We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Fiesta Resort to your Saves list
La Fiesta Resort
Station 1, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 180 Boracay B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rude Owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The owner Mrs. Barbers is extremely rude. An hour hasn't passed since we arrived and we just let one friend use the bathroom and she threw a fit saying that we shouldn't even let him use because he's not paid. I tried to explain to her that if that was part of the house rules we should've been told prior booking and not stay there. Now we're stuck in staying in a place where we feel not secured. She already assumed that we have an unpaid guest with no proof. I hope Mrs. Barbers treats her guests with utmost courtesy and respect for time. We would understand if we were flagged for letting an unpaid guest sleep there with proof. She didn't even consider that we already paid more than 2 days worth before she even went up and pick on us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Couple. stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. First week of Feb 2013
(+)
the resort is screaming BEACH FRONT
sandwhiched between Army Navy and Starbucks
close to must tries like Real Coffee, Palassa Spa, Alchemy, Ti Braz and Manana, less than 5 min walk to D Mall
Blanket and pillow cases are new and white. Towels are so so but not old thin
New Ref
New ACU
Open your window or door and you will literally hear the water from the beach
very clean floor and toilet after asking them to have it cleaned
Very accommodating staff
handicap accessible; not sure for the toilet though
has hot and cold water; functioning well
veranda
plentry of clothes hangers
spacious room for its class. each room has small wooden table and 2 chairs outside the room
best if you have kids who love the water and build sand castles
best for those who want everything close by. esp 1st timers
cable ready
has WIFI
(-)
do not get the room downstairs close to the reception, door is not sound proof thus you will hear everything outside and there is a construction happening at the back (another building, different owner). you can also hear the toilet flush from upstairs (again, only in room beside reception, amnot sure aboput other rooms down)
you only get a soap you wont use but good toilet paper; no other toiletries
toilet and bath downstairs has no curtain separating it; upstairs has
no safe but plenty of drawers for clothes
toilet and bath is maneagable
AC in our room on the 2nd f,. left most has noisy ACU, but not in an irritable way

i asked to be transferred from down to the 2nd floor due to noise; no issue coz they have availability
will definitely go back as I visit Boracay every year over the last 6 years and stayed in different resorts in Station 1 and this is the best for its price so far. Beach front, no breakfast, no frills. Id rather do it my way for only P2500.00 and be close to everything I need. anyways im always outdoors

Room Tip: stay on the 2nd floor. It has veranda and greet the Ocean anytime you wish
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Don't expect much at La Fiesta. You'll get a bad, a small tv with cable, wifi internet and a hot shower. There's no restaurant, no lounge, no pool.

What the hotel lacks in amenities it makes up for by being located in the heart of Station 2 in Boracay. The beach is literally on your doorstep as well as the restaurants and crowds of Boracay. D'Mall is a 4 minute walk to the left. Station 1 begins a few minutes to the right.

So if you're planning on spending all day on the beach, La Fiesta is a perfect place to stay if you only have $50 or $60 to spend on a room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor seemed bigger than the rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

There is a La Fiesta in front of White beach at Station 2 (very near station 1) and another related establishment at a quiet location with a beautiful garden at the back of the beach front hotel.

La Fiesta's room was basic but adequate and large. Airconditioning was working well. What I like about the establishment was that it has a green garden with fruit bearing guavas, sweet smelling ylang ylang trees and tropical foliage.

I do not mind that it is not a beach front hotel because is is utterly quiet and the staff are friendly. But then again it is just 1 minute away from the beach and its quite affordable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

What i really love about this hotel is the terrace with a beachfront view. the best! This is located in station 1(the best part of boracay). Just few minutes walk to D‘mall. The room is clean, bathroom is clean too. the room has a ref and tv. i would still choose la fiesta when i go back there.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandaluyong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed in La Fiesta twice, summers of 2010 & 2011. It's not really a resort though, having only rooms.

Price.
The price is reasonable for it's beach front, station 1 location. Although there are other locations, the best of course is beach front. Not sure if there's a price difference between locations. I know we paid 3500/night/2pax during our 2nd stay.
Below is their published rates @ http://lafiestaresort.multiply.com/?&show_interstitial=1&u=

Peak Season: 2500PHP/night/2pax
High Peak: 3500PHP/night/2pax
Lean Season: 1500PHP/night/2pax

Location.
It's near everything and if you get a room facing the beach, the view is breathtaking early in the mornings & even late at night.

Accommodation.
I was more satisfied with the room the 1st time we stayed there, although both rooms were facing the beach. There was no light bulb on the room's terrace during our 2nd stay, even though i asked the staff 2x. We had to use the emergency light every time we want to hang out in the balcony at night. There were also bat poops every morning. It can also be a bit noisy during daytime (beach front facing room).

Amenities.
There are basic amenities like a/c, fridge, hot shower, cable TV, & closet. The air conditioning is cold and the water is strong.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Best location on Station 1! Contrary to other people's review, we received a good welcome at the resort eventhough we arrived at 10pm (due to terrible Ceb Pac flight delay). The following day we were planning to check out and scout for another cheaper beachfront hotel. The owner however, extended her generosity and gave us the room for a discounted price since we will be staying for another 3 more nights. She even let us transferred to another room downstairs where the white boracay beach is just in front of our balcony! Waking up in the morning and see the beach through our window was just amazing! My husband and kids just loved the new room. The aircon was functioning well, as well as the ref and the cable tv was just right for a relaxing night. The resort as well is very near to good restaurants and bar.
Staff are nice and friendly and all our requests were gracefully accommodated. We will definitely go back to Boracay and we will absolutely choose this resort again!
One comment though, they need to fix the door knobs and locks for a better security of their beachfront rooms. But overall, our 5days and 4nights stay in La Fiesta was worth the money!

Room Tip: When making a reservation, request for one of the rooms downstairs just steps away from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Fiesta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Resort

Address: Station 1, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your La Fiesta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.