We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great people, great value and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Romero de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Romero de Boracay to your Saves list
Villa Romero de Boracay
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 180 Boracay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, great people, great value and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I am not one to write in reviews, but Villa Romero prompted me to put fingers to keyboard. It is a great place to stay and the people are fantastic.

After a marathon trip to Borocay we were extremely shattered and all we wanted to do was put our rucksacks down, have a shower and then a nice cold drink! After spending an hour walking along Borocay beach, getting taken to some not so nice places and then me almost arranging for us to stay in what I can only describe as a prison cell it was so nice to stumble across Villa Romero.

We were greeted by Tina who went out of her way to help us. It was so nice to be greeted with a smile and find a lovely, clean and reasonably priced hotel with everything you need nearby – rooms are small but CLEAN and comfortable, there is free speedy wifi, and a great view from the roof.

Located near station 3 it is position off the quieter end of the beach, which is much nicer (it is still very quick and easy to walk to the night life and busier areas). There is everything you need nearby:
* it is right next door a little convenience store so that you can stock up on Red Horse beer (!) and coffee for the morning
* 2 minutes from the beach
* Bars offering ‘happy hour’ or ‘hours’ 10 mins walk

The hotel staff are extremely friendly, great company and offer great service when you need help, whether that be booking a trip, looking for a good bar or organising a flight home...and if you are lucky you might even get to taste some of John’s fantastic dishes (thank you John...great chef!).

Hope to see you for a Red Horse someday in the future!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaromero, Owner at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Emma,

Thank you for your compliments. We are so happy to have made your stay in Boracay an enjoyable one. I still remember the tired look on your face when you stumbled upon us and walked in our door. Seeing you smile the next few days was fantastic!!!

Come visit us again and I'll personally welcome you with a cold Red Horse!

Cheers,
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
35
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

The location is great as it is just beside a convenient store and a water refilling station. It only takes seconds to walk to the shore. Along the shore is a nearby salon and spa, money changer, and internet cafe. The hotel is also by the small road where you can hail minicabs to get to wherever you want to go.

The waiting area/lobby was manned with a very accommodating personnel. It had a couple of tables for those with laptop who can use their FREE Wifi. In the corner of that small lobby was a tiny pond of turtles. Just stepping into that area already made me feel at home and very relaxed.

It was an incredibly large room for 3 women. Each of us had our own queen-size beds. Apart from that. we had a cable TV, a night-table, and a decent closet. The bathroom was really clean and complete with sink and mirror. I could see that the owners must be detail-oriented in terms of the room's aesthetic value. It's the first time that I've seen a bed that has glow-in-the-dark sheets which is cool.

We ate at the rooftop (entertainment area) where food was already served. This place is perfect for gatherings.

There is a construction for another floor at the rooftop for bigger accommodation. I can't wait to come back and see the improvements :)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

everything bout villa romero is magnificent! The place is quiet, someplace where you can relax, just be away from city life for a while. The people are friendly and accommodating, its like your just in your home! only difference is you're in your home in a paradise island! you feel welcomed and really comfortable,anything you need is right under your nose,complete accessibility to your daily needs! and the rooms are terrific, clean and each one has its own themes thereby making your stay a special one. Truly, its your home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolod City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Very warm and hospitable people...clean and safe rooms, the rooms are very reasonably rated. The hotel is just a few meters to the beach and very accessible to buffets, and souvenir buying. I highly recommend Villa Romero for those travelers who wants friendly service and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I arrived in Boracay on May 18th 2010 and after walking up and down the beach trying to find clean,comfortable accommodation to suit my budget for about 1 hour without success i finally got lucky... i found the friendly smiles of John and Tina who run Villa Romero!!
After seeing so many rooms in other hotels, guest houses etc. which were either too expensive/beyond my budget or not clean or not located near the beach, Villa Romero was like a breathe of fresh air. i checked in for 10 days initially but ended up staying 17days (i got so comfortable in fact, that i forgot my visa had expired 5 days prior to me leaving).
i don't normally take the time to write reviews but this place deserves it. They gave me local advice, helped booking trips/flights, advice on the best nightlife and where to find the best food without spending a fortune, free WIFI and even shared there own food and drink with me sometimes!

I would advise anyone visting Boracay to consider staying at Villa Romero ... it has a great family feel!

Scott Church, London, UK

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaromero, Owner at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Hi Scott,

Thank you for your nice words. It is our pleasure to have met you and to have made you feel like family. We are so pleased that you stayed with us for such a long time and do hope you can visit us again in your future travels. Anytime you come back, there is an ice cold Red Horse waiting to welcome you!

Cheers!
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maddmatt212
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Welcome to Villa Romero and Beautiful Boracay our hostess told us as we arrived in station 3. As we registered she brought us pure ice cold drinking water from an on-site distillery (we learned that unlike other hotels on Boracay, Villa Romero distills their own water and makes it available to guests for free).

Our room was nice. Clean, well-appointed but not luxurious, and we had hot water and air conditioning. Maid service was courteous and efficient.

The hotel is only about a minute walk from the heart of station 3. It's a close to perfect location.

The best part is that you can climb all the way up the stairs to the roof where you can drink some Tanduay while watching the sun set.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaromero, Owner at Villa Romero de Boracay, responded to this review, May 30, 2010
Thanks for your nice words maddmatt. We hope to see you again here at Villa Romero. The Tanduay will be on us :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Romero de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.