We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fillet ))” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Valhalla Boracay

Bistro Valhalla Boracay
Unit 111 Phase 4, D'Mall Boracay Island | Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 246 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Dine with the Gods & Feast like a Viking!
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Fillet ))”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you know the island it is not easy to find a good place with good food.This has the best steak in the island and side dishes baked potato with creamy souce is very tasty and corn is so sweaty ...
The manager is european so he has trained the employees very good since in Philippines service is always terrible and they will never follow if you are done or need anything so this is a great littler spot located in D mall.Prices is expensive but nothing comes cheap in this little island and very hard to find good food...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank beachadvisor882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Mangofloat in Boracay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

No word to describe it! I was in Boracay for one month and Valhallas mangofloat was a one of the biggest highlight of my trip! It a must, YOU have to try it! Otherwise Valhalla it's a fair steakhouse. Good food, good portions, resonable price!

Thank platonalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornach, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Filet Mignon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I read the comments abouts Restaurant Valhalla so I went there to try there Filet Mignon and really (even that the chief cooker quited his job there) the Filet Mignon i got was perfect, Exactly done as i wish (still a little bloody inside) and the meat was smooth (not really self-evident in the Phlippines concerning beef). The sauce bérnaise was yummy too. Next time in Boracay i will eat this Filet Mignon again for sure, lami !!!

Visited December 2012
Thank Hiro_M_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good food but need training on staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Finally decided to try their steak after many visits in Boracay (I am usually there for one night only so I always go to Cyma which right accross).

The steak was really excellent and the pricing was acceptable (you are in Boracay so expect higher prices than anywhere else in the Philippines).

However, the service needs improvement, the waiters do not really pay attention to you and know their menu a bit more (which is also a recurrent problem in Boracay).

I will definitely come back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank Frenchbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Valhalla - best steak ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Valhalla stake house is an absolute "must do" in Boracay. It was recommended to me by a friend. The first visit was impressive enough to come back next night and get ultimately knocked down by the chief's special - Crusted pepper tenderloin - which was the best stake I ever had in my 48 years! I admit that Mike's (the chief, a nice expat fellow from South Africa) secret recipe and personal cooking service had much to do with the unbeatable texture delicacy, perfectly balanced juiciness and the extremely fresh and natural spicy flavor. He told us later that we were lucky to come during mid-season so we did not have to wait in line for a table or reserve in advance and got a chance to get his close personal involvement. I hope this outstanding quality is not compromised during heavy traffic times of the peak season. We came back again two nights after for another royal treat of Châteaubriant for three of us. I would rate Valahalla 10 points as compared to 7-9 pts of the best stake houses of NYC and Moscow I have been to.

Visited October 2012
1 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Valhalla Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province

Been to Bistro Valhalla Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing