We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good palce to have fun with variety of people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariel's Point

Ariel's Point
Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Attractions in Boracay
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ariel's Point is a breathtaking eco-adventure destination located a short and scenic boat ride away from Boracay Island. With five cliff-diving platforms (ranging in height from 3 meters to 13 meters) and ample opportunities for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, and canoeing in a friendly setting, Ariel's Point is the perfect daytime venue for Boracay travelers who want to experience the natural beauty of the Philippines while also meeting fellow travelers. Guests can reach Ariel's Point by signing up for their 5-hour daytrip package, which includes a scenic round-trip boat ride to Ariel's Point, local entrance fees, a BBQ buffet, bottomless beverages, Filipino merienda (afternoon snacks), and full use of Ariel's Point amenities (cliff-diving platforms, sunbathing raft, snorkeling gear, sit-on-top kayaks, and native canoes). Trips depart daily at 11:15 a.M. From Ariel's House near Station 1 along White Beach.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good palce to have fun with variety of people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

half day trip tour. takes 15-20 min to go to the place. Lunch & drinks are included. There are 4-5 heights levels.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    115
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

It was an excellent day out for me And a companion on ariels point. I did jump off all the cliffs - but a word of caution - jumping off the 15m cliff needs to be done carefully.


I jumped off the 15m one as soon as I got there and frankly I was hurt. I landed awkwardly and hurt my butt and upper thighs - and I'm in pretty great shape as well - some others did not fare too well. Key is to practice off the 5m jump by looking out to the ocean than looking at your feet where you lose your balance and land with you body not straight,


Food was great. Caution on the boat ride make site you are at the top deck as the bottom deck gets really wet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!!! you dont have to jump you can just sit back, eat and relax!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Highly recommended! Any vendor on the beachfront will take you there. It's 1500 per person and Definately worth it. Beer on the boat to get you started. Try to sit with on the smaller boat or on the top deck of the the bigger two level boat. On the way back to boracay the bottom level of the two story boat becomes a water ride! You will get soaked! It's good fun and a great way to take your mind off being sea sick but you will get soaked. The staff put on a great feed, you will not go hungry. San Miguel light is hard to come but whey you get there but available on the boat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great adventure.. staff could be more engaging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went as a couple on this trip - a 5 hour departing 1130am returning about 430pm. 1500 pesos per person is the standard price and not negotiable apparently.

Weather was beautiful leaving white beach in the morning, however as we got out from the beach and went around the heads, we moved into cloud-covered territory - apparently it's often cloudy/overcast around there. What we couldnt believe was how big the swell got! HUGE waves, our boat was literally going up one side and down the other! Pretty full on and while I enjoyed it, a few people were getting very seasick and most of us downstairs (you can go up or downstairs) got absolutely drenched by water flying into the boat (there are no walls down the bottom). Coming round the heads we also got extremely close to huge cliffs where waves were spraying up 15-20m high, alot of people looked pretty worried! Once we made it around the heads, the sea calmed down alot and we were fine.

Arriving at the jumping site we got off the boat and walked up steps to the area where the dive boards are set up - there are little huts with tables & drinks etc. Great for photos. There are 3m/5m/8m and 15m dive boards, pretty incredible and great for adrenaline seekers! Everyone was relaxed and happy to be out. After jumping for 30 minutes or so the organisers rang a bell and we all stopped for a delicious BBQ lunch (Filipino style) with more drinks available. We then hung out for another couple of hours, some people went kayaking.

My only criticism was, you couldnt go kayaking without swimming out to the raft - some people were uncomfortable with this and it would have been nice to have an option for the staff to bring a couple of kayaks to the steps - not that hard people! The staff could have also been more engaging, alot of the time it was just them doing their own thing and they didnt seem that approachable.

The trip back was great fun as we were heading into the wind (and waves) - again we sat down the bottom and got SOAKED, apparently it was completely dry on the rooftop level which I would recommend for anyone else going!!

No matter how calm White Beach is, from our experience it WILL get rough out there so be prepared - and sit up top! All in all though, great adventure and recommend it, especially if you like the idea of jumping from heights!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cliff diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wonderful free lunch and unlimited drinks at affordable price. Very safe because they have a life guard watching you from the kayak.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariel's Point also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Ariel's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariel's Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.