We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Argonauta Boracay to your Saves list
Argonauta Boracay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and i made an unplanned trip to Boracay during super peak season. All hotels are fully booked and were horribly expensive. We stayed at Argonauta Boracay, in Balinghai road. And although most of the trike drivers wasnt sure where it was, we had a most lovely time in Argonauta.

I had no idea that we can stay somewhere serene and calm in Boracay at its busiest time of the year. Its near Puka beach where there are a few people. And if you want to go to white beach its not too far.

I have been to Boracay several times, but this trip was really memorable. Thanks in part to the terrace at Argonauta, with an amazing view of the ocean, on a full moon. Absolutely the best.

The staff was very warm and accommodating, the rooms are great and plenty of hot water.

It was an amazing experience. Thank you. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    24
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had an excellent experiance staying at Argonauta. Our decision to spend Xmas on Boracay was last minute and we found Argonauta through a friend. From the moment we enquired as to availability until the moment we were dropped off at the airport the service was very professional. We stayed in two bedroom apartment with sea views for eight days. The apartment was great, very comfortable and well maintained and it had everyting we needed. They have a libarary of books, magazines and DVD's which was handy on the one day that it rained. They even replaced our DVD player as the original had no remote, just a small example of the excellent service provided by the staff. The hotel is away from White Beach so it was very quiet, green and peaceful. They provide a shuttle service to all of the main beaches and we never had to wait. The small restaurant on site provided very nice food and an excellent breakfast every morning which was included in the price of our room. All of the staff went out of thier way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay and the owner Stefanie was fantastic, offering very helpful suggestions on places to experiance while on the island. All up a wondeful place to stay and well done to Stefanie and her team. We would certianly stay at Arognatua again and recommend it to those wanting a high quality, value for money, peacful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing experience, Argonauta is the place to go.

The team is great. They really work hard to make your stay an unforgettable one.

They picked me up from the airport, prepared great seafood dinners (you can even go to the market and select your own, they will cook it for you) and organized an unforgettable sailing trip.

The rooms are nice, clean and spacious.

Although Argonauta doesn't have it's own beach, you have access to a very nice little beach with it's own little bar.

To sum it up: I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bissendorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

when coming to Boracay we have been shocked a little bit by the city, but this is typical Philippines. When coming to Argonata after some 10 minutes we suddenly have been very much satisfied.
Altough situted only some 400 m away from the road it is a absolutely quiet and remote place. About 50m higer than the nearly private and clean beach (incl. small bar) it is overviewing a small bay and natural plants like palms.
From the roofdeck you have a perfect view, overlooking beaches, open sea and islands while having your breakfast and/or dinner - if you want. They even cook the stuff you bought and they do it well. We enjoyed it very much. Perfect is to have a sundowner on the roofdeck.

The staff - instructed by Steffanie Dornau, the owner and gen.manager - is very efficient and remote. They don't only promise to take care, they care. Steffi is managing this tiny hotel with 3 suites, 2 appartements with 3 rooms each and abt. 5 hotel rooms with tranqulity, producing an oasis of calmness in this hotel.
The room we had (#3) was spacious, bright, well equipped according to European demands, I could sleep from the first day on, which is not normal for me (usually I need one or two days to get used).

This place, the hotel (well maintained) and the staff , is an insiders tip, I wish it would stay like this. We nearly never left the hotel because everything is supplied

Frohmut V.Barsch, Germany

Room Tip: all rooms are quet, but room 3 and five have perfect view to the West side (sunset and the roofdeck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

we have 6 people in our group,we all enjoyed the time at Argonatua,we feel like at home,we appreciate for the service and environment that they provided. we will definately come back and recommand to our friends.
Love the team and place at Argonauta Boracay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spent 10 days at Argonauta, special place overlooking the cove looking towards the Shangri-La Hotel. Up on the hill, away from the madness of White Beach, it really is an oasis. Very homy, European standards, great views, awesome staff not to mention an awesome owner, Stefanie Dorneau. Boutique hotel that has the best of all conveniences--mini fridge, a/c, hot water, stunning views of sunrise and sunset, its own little community. Shuttle service to and from White Beach. Definitely a place to return to- over and over again. In fact, will be back for the New Year!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique. Either way, great base and sanctuary to experience the island from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had an amazing time at Argonauta! The fact that it's away from the touristy areas is what makes this place a gem.. It's relaxing, quiet, peaceful and the villas have amazing views. Waking up in the morning and having a cup of coffee on the terrace or the balcony and just enjoying the view was one of the highlights of our day. The hospitality was excellent! Everyday we were taken to any beach that we wished to go with the hotel's shuttle. The breakfast was delicious. I strongly recommend their pancakes. :) Overall the staff was amazing and had smiles on their faces at all times..They really made our stay very pleasant and memorable. I recommend Argonauta to anyone that's going to Boracay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argonauta Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.