prices are a lot cheaper than published r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I totally disagree negative comments below, for me its very excellent service as the same as we've been check in, in the other 5stars hotel.

first, were very hesitant to choose this hotel for the negative comments from my friends but we still choose it coz my kid saw it on sports unlimited so that's why and were already keep in mind that there something might something inconvenience during our stay but overall stay was very very good like the wave pool, the 24 hour convenient store , very close to d talipapa, and the rooms were so very spacious...over all very excellent

Room Tip: choose pool view rooms, but we paid for an additional coz first our room is a garden view, but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

0) the guard makes a big issue if you bring over a date at night, they almost broadcast it as everyone in the lobby stares at you, and if you are single in a room for two, your date has to go through a registration process every single time, assuming you are not wasted. If you bring more than 1 date in a room advertised as a room for 4, you pay 1500 pesos for the extra 3rd. No decency, no sense of privacy at all, and the guard always gives you the dirty look. If you are going to boracay to party and have fun, this hotel is not for u, and neither is any branch that has the word regency in it as its all owned by one person(the guard even told one of my dates that there was another girl earlier). The hotel isnt that great anyway, u can get the same for 1/4 the price, and u get ur privacy along as well.

1) the rooms are not maintained, many cracks on walls, scratches on furniture, damaged mirrors, at one point i had to transfer because air con stopped working.

2) their hot water is luke warm, not hot.

3) service sucks, very slow, very tardy, you get the feeling you are being done a favor sometimes.

4) unfriendly staff, especially the guard and watchman, theyre always standing there frowning, like you have taken their human rights away from them and gave them their jobs.

5) guard is unhelpful, they offer you "protection" when u bring a girl over, but when someone steals money from u right outside their hotel their cctv cameras are suddenly useless and nobody can help u.

6) bad customer relationship, i stayed there for 15 nights, i felt unwanted, and im always nice and smiley.

7) construction taking place on one side of the hotel, expect to be placed there as the overused unmaintaned rooms are next to pool and cost more.

8) check in is at 2 pm, if you arrive earlier, expect to wait until that time.

9) I felt like i was being done a favor by being allowed to stay there, even though i payed a hefty price, if you are going to enjoy the boracay nightlife, stay away from this hotel.

10) laundry costs at least 1$ per piece of clothing, goes up to 4$ depending on item.

11) the door is as thin as paper, you could hear a person whisper outside.

12) you cant complain to anyone, you try talking to the manager and it turns out theyre the cause of these issues.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center

Address: Boat Station 2, Main Road, Barangay Balabag Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.