We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Cocina Boracay

Cowboy Cocina Boracay
Angol, Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 211 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Firstly do not expect Boracay as a whole to have the best food in the world! Secondly don't it expect fast service in the Philippines! But i can assure you Cowboy Cocina is worth the wait... Loved the burgers, Spaghetti and Pizza. If you want a restaurant where you really can't go to far wrong with your order then this is the place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“sunset drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We didnt eat here but its supposed to be good. We had sunset drinks every night. They make an excellent margarita.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Food, service, view, cleanliness: all impeccable. Highly recommended! We ate there at least once a day. Try the curries, burgers, fish and chips. Price was more than fair.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yeeha!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We discovered this restaurant too late eventhough it was next door to our hotel. The great burgers were a welcome change after all the local food and the owner makes delicious looking cakes, so sorry I never got to try them. It is a great atmosphere on the beach and always busy. The beers are the coldest we had anywhere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fish and chips are to die for..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate here on several occasions for lunch and dinner, food is excellent, service could be a little quicker, though if your on holiday who cares, just don't wait until your starving to go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cocina Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Cowboy Cocina Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Cocina Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.