We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Cocina Boracay

Cowboy Cocina Boracay
Angol, Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 218 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm always a little bit sceptical about beach front restaurants - but this place was pretty good. The service was very good with the waitress informing me of a slight delay and alternatives which would be faster. The food was quite good too - I recommend the chicken wrap. Yummy....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    21
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Changzhou, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Surprised again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We ate here on our last night in Boracay. We chose it because it was right next to the hotel and we were beat from all the adventures of the past several days. We were a party of five. The chili was tasty and spicy, the pizza was good with lots of cheese but could have used a bit more sauce. The burger was very good and a nice portion and the ribeye steak was cooked to perfection and also a large portion. The service was excellent! Visiting in the low season can be deceiving. This restaurant is located at boat station 3 which is the quiet end and particularly during low season so many of the restaurants are not crowded but we gave it a shot and were pleasantly surprised. We were there on a Monday night and several locals meet there to eat and do a trivia night where the language got a little bawdy but was all in good fun. Ex-pat Aussies and Brits. Tough questions and we finished last but they felt mercy and gave us the bottle of wine for the best name. Nobody's from nowhere!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Yeehaw, Cowboy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great selection of food, well-known for their burgers, pizza, home-made bread and dessert! They serve great flavored-coffee and if you need to unwind further, they are the only ones who have draft beer. For those who want ice-cold coffee, they have dessert-type iced frappes. Why go to Starbucks when you can get it from Cowboy? Interiors are very authentic too...a typical of a cowboy saloon. However, there is only server during the time I was there so I think they need to add atleast another 1 to attend to the customers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“fab place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

yes we had lots of happy nights and days in the cowboy, staff great, food fab, sunday lunch just like home , will be back 2013

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Food was good but the atmosphere/staff is better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went to Cowboy Cocina for the good review of the food there. It was pretty good and was pretty cheap, too. However, we spent hours talking with staff and the other expats who tend to frequent the place. We also played Trivia with them on Monday which was really fun. I hadn't had much of a chance to sit down and meet with the locals beforehand but once I was there, I got to meet many new people.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Cocina Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Cowboy Cocina Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Cocina Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.