We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Island Hopping Men Bring Us Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulabog Beach

Bulabog Beach
Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 63 things to do in Boracay
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Island Hopping Men Bring Us Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were approached by local men in White Beach selling excursions. We agreed to have helmet diving, snorkeling and Crocodile Island tour. He picked us up at hotel in Station 2 and get on trike to this place.

This beach have lotsa activities to do. Its a great place if you want to do those activities but forget it if you prefer to lie down on the beach. The beachfront is quite dirty, but underwater off the beach is the nice place to be.

We do helmet diving. A boat bring us some 800 metres off the beach. The coral is so so. But we like the fact that they taking pictures underwater and give us a CD. We paid Php 3500 for all the activities. We suspect someone have steal our money when we are underwater. My wallet short Php 1000. But I dont raised the issues since I should be more alert on this. Leave your valueable belongings at hotel before starting any activities here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    115
    99
    39
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CDO
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“kitesurfing mecca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

brilliant for kitesurfing, a bit crowded though and too many learners spoiling it for the good guys , but great fun there and not pricey either

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Palo, TX
1 review
“Bulabog - Other Side of Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is one side of Boracay Island that people should discover and spend time more. There are lots of sports activities happening here and I was very fortunate to learn some wind sailing, men. Perfect and great people out there in the Philippines!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, Annoying People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

During our stay on Boracay, we went to Bulabog Beach once and agreed not to return. We are not kiteboarders, so we went with no plans other than checking out the beach, going for a walk, and going for a swim. The beach is truly beautiful. However, we were swarmed almost immediately by vendors and touts, selling all the regular stuff. We tried to walk, but we were not left alone. On White Beach, vendors left us alone once we said no, but the vendors on Bulabog Beach were so annoying that we gave up and went back to White Beach.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great activities are here!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

All kinds of activities are here.Going here from white beach needs a ride in trycicle or service.its about 10 minutes walk.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulabog Beach also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Bulabog Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulabog Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.