We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely VILLA ROMERO is your home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Romero de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Romero de Boracay to your Saves list
Villa Romero de Boracay
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 180 Boracay B&B and Inns
Panabo, Davao, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“definitely VILLA ROMERO is your home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

my whole family stayed in villa romero for 4 days and it was a great experience. the place is budget friendly and the staff were great. We arrived at 6am which was very early since check in time is at 1pm but the staff accomodated us and provided us with a room for us to stay and put all our baggages since our assigned family room is not yet ready. The location is great just 2minutes to station 3 beach. They also have a kitchen with available utensils and cookwares for those travellers who want to cook their meals. Definitely we will stay again at villa romero.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
25
35
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

my friends and i stayed at this inn for 2 nights and 3 days.i got to know this thru trip advisor and read good reviews. what you see is what you get. we stayed in the room for 6 people. the room was not very big. but it was neat and had ref and tv. the comfort room was also clean. but the hot shower was not working. however we didnt complain about it anymore.. there are also water dispensers at the corridor. so u can bring your own tumbler to save money from buying bottled water..what i love about this inn is their staff. they were very accomodating. .they brought our baggage to our room. you may also book water activities since they have contacts and can haggle down the price...the staff was very honest. ..my friend left 2 pairs of her flipflops.and when i emailed them they responded right away and continuously communicated with me about it. they had safely kept it..and so we were able to retrieve our flipflops. we just sent money for the shipping fee and they immediately sent it.. thank you very much to LC at the front desk and to the staff of villa romero.more power to your resort.. kudos!:-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

we stayed there over new years for 4 days and very much enjoyed our stay. the staff were very helpful and the rooms were great. we even got a free upgrade to a bigger room on the last night! overall we couldnt ask for a better place to sleep. i highly recommend villa romero for those who are seeking budget accomodation. good location, great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great, 100m to the beach at station 3. We booked and payed for two nights and wish we only booked for one. The room was large with two beds and the tv had a lot of channels. The bedding and towels were clean, but smelt like they had been soaked in bleach. The bathroom was dark and the floor was constantly wet (couldn't find the cause for it to be so wet), and the toilet didn't flush properly. The room smelt disgusting it was a very strong chemical smell mixed with damp (when we were showed to the room the young receptionist asked if we wanted him to spray air freshener, this is not how to solve the problem!) the room was damp and our clothes felt damp after staying there.
Sleeping - the beds are comfortable, the aircon was abit noisy but this blocked some of the noise from outside. However sleeping past 7am was almost impossible due to noise! There is a road running alongside the hotel, and it is one of the few roads leading to the beach that vehicles can go down making it very busy and very noisy!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I just back from Boracay, we stay two nights in villa Romero.
The location is great, just two mins to S3 beach. There are many restaurants 、bars and all you need. We found the best money changer just in the right side of the beach.
The room is very clean and the staffs is like your family.
When you need anything, they can serve right away, its impressed me.
So I really loved this hotel and you can just book the room on their official website.

Room Tip: Two persons recommend book deluxe room will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

An excellent choice for stay in Boracay with a dedicated team of staff that really look after you. The location is perfect a few metres from the beach and rooms are always kept perfectly clean and maintained. Would stay here every time I am in Boracay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The room was too small for tow people, it was very noisey in the mirning because the doors of the balconey wouldn't close all the way, they didn't clean the room for four days untill we asked them to. However, the people at the front desk are nice and very responssive. If they cleaned a little and redevorated, it would be a nice little hostel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Romero de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Romero de Boracay

Address: Station 3, Manoc Manoc | Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Romero de Boracay 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romero Boracay is a 25 room hotel located just a few steps from the front beach of Boracay Island. Each room has a different theme to give a different experience to holiday seekers and travellers. Each room will surely give the guests a unique holiday experience in one of the best beaches in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Romero de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Romero Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Romero de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.