We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spider House Resort

Save Saved
You added Spider House Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spider House Resort
Diniwid Beach, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 132 hotels in Boracay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

One of the most unique and unusual places I’ve stayed during my travels. The entire place is made of bamboo were u can see nature in full glory. Fabulous and friendly stuff excellent service, very close to other stations just 15min walk along the beach to all restaurant and bars. Stunning view, can actually see the Milky Way during the night and the one of the best places on the island to see the sunset in the evening. Nice private place isolated from the overrun white beach, easy access to the ocean from the deck, night swims are highly recommended.
Spider House was spot on for me when I got back, I most definitely will stay there!

Thanks Danny for being such a great host u just made our experience extra special ;)

Room Tip: One of the most unique and unusual places I’ve stayed during my travels. The entire place is made of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    59
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
127
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spent 10 days in Manila in an air conditioned box on the 28th floor of a hotel and the Spider House is at the opposite end of the scale: just what I needed.

It's far enough away from the hub-bub of the main strip - but not too far away - and the walk is a delightful 15 minutes around the headland and onto White Beach.

A must see and must stay for those wanting something slightly quirky and relaxing!

Room Tip: I had the 'Superior Room' that had an amazing sea (view, but then again I think they all do)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

best place in boracay,unusual numbers, lots of greenery, proximity to water,excellent manager, good service and happy life. Opportunity to ride a boat, jump into the water straight from the bar, play pool, sunbathing on the loungers, delicious dining, and more-all provide this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Spider house.
The rooms are very nice, relaxed and clean. View is unreal and the stuff is helpfull and very friendly.
The hotel is located in a perfect postion, just outside the touristic area, quite and remote, but very close to the center. So you can enjoy the touristic facilties while having a realxed and quite vacation.
Hope to get back there one day....:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My partner and I travelled from Australia to Boracay, which was a long way away, and when we arrived at Spider House, we were instantly greeted by the friendly staff and were able to finally relax. The view of at this place is simply, amazing! See attached photos.
The accommodation is not 'resort' quality, which is exactly what we wanted. We didn't travel across the Equator to stay in a hotel, as the experience is more valuable to us. Each room looks out over the beautiful ocean and has bed nets for mosquitos and hot shower and towels are provided. There is a restaurant, and a ladder leading from the restaurant area directly into the water!
Diniwid beach is the next beach along from the main beach, and is there are no issues walking from one to the other, in fact it is a beautiful 15min slow walk.
Whilst staying at Spider House, we took a day out at sea on the Spider House sail boat. It was glorious. We circumvented the entire island, and were well looked after.
Thank you Spider House!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

hi im paolo i spend few days at the spider house,and the experience was amazing!!
the staff is friendly and very accommodating..its everiting made of wood and bamboo..spectacular in the night time u can hear the wind blowing and the trees moving slowly..i will kome back for sure!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wonderful place! The house fits into the natural surrounding and avoids the horrible concrete structures present in many other places on Boracay. Terraces with amazing views, crystal clear water, privacy ... a true paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spider House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider House Resort

Address: Diniwid Beach, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive straight into the sea from our beachfront treehouse. Nestled on Diniwid Beach in Boracay and built literally over the sea. The Spider House enjoys a prime location, surrounded by clear waters and dazzling sunsets every night. All of our rooms are built in the traditional Filipino style with thatched roofs, using mainly bamboo and wood. They are spacious and come equipped with a fan and private balcony. Best of all are the views. There is a double bed in each room providing simple, comfortable accommodation for up to two people. Our Superior Rooms have their own private bathroom and shower with hot water in the rooms. We have free WiFi around the house so you can always keep in touch with the outside world and when you want to go swimming, you don’t have to go to the beach…the beach comes to you !!!Enjoy the various water activities like diving, snorkeling, sailing and kite surfing. Our terrace is ideal to relax and enjoy Boracay's tropical climate. The Spider House - a truly unique accommodation in a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Spider House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spider House Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spider House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.