We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Argonauta Boracay to your Saves list
Argonauta Boracay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We spent a week at argonauta Boracay. It's a wonderful place for couples to enjoy and relax away from all the noisy crowded places on the white beach. The service was great, the view was amazing and overall it was very relaxing and quiet. we loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet. If you prfer a more private remote rooms you should take the villas or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    24
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Our time here was amazing. The hotel is tucked away on a hill side away from all the noise and traffic of the main beaches. The main beaches are only about a 5 minute drive away which the staff will drop you off whenever needed.
Staff pays great attention to guests and the establishment is Eco friendly.
Amazin views over looking quiet beaches. Great rooms and many balaconies and roof top decks.
I definitely Reccomend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent one week at at Argonauta Boracay (Villa 6) and enjoyed it very much. We looked for a secluded and tranquilly place a bit further from the busy tourist areas and got this beautiful villa with a awesome view. To Puka Beach we took a short ride (5 min/100 Peso) and found it much nicer than the crowded White Beach.
Manager Paul organized the transfer from the airport to the villa and always helped us in every questions and affairs.
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent a week at Argonauta Boracay. Aiming for rest and relaxation away from the busy touristy areas, Argonauta lived up to our expectations and to top it off had the most amazing view of a quaint little beach accompanied by jaw dropping sunsets!
We had the 2 bed appartment with it's own little living area and kitchenette, functional particularly when u have little ones. It was sad we couldn't access to the little beach which you overlook when you wake up every morning also a bigger bed in the main room would be great. With the appartments only accessible by quite steep steps (hence the amazing views) its not particularly ideal for kiddies. Stephanie and all the staff were lovely, welcoming and happy to help in any way. Amazing seafood dinner!! I was really surprised how good the boys could cook! Fantastic experience, thanks so much.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just when I thought Boracay was getting too crowded and commercial, we found this gem. Argonauta is beautiful and well-maintained, with great views. I think it's new. It was like a home away from home, only more luxurious! Paul, the manager/owner, was very helpful and friendly and always made sure we were comfortable. It's great if you want a little peace and quiet, but If you also want to be part of the action on White Beach, it's easy to get there, too. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We'd read good things about Argonauta, and still it managed to exceed our expectations! It's a nicely kept resort, quiet and away from the busy touristy area of Boracay. At the same time everything is only a short ride away. A free shuttle service is provided.

Paul, the manager of the resort, was a wonderful host to us. For dinner, he suggested that the staff could drive to town to buy some fresh shrimp and fish and the staff could grill that for us to eat at the resort. It was a wonderful meal, and after we'd finished Paul invited us to come sit at his table to join him and his friends for a drink and a taste of what they were having for dinner. One of Paul's good friends is a really good cook and we were delighted to enjoy some of his work.

The next day, after a nice day out snorkeling and walking on the boulevard at white beach - we came back to the resort and were treated to some more of their excellent cooking. (a Korean beef stew which took hours to prepare, delicious!)

The new flight that flies directly from Hong Kong to Kalibo was perfect for us. Paul helped us with the transfer from the airport to the hotel. It's a bit of a trip from the airport (1.5 hours by car and then a short ferry ride ), but still much more comfortable than a connecting flight through Manila.

The nearby Balinghai beach is only a short walk away (but some steep steps, perfectly fine for most people, but daunting for the elderly or young kids).
Puka beach is 5 minutes away by tuk-tuk, trike or shuttle and we found that much better than white beach.

Room Tip: We were in the premier room, which has a bathtub and a larger bed. It also has a small private terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

What a wonderful holiday we had at Argonauta, Boracay !!!!! It is located a little further from Whilte beach on the other side of the Island, but I prefer the peace, serenity and tranquility of this setting. It is also a great place to watch the awesome sunsets.
We had an oustanding holiday !! The views cannot be describe in words. The staff were attentive to our needs and we received friendly and excellent service. The manager, Paul Henares went out of his way to make our stay pleasant and memorable. He arranged trips for us and gave us excellent local advice.
I can recommend Argonauta to visitors from all over and my husband and I will definitely be going back again...... hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argonauta Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.