We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, bright rooms, helpfull staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victory Divers Resort Boracay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Victory Divers Resort Boracay to your Saves list
Victory Divers Resort Boracay
Stn.2 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 190 Boracay B&B and Inns
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“clean, bright rooms, helpfull staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed in this place for 3 nights! The rooms were clean, bright and it was nice to come back and stay and sleep there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us 10% discount, helped to book room in another hotel near airport for one night, provided us plates on request at any time.
Breakfast was included.

Rooms does not have fridge, hair dryer is available on request. Half of windows face the house of locals.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
Level Contributor
265 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

What a nice evening. Everybody down on the beach attending "all you can eat - only 250 pesos" - we went to the tables located near the resort, and had Currywurst and Gullash Soup. Fantastic - will indeed visit again. Red wine pr. glas 110 pesos - and it's filled!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Englander
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here one week as a walk-in during super peak 2011/12. The room is roomy, quiet, nice big bathroom too. I wound up having to work quite a bit and was pleased with the speed and reliability of the Internet. Desk staff were always very friendly and responsive to any questions and requests. Laundry was always ready next day. The location is right next to Nigi Nigi (also nice), so easy walking distance to D Mall and the many nice restaurants in the Station 2 area. Their restaurant looked fine but there are so many places nearby so I enjoyed the local variety. Location is right on the beach, though no view from my room. I was very pleased with Victory Divers and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in this resort for a couple of days, and it was a very unpleasent experience. The front desk associates were condesending and rude, and refused to help us with even the most basic of requests (clean towels, mildew-free bathrooms, etc).

As if that weren't bad enough, our room was broken into during our last night's stay. I hope the staff has fixed this problem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I booked via email, Richie was excellent. He arranged transfer from Manila to Kalibo and then had somebody meet me at Caticlan jetty port. Arriving at the centre my bags where carried to my room and all reception staff where so friendly and full of smiles.
Rooms where a very good size and clean but basic. Very good layout, only bad point no safe but with security on the premises I felt safe to leave stuff about, house keeping was excellent.
Victor wasn't about but Pancho and AJ were excellent (I will admit to knowing AJ from his time in Dubai) but this doesnt detract from the fact that these people will do anything to help you and feel at home.
Dive setup was excellent, after putting my gear in mesh bag it was on the boat everyday, rinsed at night and hung up to dry.
Station 2 is pretty lively and the girls at the centre bar were awesome, pretty and always on hand to serve (well done girls)
The white beach is a stones throw away and the best beach I have ever seen.
Lots of bars nearby but no sleepless nights due to noise, infact I could hear anything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Good
* great staff. great location. has beachfront. you can walk from here to any of the bars/restaurants in any station no problem. although its very near the nightlife, you can't hear any of the nightlife sounds/music after midnite. the "ocean view" rooms are quite large.

The Bad
*Hot! Air conditioning was miserable. Barely made cold air although it was a huge machine and poured out water at various times throughout the night.
*Just "dirty" or as the brits say dodgy. Dark moldy water spots on the ceilings, rust on all metal fixtures, window sills haven't been touched by soap in ages. They were full of bugs and dust!
*WiFi was barely there. Could only access it in the lobby and the hallways, not in the rooms.
*No fridge. This wasn't the budget room I was staying in and it had no fridge. Have fun drinking hot drinks or just buying everything you need at beach bar prices. Not that expensive but extremely inconvenient if you want something cold in your room.

Again, very nice staff but the rooms are just not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Following the recommendation of several friends we visited Victory Divers for our children (ages 10 and 12) to learn to dive.
We stayed in adjoining rooms within the property. The rooms were a good size, simple and clean with everything required. Staying within the dive school was extremely convenient and we quickly felt at home. The staff in reception were always very helpful whilst the service in the bar was always good. The food was of consistently good quality (we had breakfast and lunch there every day). The property is right next to the beautiful white beach.
Our children took their Junior Open Water course during our stay whilst my wife and I took the Advanced Open Water and Nitrox courses. The standard of teaching was extremely high and we would like to say a very big thank you to Eric and Stano our instructors.
I would thoroughly recommend Victory Divers particularly if you want to dive or take diving courses. The care and patience they took with our children was especially impressive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Victory Divers Resort Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Divers Resort Boracay

Address: Stn.2 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Victory Divers Resort Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victory Divers Resort Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.