We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look For A Nice Place To Cool Off???” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crafty's Roof Top Bar

Crafty's Roof Top Bar
Main Road, Balabag | Crafts Supermarket, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 208 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Malay, Aklan, Philippines
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Look For A Nice Place To Cool Off???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are looking for a place to cool off after a hot sunny day then vist Crafty's Roof Top Bar. They serve cold beer and nice picapica. A nice place for dating...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koh Lanta / Langkawi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian and a cracking bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We had 5 dishes to share and all were delicious and authentic. The fish was a little dry but they had warned us they only had Tuna, and so our choice. Great atmosphere and very friendly. not a flashy restaurant like so many in Boracay.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cold beer with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went here on the fourth day of our two week vacation in Boracay. After some poor food and over priced warm beer on the white beach area this place was a real change with ice cold beer at the right price without being bitten by sand flies. There is always a pleasant breeze, found that this is the place that most of the local Expats drink together with many locals. Found the food really good, The Indian dishes are really good and not over priced. We did not like the curries atTrue foods but here they are the real thing. All the staff are friendly. We will go to this restaurant next time we go to Boracay.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This bar is worth climbing the stairs to get there. The beer is ice cold and the Indian food is certainly the best I have found in the Philippines. There is a vast menu, all the meals we had there were very good. The company in the bar are also fun, many expats and locals use this bar. You can find a wealth of local knowledge to enable you to save a lot of time finding the best places to visit whilst on Boracay. Of all the curries we had there the buttered chicken was our favourite together with the fresh cooked nan bread. Will make this our local next time we visit Boracay

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Curries, Views and Breezes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Crafty's is a great little hang out and often populated by local ex-pats, so you can guarantee lively conversations and most are happy to share tips on where and where not to visit on the island.

Crafty's serve some delicious curries, amongst other delights, and I'm addicted to their nan breads, particularly the stuffed ones.

There's usually a good range of bottled beers, lagers and bitter and the guys are happy to make fresh alcoholic shakes too .. so you can look like you're being healthy even when you're not.

Crafty's Bar is, as it says, on the rooftop of Crafts Supermarket (Green Building at the top entrance of D'Mall), whilst the stairs can be a bit of a killer, the views once you're up there are fabulous and you can almost always guarantee a lovely breeze

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crafty's Roof Top Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crafty's Roof Top Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crafty's Roof Top Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.