We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Argonauta Boracay to your Saves list
Argonauta Boracay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Certainly would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Argonauta on 2013 New Year Eve for 4 nights. Having been a bit skeptical booking the hotel we were quite satisfied staying there. The most amazing thing about the hotel is its staff who truly tries to please you and meet all your requests.
The only disadvantage of the hotel location is its relative remoteness from the White Beach. It offers you free delivery there though and it takes appr. 10 min to get there. Eventually we didn't go to the private beach located in the walking distance for we found it quite convenient being delivered to either Puka or the White Beach.
The rest was perfect: the room, breakfast, staff and atmosphere.
Would definitely recommend Argounauta to stay there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    27
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
83
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Aorgonauta is the perfect hideaway in busy Boracay! We spent 7 nights there and never regretted booking a place away from White Beach. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the free shuttle makes it easy to visit White Beach, D'Mall and other places on the island. Its quiet and serene. Some of the rooms and the common areas have incredible views of the ocean and beaches below. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with an ocean view or one of the private apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Argonauta. It is away from the party atmosphere of White beach which is just the way we liked it. The staff is also really friendly. We had free shuttle to White and Puka beach.

The room we had was spacious. It included a living area with a ceiling fan. There is an AC, hot water and cable television. We actually chose to have the windows open the second night and the sea breeze kept us cool.

Just two minute walk from Argonauta is Baling Hai. A private beach that serves food and beer. With only a P500 consumable fee, you get to enjoy your own slice of Boracay.

I highly recommend this place for people who want a restful vacation. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We would have chosen one with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I booked Argonauta at the last minute on my first trip to Boracay, so I didn't know what to expect, and I was very glad I chose this venue as it suited me better than places right on White Beach (which has a lot going on and correspondingly that much noisier). The hotel has a nice, rustic feel with a courtyard garden and pond - and a chatty little budgie :) Clean, homely and inviting. Beaufitul objects / shells dotted around. I had a lovely spacious room with a balcony and day bed, so it feels as you if are in the middle of the surrounding garden, with all the bird song and other tropical sounds, fairy lights in the trees - my favourite spot, especially on a rainy day when I didn't go anywhere ! The hotel is run by Stefanie and a team of great staff who all make you welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Jet, who is cook / driver, makes the tastiest authentic Philippine food, and Rosalyn's breakfast pancakes are the best I've had ! Also excellent wine.......... It is a really nice location, quiet and a bit off the beaten track, although access to Balinghai Beach is right next door for a small fee. I was 'commuting' back and forth from another resort on White Beach (driven by Jet or John, and getting tricycle cab back), where it was pretty hectic generally, and was always happy to get back to the calm of Argnoanuta ! The garden is lovely and you can eat outside overlooking a beaufitul view of the bay, or wander down to the pool to cool off.....I think an apartment stay would also be great fun if you are a family / group. The whole area / garden is delightful and kept up beautifully. I will always cherish my memories of this place and the people and hope I can make it back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Argonauta is an amazing oasis of calm located north of White Beach. It's location is perfect, far enough away from the crowds at White Beach but still close enough to go down there every day/night (via their complementary shuttle bus) if you wanted. The hotel itself looks like a beautiful old colonial house built into the side of the hill, the rooms are spacious and fully equipped, they also have villas and apartments if you are going with larger groups or family.

The staff at the hotel are so friendly and the host Stefanie did everything should could to ensure we had a great holiday. Stefanie has lived in Boracay for over 20 years so her recommendations were invaluable, from the best excursions to go on, the best places to eat, reputable dive schools - all her suggestions were fantastic! The food at the hotel was also great - the breakfast was very substantial with lots to choose from. We ate dinner at the hotel on one occasion and wished we had done so more - both the food and wine were delicious - in fact a lot better that what we experienced when we ate at the Shangri La the following evening!

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway that is not too far from the madding crowd, with very kind and friendly staff in a warm and laid back atmosphere definitely book here!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We loved the place once we got transfered to an apartment. The view is awesome, the room are very quiet, the rooftop for breakfast is amazing.
The room we got the first night was nice but situated just by the breakfast area and with no view at all. I wouldn't recommend to stay in this room.
Otherwise, very nice breakfast, nice owner and some plastic toys available for the kids. The transfer from the aiport was also very well done and drop off efficient. The staff is nice and the only thing i tought was average is the food for dinner.
I am glad we stayed there, it's located far away from the crowd of Boracay: we really enjoyed this oasys of tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were two couples who stayd in a appartment with 2 bedrooms, both rooms had private bathrooms with excellent showers (all the warm water you need). There was a kitchen, living room and a big balcony with a beautiful view. The appartment was very clean and had everything you need. Aircon in every room. The staff was excellent, refilled our minibar (fridge) daily, they even got us stuff, they didn't have, from some nearby stores. Breakfast was good with many different choices from local, healthy to a english type of breakfast with bacon eggs etc. We used the complimentary shuttle service daily, they drive you wherever you want, but you need to find your own way back which wasn't hard since the island has many tricycle moped taxis (cost 50-150php). The only setback was that the nearest beach, which was a 5minute walk away, was closed. Someone claimed the beach and closed it, sad. But what I heard they were going to reopen it soon. Nearby Puka Beach was perfect tho, very good place to see the sunset.
We found Argonauta to be a good balance, when we wanted to party we went to the white beach bars and clubs and could always wake up at peaceful Argonauta.

Room Tip: Stayed at one of the appartments, room 7. It was excelent, very nice view from the balcony and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argonauta Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.