We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A more personalised diving experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort to your Saves list
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Near Willy's Rock, Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 176 Boracay B&B and Inns
boracay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A more personalised diving experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I tried a few other dive shops on the island...none came close to the level of individual care and assistance given at Water Colors.

Dives were able to be organised on the location I picked for the following day, and even if no other customers signed up, then just the 2 of us would go - Which was great for being able to take photos and set the pace for the dives.

The gear was always in great service - there were no issues what so ever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
20
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

There is a jungle of diveshops on Boracay. We were lucky enough to know someone that livets on Boracay that recomended us Water Colors. My kids Wanted to get a certificat and I'm very happy with Watercolors. They were very serious and safe about what they were doing. Divemaster Jenny tok very well care of my kids, she REALY wanted them to learn.
Thanks again

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuzhou, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

we enjoyed some happy days, busy to learn new thinks with the kids, staff is very friendly and helpful, dive sites for beginner and kids enough, equipment and boats (charter) could be better
at the end we started to love diving

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Soo charming people working at the place, love them! The setting on the beach of the north place is unbeatable. Cosy is the word for the whole place. They love diving and want you to learn diving but it's no need to while staying as a guest.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We went purely to Dive and we are glad to have chosen watercolors. Apparently there are a couple of locations, and we were located ON the beach very close to Willy's Rock, on White Beach.

The rooms are very basic, however very clean and the bathroom was more than ok. If you are after luxury then this may not be the place for you. The room we had was simple and practical, after 3 dives a day this was fine to come back to and just pass out.

The people, and management were extra friendly and my two travel buddies and I had a fantastic time. The Dive instructor was first rate. Very professional, a very good instructor and just a great person to be around. If I dive Boracay again I will be asking for her.

Would I go back to Watercolors - for sure!

Room Tip: We had the room without the view but that was enough for us. I imagine the rooms on the top level wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

They made me do a couple of boring dives with them as prerequisite to diving Yappak, and then want to charge me a premium for taking me to Yappak on my final diving day. No way. That's borderline scam if you ask me.
I didn't get to dive Yappak as a result, a major disappointment. I should have dived with a bigger and better managed dive shop, especially when there are a lot of good ones to choose from in Station 2, which are priced similar to WaterColors.
Do Not Dive with WaterColors.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here last minute several months ago in June, glad they had space available. Great value for money,no frills but clean rooms, beach front but quiet, helpful staff, (will refer you to a good massage therapist,) good restaurant beside it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort

Address: Near Willy's Rock, Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WaterColors has absolutely charming boutique-style rooms with delightful touches, beach view & full-service dive centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.