We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fine li'l haven in Bora :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ti Braz Boracay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ti Braz Boracay
Save
You added Ti Braz Boracay to your Saves list
White beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 190 Boracay B&B and Inns
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our fine li'l haven in Bora :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Location is perfect. Beachfront accommodation that offers modern comfort and immediate access to great cocktails and pasta buffet offerings...to top it all off...you can have an hour or so of pampering at the spa/massage on the same floor as your room!...this is definitely where we will go back to every time we feel like going back to Boracay. Kudos to all the staff who were all so attentive and accommodating during our short stay.

Room Tip: They are right in saying that you must book in advance because they only have two connecting rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We did not stay in Ti Braz but was there for crepes almost every other day. My boyfriend loves the savoury ones and I'm just hooked to all the dessert ones. Service is usually great and quick. Tried the pasta and chicken fritters and they were great too! Definitely worth a try!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Ever since I have discovered Ti Braz, it has become difficult for me to choose any other resort in Boracay. It is conveniently located very close to D Mall but far enough so you dont get the blast of the music at the bars. The rooms come at such an affordable price, and have a serene touch to them that makes staying in very tempting. The food is perfection, especially the crepes, and on Tuesdays and Thursdays the crepe menu is available at 50% off! Where else can one enjoy dessert and savory crepes at such a quality and price? The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the beach beds are fantastic and perfect for sleeping off hangovers.. I just found out they opened up a Palazzo spa upstairs, tempting me to go back as soon as possible! I cant wait for another perfect getaway.. will definitely be back soon!!

Room Tip: The two adjoining rooms are perfect for a large group, family or two couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Best Cocktails in Boracay!
I am an avid traveller, and some would say I am somewhat picky to a point of being snobbish when it comes to my travels. Ti Braz on the Island of Boracay surprised me in the most positive way.
The Beachfront Location is perfect for those who want peace and quiet without being too far from from the fun and action that the island has to offer.

The restaurant offers a gastronomical array from scrumptious french crepes to locally inspired dishes that simply leaves you wanting more, caution is however advised! after your first mouthful you will be forgetting about dieting and you will definitely find yourself immersed in a sinful gastronomical expedition that rivals the beauty of the island of Boracay, and to top it off you have a large selection of cocktails that will leave you in a romantic trance.

The Accommodation offered by Ti Braz offers modern finishings and utter privacy. Whoever did the furnishing and styling of the rooms must be praised for not decorating the rooms in the "traditonal" tacky island bamboo style that simply screams out budget early 90's island tiki tiki tourist easy. The rooms at Ti Braz are relaxing and is the best place to retire after a day of exploring and fun.

The staff are friendly and speak perfect English, they are not pushy like the staff at other establishments dotted around the island. The staff have full respect for privacy whilst at the same time are efficient and won't be accused of 'dereliction of duty". The staff are also more than helpful in helping you book and plan activities and trips around the island and the staff really did seem to love their work. I am tired of the typical (no offence) complaisant staff that are more than eager to get rid of u whilst smiling than to actually help you, the staff at Ti Braz actually do enjoy the company of their customers and patrons.

The sign of good staff is when they remember your name and even what drink you prefer and the staff at Ti Braz did both.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Ti Braz and I will be a returning customer!

The only negative thing I have to say about this wonderful place is that I wish they stayed open later at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

unique on it's own. great place to have breakfast and the crepes are delicious! i spent the all day by the beach front......ti braz' fruit drinks makes a good combination under the tropical sun. i would recommend this experience to friends! a great discover! cheers!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is mainly a restaurant (an excellent restaurant -- try the diablo crepes) with 2 rooms upstairs. It is well-managed and the staff is great. The room included breakfast which was fantastic. It also included exclusive access to the beachfront area which was very comfortable. (For some reason, the full restaurant menu was not available on the beach, just drinks and snacks...but that was OK.) Overall the value was good.

Rooms are simple but very clean and very nice flat screen TV with wide range of channels. Both rooms are pretty identical: not huge but each with a queen sized bed with a slightly smaller pull-out underneath and a decent storage area. Some unexpected in room amenities though no fridge. The only drawback (especially if you don't take both rooms) is you share the toilet/shower which is situated between the two rooms. If you take both rooms, this is fine and kind of makes the room adjoining. Since I was traveling with friends, made it like our own private hotel.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms here are pretty identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ti Braz Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ti Braz Boracay

Address: White beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: TI BRAZformerly known as Cafe BreizhThe old favorite crepe place formerly known as Cafe Breizh in Boracay has a whole new face. The updated version of this Bretagne-style cafe will emphasize on ambience, light and mood to compliment its traditional fare. Hues of blues and golds will be used to create a warm and elegant atmosphere strengthened by materials of sand and wood to harmonize with its environment. The overall impression is a hip, classy and comfortable cafe that will cater to a clientele of the same description. Savored for years by the locals and tourists of Boracay, the popular crepes made a comeback October 2008.Ti-Braz, which means little Bretagne where crepes were originally from, will offer not only its famous wafer-thin pancakes but also simple French food. Departing from its reputation as "haute cuisine" Ti-braz will acquaint its patrons with traditional French home-cooking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ti Braz Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.