We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roxon Apartments Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Roxon Apartments Boracay to your Saves list
Roxon Apartments Boracay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

These apartments are a truly great place to stay whilst in Boracay. White Beach is only two minutes from the apartment. The owner and his staff were very polite and helpful.
There are so many things that you can do whilst here as the night life, bars and restaurants are excellent value for money. I can understand why people go there. The place is always buzzing and it is nice to see so many smiling faces. I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Go for the studios, if you like an open plan room. I would also recommend a room with your own balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Ive been to Boracay 6 times the fourth time i stayed at Roxon Apartments. I was very impressed for what i got for my money.Since then ive stayed there three times and each time was better than the last> First i had a studio which was very well furnished and had all the comforts of home. BIG sxcreen LCD tv with full surround sound sub-woofer and DVD player that accepts USB card so u can bring your favorite music or movies, a full kitchen with full size refridgerator four-burner gas stove, tea cups, glasses, double sink, microwave, instant hot tea kettle, blender, oven and all the plates, pots, pans cooking and eating utensils...all you ned is the food. Theres even a roof top patio with a gas grill tables and everything you need for a fully-fledged bar-b-que. Second stay we had a one bedroom...good sized plenty of space and a CAVERNOUS closet plus everything i mentioned. Third stay rented a one bedroom but there was only a two bedroom avilable so Steven (the owner and great guy) gave it to us for the price of a one bedroom, (maybe because we were repeat offenders/tenants) All units have a patio out front with double sliding glass doors and bug screen, two A/C units in all units except studios (studios only need one) electric fans. Tha staff was great and dis a great job cleaning and the place is VERY well maitained, clean and oh yes...its quiet too. If you have a problem its delt with IMEDIATLY!!.Long and short term rentals are no problem. Ive stayed at several places on Boracay and i can honestly say that Roxon Apartments are the BEST value on Boracay. I consider Steve a friend and will always stay at Roxon Apartments every time i go to Boracay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

This Place is like a 3 minute walk to Boracay white Beach. These are Modern Apartments..from a studio to a 2 bedroom apartment...Prices in low season are cheap.
Internet is fast there. I believe the Owner who lives on site there is an Australian...Very nice man. Fully furnished Apartments..with i believe a 40" lcd tv. Full cooking facilities in it also.
I would certainly stay again. Had a great stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldtraveler
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

+
Best bed I ever had in Asia
quiet aircon, but blowing over bed
large room incl. kitchen
hotel gate looked after 6pm (but no safety box)
little to no smoking in hotel
balcony with 2 comfortable chairs
2 minutes walking to beach

-
no park around hotel
noise level: music and motorbike during day, floor to floor from other guest during night
"all floor wet" bathroom
depending on season, it is overpriced
Be aware that there is no full time reception, it is an apartment
Room is cleaned with dry broom only :-(

Tip from Steven I tested successfully:
Transfer from Caticlan Pier to Kalibo Airport (2 hours):
Instead of van for 175p/person, take large Ceres bus for 114p/person to Kalibo town Ceres bus terminal and then Trycle for 50p/special ride/5 minutes to airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights at a studio apartment. The kitchen is nice with complete kitchen ware. We were so delighted with the 42" lcd tv with home theater but there was no remote control for the dvd player when we got there so we had to read the manual to change it from aux to dvd mode. The bathroom is nice with hot & cold shower. The closet with a sliding mirror door is very nice. The only thing I didn't like was the broken door knob. Unlocking the door took us a minute or two, everytime!
If you want a quiet place in Boracay, this is the place to be.
I would definitely recommend this place. Well i actually did!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamakura, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our first impression of this place was "oh no! get us out of here!". The interior decor is totally devoid of any taste - something out of the 80's and even then not the nice stuff. The view from the room consisted of the next door neighbour's living room and laundry... a dissheveled, eroded brick wall. The other window faced directly onto a cement wall. The slime-green coloured curtain didn't close properly without the aid of a safety pin... hmmm..

Since the hotel website describes the walk to beach as being "1 minute" we assumed it would be just over the path. Not so. It was about a 3 minute walk through some dirty, unattractive walkways populated by the locals... nice for observing the local lifestyle I guess but not exactly what you want to walk through in your swimming gear. After dark you have to unlock and relock the front gate with the key provided, which is a bit of a hassle but doable I guess. The apartments are mostly all upstairs and I don't think there is any elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage it's a bit of a haul. Another thing is that nobody seems to know where this place is, so you have to guide the tricycle drivers there. Fine once you know your way around, but more difficult when you're still trying to get your bearings.

The service was friendly but also very minimal - nobody is in reception after dark, which proved a bit inconvenient for us when my husband got sick and we needed some extra towels to keep his temperature down. Speaking of which, the towels provided consisted of 2 bath towels and that was it - no hand towels nor a foot towel for the bathroom. Considering the shower sprayed everywhere and the bathroom got soaked, this meant for a messy situation. When I asked for towels I was once refused, although when I pushed the point they were eventually forthcoming.

Internet here is not free but not too expensive either - I think they charge 120P per day. The connection isn't too bad by island standards. They have an oversized TV with sound system in each room - no idea why anyone would want this in a beach destination, but each to their own I guess.

It was nice to have a kitchen though and this is the only reason why I can think anyone would want to stay here. Food on Boracay is extremely overpriced and quite frankly not all that good for you so self catering is certainly not a bad idea. We're in alternative accommodation now and are much more comfortable, with an ocean view, for a comparable amount of money... but I do wish we could have the kitchen back... so I guess it's a matter of priority and compromise but I can't see us staying here again, because all in all the place is a bit depressing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qld australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at Roxon apartments for a month with my husband and we had a wonderful holiday. The trike (taxi) were at the back door virtually so you don't have to walk far if that is your requirement. The restaurants and beach were 50 steps away to all the activities .
Great service by the manager and staff kept the units very clean.
We would love to get back to Borocay for the friendliness of the locals and the magnificent beach.

Elly Mcgar

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roxon Apartments Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxon Apartments Boracay

Address: Station 3, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roxon Apartments Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished apartments, easy access to a white beach and easy to go anywhere on the island. Friendly staff and owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roxon Apartments Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roxon Apartments Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.