We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Not Change a Thing About Our Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Henann Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Henann Lagoon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Agana, Mariana Islands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Would Not Change a Thing About Our Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Fantastic location, fantastic service. We absolutely loved the Lagoon. First, be aware that there are three "Regency" hotels in Boracay - the Lagoon, the Beach Resort, and the Garden Resort. All are in the same immediate area. We stayed at the Lagoon and the Beach Resort - the Lagoon is far superior in every single aspect. Do not, DO NOT stay at the Beach Resort. (See my review for the Beach Resort for our specific complaints.) The Lagoon was like the Cheers bar for us...everyone knew our names, the staff was incredible, and the service was outstanding from front desk to housekeeping. The Lagoon is like the quieter but hipper younger sister of the Beach Resort. The Lagoon is not right on the beach (about a 5 minute walk) and a 5 minute tricycle ride (60 php one way - about ) from D'Mall on the main road. Breakfast buffet is included and it has pretty much anything you'd want, including omelets and eggs made to order. The lagoon pool is fantastic - our room had direct pool access which we ABSOLUTELY recommend!! There's no jacuzzi here, but after staying at another Boracay hotel with a jacuzzi, we found jacuzzis to be unnecessary. We will be recommending the Lagoon to all of our friends and can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Boracay. We don't believe you can find anything better for the price.

Room Tip: Go for the premier pool access room - you literally open up your door to a small porch and private s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    68
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
61
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had a very wonderful time here. Check in was a breeze. We are so lucky that we were able to check in early...we were in our room by 8am! Thank you to the front desk guys! This is such a great convenience because we were up by 3am to get to the airport for the early flight. So we were able to take a little power nap before enjoying the pool.

The pool was perfect. We travelled with a very active 3 year old and stayed in a premiere room with pool access. Everyone should get this type of room to maximize stay at Regency lagoon.

Shuttle service to their sister hotel, Boracay regency, was prompt. The buffet breakfast was filling. Too bad we were not able to try the buffet dinner. We did try the room service, serving was pretty big and we were full after the meal.

To save on tricycle fare, take the shuttle to Boracay Regency and walk from there to the D'mall. It's just a five minute walk. We bought our supply of water, yogurt drinks and snacks at the grocery.

Sometimes i just dont get why lobby bathrooms do not have diaper changing stations. Just wondering.

Some restaurants at D'mall, like Bite Clube, deliver to hotels! Now I know what to do if I'm craving for a burger snack. :)

It was a very hassle free vacation. :)

Room Tip: It is best to get a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms are clean, well-maintained and spacious, most of which come with 2 double beds. The hotel environs is very meticulously maintained (for instance, hallway sand ashtrays are cleaned and stamped with the hotel's shell logo everyday).

The hotel pool is world class, and is one of the biggest attractions of this hotel (as well as the other Regency hotel by the beach).

Food and service is average. The breakfast buffet is tasty and plentiful enough, but don't expect something memorable since it's just the usual bacon, eggs and sausages everyday. The hotel staff are friendly and attentive enough, but not hospitable, welcoming or enthusiastic.

The hotel's location is an issue -- it's not by the beach front. You can either take a 2- to 3-minute walk to the beach front or a one-minute ride on a shuttle. It's an almost imperceptible inconvenience, and plenty of hotel patrons actually consider it a plus since it makes the hotel quieter compared some other beachfront hotels. But if what you're looking for is action the second you step out of your hotel, this isn't for you.

Another thing about the location is that while it's a very short walk to the beachfront (not even five minutes, the hotel's owner emphasized to us one time over breakfast), you'd have to walk through typical Philippine alleys. It's not dangerous or anything, but you will have to deal with tricycles (motorized pedicabs), trisikads (ordinary, bike-powered pedicabs), cars, dust, water puddles and the like, all under the heat of our tropical Philippine sun. It may be a shot walk, but it's not necessarily pleasant.

Overall, I consider this hotel excellent. I stay here with my wife and kids every year when we go to Boracay for New Year celebrations (although I must admit my wife and I are considering staying at El Centro next time -- kind of hard walking to the beach with three very young kids, one of whom has autism).

Room Tip: They're a bit pricier, but we always go for the rooms by the pool. We just jump right in with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I were walking along the Main Road on Boracay Island when we passed by the Regency Lagoon Resort and decided to check it out.

We found out that they had a dinner buffet for PhP 495+ [doesn't include 21% tax] and 50% off on their cocktails. We ordered Chi-chi which was an amazing cocktail - the pineapple and coconut cream mix was luscious.

We stayed for dinner and sat next to the pool area. The service is excellent and the buffet selection was really good.

If you should find yourself in Boracay Island, this is a great place to have dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've been to boracay several times, and I must say this is the best resort I've been to that is very near Station 2.

LOCATION
The resort is located on the small main road around 100 to 200 meters away parallel to the beach front, You can just do a quick 5 minute walk, or use the resort's free golf cart shuttle service to their sister property, the Boracay Regency. I am not a big fan of staying on the beach front (crowded, noisy, overdeveloped), so the Regency lagoon's location is perfect.

The "talipapa" market is also only a block away, so you can do your "pasalubong" shopping there.

POOL
The pool is HUGE! It's like you have your own private oasis, and you will not want to leave the resort anymore.

ROOMS
The rooms are big and spacious. We got the 2nd floor room with a view of the pool. Amenities are top notch.

FOOD
We loved the breakfast buffet. The provide a wide assortment of choices, and the restaurant is located poolside so the ambiance is priceless.

VALUE FOR MONEY
This resort is cheaper compared to their beachfront property - Boracay Regency. We saved around P2000 per person by simply choosing the Regency Lagoon.

Room Tip: Try to get the 1st floor rooms with balconies that open directly to the pool. Its like you have your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place is amazing. From the moment you arrive at the airport, you can already relax because they will take care of everything. They have their own van and their own speed boat to reach the island. From there, they will pick you up in another van then drive you to the hotel.

I was a bit surprised when we arrived that the picture of the room, pool and resort that we see on their website is exactly what you will get and experience once you're there. The rooms were very clean, the view from the balcony was great and most of all, the food was really good. It was quite far from the beach but that was fine because they have a golf cart shuttle that you can take any time (until 10 pm). This resort really had a service with a smile. For all the staff that was on their shift during my stay, my hat is off to you guys!

I highly highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It has to be one of the most satisfying stays I have ever had in any hotel globally. This hotel is 5 mins walking distance from White Beach and meets all requirements of a potential Boracay reveller. They have a lovely swimming pool and the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. The chef remembered what I had ordered a day earlier for breakfast. That's what I call really personalised service... The rooms are clean, airy and spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool.
2 things that didn't work for me - No free wifi in the room and poor selection of breakfast set for vegetarians. For a non vegetarian - i enjoyed my ham and cheese omelet :)
I will stay here again If I come back to Boracay

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Henann Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Lagoon Resort

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines (Formerly Regency Lagoon Resort)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#8 Spa Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henann Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henann Lagoon Resort aims to provide affordable luxury and privacy in the comforts of its 120 well-appointed rooms and suites. Managed by Henann Group of Resorts, the same management with Boracay Regency Beach Resort and Spa and Henann Garden Resort, guests are assured of value for money accommodations, world-class facilities, and impeccable hospitality. The resort is home to a 1,200 square meter lagoon-shaped pool that features a sunken pool bar. All rooms feature a private balcony that promises a magnificent view of the pool's crystalline blue water. Guests can also experience international cuisine in a unique poolside setting at Lagoon Cafe. The resort also has a modern fitness center, convenience store, business center, resort-wide Wi-Fi access (charge) and free shuttle to the beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Henann Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Lagoon Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henann Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.