We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to stay in Bora” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 180 Boracay B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to stay in Bora”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We got the twin room on the far end of the building - it made the signal for the wifi really hard to access at times. The room was clean and simple. I like their furnishings and the feel of the room, it feels organic. I think they brand the B&B as eco-friendly, I don't know if that was the reason why our room wasn't cleaned and the toilet paper wasn't replenished. We stayed at a different place before this and we were informed that if we wanted our room cleaned, we had to tell front desk. When we checked in, they didn't let us know if that was the case so I just assumed that they would regularly clean the room so I felt a little disappointed. It wasn't a big deal because of our short stay but it would be an issue if we had stayed longer. Reservations was old school. I had to scan a copy of my bank deposit to confirm our reservation. I had a lovely stay and would consider staying there again in the future. The staff were attentive and the owner was really nice. Breakfast was served in the common open area which was charming.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
41
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baguio, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

My friend and I decided to stay here after our 2 night stay at the other side of the island--just to get a feel of what it's like to be in the quieter area. I love the courtyard, gives me a Sagada kind of vibe --laid back and relaxing. The room I stayed in was spacious and very comfortable. Loved the shower heads and the over-all no frills feel of the room. Will recommend this to friends.
Stayed here for two nights. After coming back from the beach on our second day, we found our room just the way we left it and were a bit surprised. Not sure if room service was included or if we had to inform them. Oh well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

This is not a 5 star hotel but the staff are very helpfull and meet everybody with a smile. Service is top class.
The owner can provide you with all the information you needs about Boracay.
The garden is wonderfull and a very cosy place to just relax and meet other people.
Breakfast is nice and served in the garden.
Rooms are simple but clean.
Value for money !

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast is a cozy, quiet and friendly resort. With the charm of their resident dog, Whiskey, the feel of finding a home on the tropical island Boracay gives an extra touch to a vacation. Although I was traveling alone, the friendliness of the staff and the management made me feel at ease and very welcome.
The rooms are accommodating and fit with all necessary facilities. The location was perfect for a vacation hide away, although close enough to the happenings on the island.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011 via mobile

I lOve their place.its simple but with a touch of Everything. Staffs,manager,owner,guest & whiskey are so nice.always has this happy smiles in their faces! Ill go back at lazy dog everytime im in boracay. Also been wondering if they have a membership that i could goin too hqve freebeis and discount since im so into lazy dog. The location is just fine,for the times the are too lazy to walk we take trike..wich is always there outside 24/7.. I love the food..its so yummy and the price is just right!!overall i love love love my stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We had a great time at Lazy Dog Bed and Breakfast! The place was very cozy and all of their staffs are all friendly. They don't offer noodles in their menu but since my friend wanted to eat noodles, they even prepared it for her. The rooms were all nice and their meals are all yummy! It's a must visit place since it's near to the white beach and near to the kite surfing beach as well. The next time we'll visit boracay, we'll definitely stay at Lazy Dog Bed and Breakfast! :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Perfect hotel for kitesurfers, just 30m from a Bulabog Beach, walking distance to D-Mall and white beach. We had a great time. thank you for everything.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast

Address: Palomar, Bolabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 cozy air-conditioned rooms that offer cable TV, WIFI, hot water and over looking the cafe in a private garden. Located conveniently close to Bulabog beach where you can find the islands best kiteboarding and windsurfing centers. Large, resident Golden Retriever on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Dog Bed And Breakfast
Lazy Dog Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Dog Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.