We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel for price vs location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Henann Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Henann Lagoon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Busan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel for price vs location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Reasonable hotel close to station 2 on white beach.
Downsides, not on the beach, hotel pool under utilized due to very little available sun area except for early morning. Room cleaning service not very thorough.
Upsides, decent location with free shuttle to sister hotel on the beach. Rooms modern and well equipped. Breakfast buffet adequate but can sometimes be very busy. Price OK.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    85
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
75
75
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Regenecy Lagoon hotel for just two nights at the end of our two week stay of Boracay. We found a great rate through an online agency and they very helpful stay at the reception advised us to go that way for the best rates. Just search hotel name + deals.

We both enjoyed this exceptional hotel so much. The staff are all very helpful, attentive and friendly. We were immediately upgraded to a poolside Grand room upon check in.

The bar and wait staff indulged us with a constant flow of room service and delicious cocktails to our poolside patio. Always accompanied with a smile and a laugh.

The entire complex is lovely, the pool is stunning! Lagoon style, many lounges, swim up bar. The restraunt overlooks the pool, as does every room in the resort. And one of the most enjoyable factors for us, being a single couple, was it was exquisitely peaceful with a warm, friendly but quite atmosphere (very few children insight). Some of the other resorts we had looked at had pools full of many squealing children which would have driven us insane!

The rooms are beautifully fitted out, modern, equipped with everything you could need, including lovely fluffy white towels and bathrobes. Comfortable beds with soft white linen.

The only factor that may be considered a negative is they are not located at the beachfront. But you will be pleasantly surprised like us, as we approached the front doors with our towels, staff immediately had a golf buggy at the door which transported us the 200m to White's beach where the hotel had its own marquee with security guard (your bags are safe so you can go swimming), you are at peace from beachside sellers also as they can enter that area (believe it, you will appreciate this peace after a few days!). You can also run a tab at the Boracay regency (located behine marquee), the wait staff there are great to and will deliever everything you need to your day lounge :). Really indulge and get a pedicure/manicure on the beach as well. It is amazing!!

If you get to stay at the amazing place.. ENJOY :D

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed at the Regency Lagoon from 12/25 - 12/28 for 3 nights. Veru nice place and in great condition. It opened less than one year ago and the rooms and facilities are top notch. The pool is a gem and real centerpiece of the resort. Easy access to the beach with the shuttle over to the Boracay Regency less than 2 minutes. Ez walk if you prefer as well or miss the 10pm cutoff. The staff was very helpful and worked with us to get two rooms next door on the fourth floor. (424/425) Excellent rooms with a full length view of the pool and high enough to limit any noise from the pool in the evening hours. The only complaint I have is the resturant. We arrived shortly after 1pm and decided to have lunch at the Lagoon. 2 adults and 2 older teeangers were in our party. We ordered from the menu and the first item a hamburger arrived 45 mins after the order was placed, the second and third items were received at 55 mins and my lunch special arrived over an hour after the order was placed. Pathetic to say the least. The b'fast was average nothing spectacular but decent options but slow service on the omelette station. Needless to say the resturant needs alot of work.

I would definitely recommend for the location and the overall condition...do your dining elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We selected Regency Lagoon Resort based on positive reviews we read on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed ! We stayed there from December 22nd to December 26th.
We were warmly greeted upon arrival and shown to our room which was wonderful, facing the huge and awesome pool - they claim to be the biggest pool in Boracay.

The room:

* General view of the room: Large, comfortable and cozy
* Bed: King Size. We had a very restful sleep
* Bathroom: Large, clean with a nice bathtube
* Room window view: nice facing the pool

Breakfast:

* Nice with lots of options

Dining:

* Delicious food

Location:

* Five minutes walking to the beach. They offer free shuttle from and to the hotel.

Tip: If you want to have a a wonderful dinner out of the resort ask a tricycle
driver, just outside the hotel, to take you to Mama'sBar. The chef and owner, Marcus, is Austrian and cooks delicious western dishes. I am Italian and my wife is Brazilian so we are very hard to be please as we have great food at home but we loved the food at Mama's bar so much ! It is inexpensive and the portions were huge !

In a nutshell this Resort is a great choice. It really is value for money. We strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

The rooms are very clean and very comfortable with good lighting and atmosphere. We choose this hotel for it being recently renovated, the spacious room, as well as for the reasonable price, despite it being a bit further (walking about 5-8 minutes, shuttles about 3-5 minutes) from the white beach and the Boracay “strip” (location of D’Mall and all the bar/clubs/restaurants.) Shuttles are available from Regency Lagoon to another of their associated hotel, Boracay Regency, by the beach of Boat Station 2, where you’ll have access to their lounge chair and beach-side services. Beach towels are also available; however, you must borrow and bring your own beach towel from Regency Lagoon. Overall, we all enjoyed this hotel, but would still prefer to stay closer to the beach next time!

Couple things for future travelers’ attention:
1. We borrowed an umbrella that was already in poor condition, and eventually broke as we were using it. We were then being asked to pay for the damage, which I simply had to refuse. After some back and forth on how they always check their items before giving them to a guest, and me explaining the condition of the umbrella when given, they finally budged. So please remember to double check whatever you received, and make sure to exchange it on the spot!
2. Room insulations are very poor. Our room is on the 2nd floor and we can always hear people talking by the pool. On weekends, music from a distant neighboring club is still very loud.
3. The night shift front desk staff is either very poor in English, or new to the job. When asked about water activities available for booking, he only gave me two very unattractive options. Whereas the morning front desk staff gave us a several activities that they can book for us. You will also receive a very good deal with more people doing the activities!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed for 3 days and two nights at this very new hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We upgraded our room to a first floor swim up room. The extra money is well worth it. The hotel personnel is very helpful and very friendly. The hotel has a free shuttle that goes to the Regency beachfront property.

The Regency Lagoon is a walking distance to teh D'Talipapa where you can have a cheap seafood lunch/dinner.

Will definitely stay again at this hotl

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I was stayed at regency lagoon for 5 days. The hotel was so clean and so beautiful also the pool that they call it as lagoon was so amazing that i spent most of my evening in it and drinking by the pool bar. The food was good comparing to the price and The staff was very friendly and will help you in every situation.It has got high speed internet but not for free and it's a little bit expensive. The hotel was really luxury and also affordable and is situated in station 2 in the middle of every event and you don't need to walk a lot. If someday i wanted to come back to boracay i would definitely choose this place again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 221 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henann Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.