We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well enjoyed 10 day stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palms of Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Palms of Boracay to your Saves list
The Palms of Boracay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinagpa Street, Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well enjoyed 10 day stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

on my third visit to boracay last month, i had the oppurtunity to stay here. cannot really say anything negative about this place, staff was always really helpful and pleasant, restaurant food and service was excellent, bar service and drinks available is great, excellent size pool for fun or exercise, jacuzzi, never overcrowded, great room massage service. also free shuttle every hour to and from d'mall which is really helpful, saves spending on tricycles. just 2min walk to beach from your room and at the best end of the beach, with little or no vendors annoying you. room was great, good size, very modern.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

The Palms of Boracay made our stay in Boracay so amazing.

Everything was extremely clean, the staff were so helpful and friendly and the pool and restaurant are fantastic.

We were there over the New Year and it wasn't very busy considering the size of the hotel. Every morning breakfast was fresh and varied with lots of options.

Cocktails are fantastic and the staff will allow you to have them beside the pool if you ask. The view from the pool and the balconies in the hotel is beautiful.

The walk into the main area D'Mall is around 15-20 mins or the hotel offers a free shuttle bus every hour which is very convenient. Tricycles are 100pesos so it's worth taking the shuttle.
The hotel organised to have our clothes washed however an item was missing. The hotel was very apologetic and paid us money to the value of the shorts which was good.

Overall I would recommend The Palms to travelers who want to stay on a nice part of the beach, fairly close to the action but far enough away to have space from the crowds and to enjoy the island.

Happy Travelling!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

Ok. We booked two rooms, a studio room and a two bedroom apartment. Firstly, the studio. This was a really nice room. Well decorated, reasonable size with a small kitchenette, and a sofa and small table. Reasonable location but no views.

The two bedroom apartment was ok. It was a reasonable size but poorly furnished. We had plenty of living room in the lounge but hardly any furnature to fill it! A tiny coffee table and sofa was not big enough to have friends over. We were on the second floor so had ocean glimpses.

And rather dirty and many things didn't work. We had the maintainence guys up for the airconditioning twice, hot watertwice, sqeeky door, no beach towels, and the apartment could have been allot cleaner than it was.

Food in their restaurant (breakfast and other meals) is great.

Pool area is nice to relax.

Location is great if you want peace and quiet. A walk to dmall (20min). Free hourly shuttle bus is handy.

I will say the staff and service are fantastic. Very friendly to us and our child. They always remembered our names and were very quick to help when asked.

A 3 minute walk to the beach.

Overall a nice hotel but significantly overpriced for what you get (but then again most placed in Boracay are overpriced).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Our sincerest apology rest-assure that the management will take immediate actions on this. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you constant updates. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I tooked my family for a vacation in Boracay. But our flight was delayed on the first day and everyone was so tired from the trip. We were supposed to fly to caticlan, our flight was cancelled and change to Kalibo. Which means we need to take 2 hours bus ride then boat ride. so my wife remove her wedding ring on put the side table. the next morning we went out to the beach. when we got back in the evening my wife then found out that he wedding ring was gone. i immediately inform the front desk that night. But the management seems to not care at all. and then they ask the house keeping to check the whole room if it was misplaced. but we didn't see the ring either. then, the front desk inform me to "blotter" this on the police station. THere is no safe in the room. So i really won't recommend this hotel to anyone. or be carefull if you do plan to stay there and avoid bringing valuable items.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Our sincerest apology rest-assure that the management will take immediate actions on this. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you constant updates. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Spent last week with the family in Boracay. The hotel is new and is in a nice area of Boracay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and looked after us all very well. However there are improvements which the management should make, particularly with the rooms and the breakfast menu. We booked a suite with two double bedrooms for myself, my husband and our two children, but there was only one small wardrobe to share between us all and no other drawers or cupboards. There was a kitchen area with a table and chairs, but lots of empty cupboards and no microwave or oven, and a notice saying cooking was not allowed. One of the reasons we booked a suite with a kitchen area was so that we could cook some simple meals for my son who is a very fussy eater! Breakfast was provided but there appeared to be less and less available on the breakfast menu every day and we were told that we would have to pay extra for orange juice as it was fresh! The other problem was that as The Palms was not on the beach, they did not provide any beach loungers, so we had to pay each day to use the loungers belonging to Fridays. Overall we did enjoy our stay. We realise that the hotel is new and they are still ironing out the creases, so we would return as it is a great location with lovely staff, and the small problems I mentioned could easily be resolved.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Two good things:
Rooms are very clean and big
Service is excellent. The staff are so courteous and quick in service.

Two things to think/consider:
Its 3 minutes walk to beach and the path is a bit dirty.
If you are going in a group, then there isn’t a common place where you can sit and chat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 via mobile

During a businesstrip to Manila, i had the chance to go to Boracay during my 4 days off. choose the Palms, which turned out to be a very good one! Had a studio and a familyroom, which both had lots of space and were very clean. Beds were great. Staff is very friendly, and are always willing to assist you with anything. Happy hour in the bar was nice, several delicious cocktails on the menu (frozen mojito, fresh mango daiquiri) and the view from the bar is very nice! Free wifi, in the lobby. A hotel shuttle drives you to the centre of White Beach every hour. Taking a trike (local taxi) costs only 100 peso's. Breakfast is à a carte, and very good! Location is at the quiet end of White Beach. So to enjoy the Beach you'll have to take the shuttle, 'cause the Beach down the road near the hotel is dirty and not nice. But this was no problem for us! Had a great stay and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePalmsofBoracay, Owner at The Palms of Boracay, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Greetings from The Palms of Boracay. Thank you so much for your feedback and review. Appreciate it. Please email our marketing department marketing@palmsboracay.com for us to give you regular updates. Have a gorgeous day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palms of Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms of Boracay

Address: Sinagpa Street, Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms of Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms of Boracay was designed by leading Philippine architect Therese Yupangco and her inspiration was the province of Mindanao. This can be seen in the wonderful architectural features of the roof and the colour schemes and also in the original and antique art work and craft examples that are showcased in the rooms, corridors and lounges.We have taken this theme further and in The Palms of Boracay has created a hotel that truly showcases the best of Filipino hospitality and culture. Our values can be seen reflected in the logo which is ancient Alibata script for the word "Welcome" -"Mabuhay". The Palms of Boracay aims to always have spirit and connect with its community, to care about the environment, to promote Philippine culture, to provide an authentic experience and to be exceptional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Palms of Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Of Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palms of Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.