We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food... With Cold Beer and Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crafty's Roof Top Bar

Crafty's Roof Top Bar
Main Road, Balabag | Crafts Supermarket, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 206 restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food... With Cold Beer and Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

You will find Crafty above Crafts Supermarket at the road end of D'Mall.

We ate twice here during our stay on Boracay..and the curries were excellent and served by friendly attentive staff.

The beer was cold and reasonably priced with good views over the Island.

If you enjoy a good Curry we highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    19
    18
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice meal and decent views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We enjoyed a nice meal and a drink while enjoying the sunset and a nice breeze. We came before a sponsor's event, but they still seated us and the service was good. The owners were very personable and we'd definitely stop by here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Indian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We visit Crafty's for Indian every time we visit Boracay. THIS IS A BAR THAT SERVES INDIAN FOOD not a restaurant. Now you know that go enjoy the bar,enjoy the view, enjoy the beers on ice ( if your Aussie they have VB and Crownies), enjoy the expat company and enjoy the excellent Indian food. Having never been to India but eaten Indian at restaurants around the world this rates as one of my favourite places to eat Indian. My favourite is the Aloo Mutter, but really it's all good. Some one complained previously the servings weren't huge, true they aren't massive, but serving sizes in Australian Indian resturants are the same or smaller. You want huge head down the beach at Boat Station 2 and fight the hoards for a crappy banquet. For us they are sized well. That said I've always preferred quality to quantity, and like to finish a dish not leave a half full plate. Want more order 2 servings! 2 mains, 2 naan and shared steamed rice was more than enough for 2 of us. Prices are very reasonable and comparable to most of the middle of the range restaurants in Boracay (possibly cheaper).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

hidden upstairs from the Crafts supermarket, this is a little gem. We enjoyed an amazing curry whilst watching the CNY fireworks from their lovely roof terrace. Definitely to be recommended as the cocktails weren't shoddy either!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good view, good people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had some Indian food, and it was ok, but small portions. Had a nice beer selection, nice view, and met some chatty people. Good bar to go to meet other pub goers, and have some very good diverse pub fare, but in terms of Indian food, I have had a lot better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crafty's Roof Top Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crafty's Roof Top Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crafty's Roof Top Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.