We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, good sized rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Q Lodge Boracay

Save Saved
You added The Q Lodge Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Q Lodge Boracay
Sitio Bulabog, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 174 Boracay B&B and Inns
1 review
“Friendly staff, good sized rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at q lodge with a group of friends. The rooms were a good size, clean enough and had powerful AC. Nice outside area outside the rooms where we sat in the evenings, also where the decent complimentary breakfast was served.

If you want to sleep cheap in Boracay this is a great place! 10 minutes walk to white beach and bulabog beach. It's not a resort but a simple place to stay!

Felt safe due to high gate and a dog.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Q Lodge gave me an affordable yet comfortable stay while I am in Boracay and was treated fairly by its friendly staff. I stayed there twice already in 2011 and this year, 2012 yet never failed to meet my expectation. If you are on a tight budget and wants to stay in an affordable yet comfortable accommodation, this place is highly recommended. Not bad as regular lodge for budget or cost saving traveler like me. Nice comfortable queen size bed, large spacious room and cool veranda or porch. The breakfast is ok where you can tell the staff what do you want for breakfast (e.g. hotdog, sausage, meat loaf etc.) aside from sunny side up, rice and coffee.
The only thumbs down is its location to the white beach or back beach. You need to walk at least 5 minutes to reach them but it is located near the D'Mall premier shopping district in the island. Over-all it is quite an interesting and enjoyable stay for me in this lodge based on my own preference and choice. Love it... hopefully would like to go back there and also experience other accommodation while enjoying my time in the paradise island.

Room Tip: If you are new to the island, ask the staff to pick you up at the port so they can bring you to thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at the Q Lodge over Christmas holidays. Friendly and helpful staff, choice of breakfast and what time you want it delivered to your door each morning. Not beach front but a pleasant walk to the busy beach are by station 2 on Boracay Island. For what we paid was definitely above expectations. Highly recommended if you are traveling to Boracay. The staff arranged to have us picked up early, boat and transport to the airport to make our flight on our last day, great as there are many things to consider and pay for getting from the island to the mainland.

Room Tip: All rooms were private
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Q Lodge is far from any beach, markets, restaurants and nightlife. The muddy alley from the hotel is about 10minutes walk to the main road leading to D'mall and the beach. To avoid wasting time for trips back and fort to the hotel, when we leabe in the morning we have money and all stuff we need for the day in a bag which we have to safe keep when we are swimming in the beach so it's totally crazy. The room is ok in size, no hot shower as opposed to their adverstisement. The free breakfast was egg omellete, 2 pcs of toasted bread and a banana everyday when we were there. Brown-out occured everyday and no generator so it's too hot inside the room. My daughter and i decided to move to a better hotel in station 2 with same room rate so we can do a lot more and enjoy our vacation. What's dissapointing with Q Lodge was that they charged me for 10% cancellation fee for the 5 days i reserved online when we checked out on the 3rd day. Accordingly, this is because our room was blocked off for 5 days from the internet booking which is ridiculous because when we arrived, only 3 rooms were occupied and this was March 18, 2010 supposedly peak season and when we checked out, only 1 room left occupied. I was ok paying cancellation fee for the 2 days i'm letting go but they charged me for full 5 days. I tried to reason out but the staff wouldn't budge. In fairness, Q lodge is good for those who don't mind walking and prefers to be away from the crowd noise. but still, there are better hotels of same rate with full amenities right in centre of stations 1,2 and 3 where the action is.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Q Lodge Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Q Lodge Boracay

Address: Sitio Bulabog, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your The Q Lodge Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Q Lodge Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.