We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calypso Dive Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calypso Diving Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Calypso Diving Resort to your Saves list
Calypso Diving Resort
White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
mkushi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Calypso Dive Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed there for 10 nights and it was the best holiday ever, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food is amazing and it is right on the beach front so you wake up to the sound of waves every morning.
They have a National Geographic dive centre and the dive instructors are excellent.
We got engaged there they made it extremely fabulous and romantic. I would definitely recommend it to anyone headed to Boracay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Me and my wife were staying at some resort when we came across this lovely resort one night while we were strolling around the island. Actually, we didn't know it had a resort - what attracted us was their bar and Mongolian buffet neatly arranged under a tropical hut (so far the cleanest Mongolian buffet I have ever been to). I loved the colorful tribal designs on the hut's concrete posts so I decided to take a picture and take a piece of this wonderful island's amazing culture.
A lady smiled at me and I realized she was one of their staff, she invited us to try their Mongolian barbeque. I was informed that they also had a dive shop and a resort. Since I didn't have plans of staying at a single resort in the island, I asked for their rates. The lady excused herself and went to someone at the bar whom I later found as the resort manager. He was very friendly and, despite of being on his day-off, he showed us some rooms. The rooms are nice and clean and affordable!
A nice room, beachfront location, a cozy restaurant and a cool boat-shaped bar - definitely the place to be! But really, it was the friendliness of their staff, specially the resort manager who accommodated us. It was truly a warm Filipino welcome!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Upon arrival I was notified that my towels had to be turned in in person by 6pm or I would have to pay a penalty. I told them I did not go on vacation to be worried about turning my towels in. They conceeded, and directed the maid to tend to towel duty as it should be. A few days into my stay after a long day of kiteboarding I placed a dinner order at the bar. After 90 minutes I asked about my food, and they said they must of lost my order and they would re-order it for me. I told them not to bother, as I would no longer be spending my money there and would be checking out the next day. Upon checkout they tried to bill me for an additional three days, as this was my intended stay, but I refused to pay for days I did not stay there. I was paying around $90 a day there, and I moved to Nigi Nigi Nu Nu for $45 a day. Must better tiki hut rooms with a beautiful garden surrounding each room. The ONE good thing I will say about Calypso is the dive staff and program is exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011 via mobile

Clean hotel & friendly dive staff in a good location. Well organized diving & great customer service. The rooms are showing their age a bit but are spacious & clean. The food is good & lounge/bar is laid back. The hotel is in a great location, between station 2 & 3, so it was quiet enough to get a good night's sleep but close to all the good restaurants/ activities. I definitely recommend this dive company & hotel for its great dive staff & ideal location

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Calypso Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Diving Resort

Address: White Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Calypso Diving Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calypso Diving Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calypso Diving Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.