We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay on Boracay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MarZon Beach Resort Boracay

Save Saved
You added MarZon Beach Resort Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MarZon Beach Resort Boracay
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Sitio Angol Station 3, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 175 Boracay B&B and Inns
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“THE place to stay on Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Clean, comfortable, spacious room opening on to the garden and just a few steps from the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. The MarZon is in a quiet area but just a short walk from the livelier parts of the resort where you can find all the restaurants, shops, bars and live music, you could ever want. We WILL be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for four nights, and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The room we had ( unit # 6) was clean, modern, and roomy; there was plenty of hot water every morning; and the complimentary breakfast was more than enough to get us started for another great day in paradise. There are numerous choices from the breakfast menu, so I am sure there will be a suitable selection for any taste.
Eugene and his staff are very accommodating; and all of the guests are overwhelmed by the caring attention provided by Lito, the daytime security guard; he was very easy meet upon arrival as he is like a one man welcoming party, who immediately makes everyone feel a part of the Marzon family.
The beach out front is kept spotless, and is set up with loungers every day. There are vendors from time to time; but all of them are respectful; and I might say very interesting to talk to if you want to take a minute to get to know the local people.
I waited far too long to make my first visit to Boracay; I've been coming to The Philippines for 25 years; I won't make that mistake again, and I will be more than happy to stay at the Marzon for another great vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here at the Marzon for 17 nights and was a pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and attentive, especially the day security guard, Lito.

The hotel is in a great location, peaceful and only a fifteen minute steady walk to Dmall, bearing in mind that there are many bars and restaurants on the way. Station 3 is definitely the best part of White beach without a doubt.

Rooms are very spacious and comfortable to say the least with outdoor seating area and are cleaned well daily. Good bathroom and LCD tv.

Many of the guests, mainly couples young and old were great, but be warned of drunk Russians in the early hours that can be a nightmare disturbing your sleep, many people including myself that were staying there were obviously annoyed at this and needs to be addressed.

Overall a great stay and Shaantals beach bar next to the hotel is definitely not to be missed, great food and beers are PHP30 at happy hour!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently stayed at Marzon Beach Resort for four nights. I'll provide a breakdown on our experience, from booking to checkout.

Booking: I booked through myboracayguide.com Confirmations were quick and the booking process was simple. You pay a 10% deposit with remaining balance due upon arrival to the hotel.

Check In: Check in was quick. When using a 3rd party booking service you always have the twinge of doubt that your reservation somehow got lost in the "system". But we were indeed there; the manager collected our deposit and handed us the key. Maybe five minutes in total.

The Room: Garden Deluxe Room. We had just come over from Palawan on a moderate budget and five days in the islands (Tao Expedition). The room was quite chic for us :) Modern furnishings, wardrobe, flat screen tv (turned on once during our whole stay), nice bathroom, shower, indoor/outdoor area for clothes drying off the shower. TWO PILLOWS per person! (again, consider where we came from). A foot shower is provided outside each room. This is a nice touch, so your floor remains clean and free of sand.
We couldn't hear any happenings in the neighboring room, so construction appears solid.
The ac works very well.

The Staff: Manager is nice and helpful when needed, but he leaves you alone otherwise. The restaurant staff is pleasant enough at breakfast. We really liked the guard. He did everything from help with luggage, move beach furniture, and monitor everything. Nice man.
The room is made up daily if you choose - just hang the sign on the door and let the manager know.
We didn't come here expecting to be catered to at 2650P/night. All I expect is smiles and help when required. We got what we expected in terms of service.

The Breakfast: You are given six choices at breakfast. Somewhere in there you should be able to find something that pleases your palette, whether western or asian. The coffee is ok - as a rule we don't expect great coffee in Asia, and this was fine. A few mornings we ran a few doors down to Nagisa at the Surfside hotel for a nice capuccino after breakfast. I recommend them for their coffee.
The cafe also serves food throughout the day, but we never ordered so I can't comment on it.

The Location: I played the location game over and over before finally settling on Marzon. You can drive yourself crazy trying to figure out which station is best. S3 is the quieter end, and the beach in front of Marzon is nice. In terms of sand and water, all of White Beach is nice, so you're really selecting which section of the beach you care to plant yourself at in terms of amenities/noise/crowds. I plan to write a trip review where I will discuss in more detail our impressions of the different sections.
I will say that Shantal's Beach Resto & Bar is fabulous and right next door. It's not on any map, but they have loungers, the cheapest and longest happy hour (SML for 30P 2p-8p!!), and they serve food.

The Clientele: I believe the hotel was full, but because it is small, it's a pretty quiet and respectful bunch. There was a mix of couples, singles and families.

The Value: A great value for us. We wanted to spend < $75US a night and we got that with beachfront and breakfast. You will be hard pressed to find that in S1 or S2.

The Checkout: Upon checkout the manager did a quick scan of the room, took our key and bid us farewell. And that was that.

Would we return? Yes. There are other properties along the beach we would most likely choose on a repeat visit, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Marzon Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I used Jonys resort twice, but I am on a budget so I booked Marzon as highly recommended here in tripadvisor. The price is 2650 php per night on deluxe beach front room, same as deluxe garden view.
We stayed in deluxe garden view room, much bigger compared to beach front room.
Check in is fast, room is newly renovated, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, 2 bedside tables, 1 cabinet. They could do with an electric kettle, coffee making facility and a mini fridge. I woke up really early around 5 am, but cannot have a hot drink as the coffee shop doesn’t open till 6am. So if you love your hot drinks, bring your electric kettle and tea/coffee/hot choco sachets.

Bathroom is clean, with complementary toiletries, a really nice hot shower in the evening. But if everyone using the shower in the morning, no water coming from the shower, but there still water in the faucet. Pail and “tabo” is available. Our room (no. 5) has got its own area for drying clothes.

Service is good but staff there does not go the extra mile. We asked where we can get hot water to rinse the baby’s bottle but the staff pointed us to the restaurant as it’s not part of the marzon.

The security guard during the day is very polite.

The location is very good, only a stone away from the beach. It’s about 30 mins walk to station 2, but at least is quiet.

I am not sure if I will come back to this resort. I rather stay in station 1 compared to station 3.

Room Tip: choose the garden view deluxe room , a lot bigger. its only few steps away from beach front rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay City, Pasay, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

we went to boracay in march 20-22, twas a last minute trip and zest air was very accommodating to us in such a short notice and we were able to get the first flight and last flight out. at around 1 pm we were able to reach marzons and we were checked in right away even though it noot yet 2 pm the room was very big honestly i had a hard and irritating time walking around cuz it was really BIG for 2, the lightning was very romantic the room was dim and the bed oh dont let me start with the bed it was soft but firm and the pillow was big and soft... over all marzon it a good place to stay in the only down side of it is its too far from the restos and the party life.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mactan Island, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

[--]

Rusty English but i want to review because Resort Hotel is good. Nice place, very nice. Peaceful surroundings good people attending. Free breakfast also good and lovely taste food.

First time in hotel Boracay and happy with stay. [--]

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MarZon Beach Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MarZon Beach Resort Boracay

Address: Sitio Angol Station 3, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MarZon Beach Resort Boracay 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your MarZon Beach Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marzon Beach Resort Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MarZon Beach Resort Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.