We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Boracay, 3 nightly dinners @Don Vito's.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Vito

Don Vito
| @ Hotel Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel, Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 229 Restaurants in Boracay
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vallejo, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“4 days in Boracay, 3 nightly dinners @Don Vito's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The combination of the food and the Live performaces by "Everyday people" made it hard for me to try the other restaurants on the beach at night.

Don Vito's is the first place ever to make the Strawberry mojito that I'd prefer.

-Much Love-

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    49
    29
    25
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
“the best food i ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

the best carbonara and baby back ribs with mashed potato i ever tasted.... i do not eat mashed potato but when i tasted yours i ate a lot that time... and also your the best carbonara.. i really love it... i tried to find out where is your other branches here in NCR.. but i cant find any.... please help!

cezcil18@gmail.com

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I love the roasted almond and caramel flavors! My next visit will definitely include Don Vito's gelato!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Lasagna!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We got to Boracay at noon today and were starving death. I remember dining at this place years back and enjoying the food so I told my boyfriend we'll have lunch there.

Service was good. We ordered Shrimp Cocktail, Exotic Salad, Asparagus Cream Soup, Chicken Cordon Bleu and these were all ok. But the Lasagna? It was delicious! It had loads of vegetables and the serving size was just right. Will definitely come back to try the other dishes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Overall value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not sure why one travels thousands of miles to the Philippines to eat Italy themed food but there you go.......The staff at this restaurant dress in the style of Italy and look smart. They try to provide good service in what is a very busy establishment and overall they do a goo job. The food in all honesty is basic style but it is done well and offers the dinner a good choice and food that it served quickly and is tasty after a long day. There are many other restaurants on the Island of Boracay which offer a better quality but a much higher price so. The restaurant offers a great breakfast range and l must say l enjoyed this meal the best. Even if your not impressed with the food, you will walk away happy with the great greeting you get from the staff and satisfied that they do give it there best effort. Oh yeah the mango shake is fantastic.......Regardless of what you eat you get a great view of the ocean.

Just to let you know l ate there a number of times, so it must have been tasty and l did see a lot of people eating the sea food, prawns and lobster etc, and were greatly impressed so my opinion is only one of many, so on that note l say give it a go you may be impressed. I hope so

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Vito also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Don Vito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Vito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.