We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive, but a great splurge!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirena at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa

Sirena at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa
Barangay Yapak, Aklan Province, Philippines
+63 36 288 4988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 217 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sirena is the ultimate seafood restaurant on the island where guests craving for seafood get to experience the freshest catch prepared in a variety of ways, flavored with the finest ingredients. Try the signature seafood platter everybody is talking about!
Sydney
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very expensive, but a great splurge!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived by speedboat from Station 3, a great surprise organised by my brother-in-law. The restaurant and surrounds were gorgeous, one of the most luxurious hotels I have ever seen and the views are spectacular, even at night.

Service was excellent and attentive and we enjoyed all our meals. We were 5 adults and 2 children and it was nice to find a kids menu which was significantly cheaper and just what the boys wanted. We had 3 serves of fish but my favourite was the chicken wrapped in bacon and the lamb confit was also excellent although overpriced. All the desserts were excellent and our overall experience was fantastic .... until the bill arrived. The prices on the menu are expensive but you expect that, it is the +++ that really added to the bill!

For a splurge it was fantastic!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sunset views, Delish Food, Warm and Professional Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We just completed a 4day stay at the Shangri-La Boracay and well what a resort, I will touch more on this in my review on the hotel itself.

Sirena serves up tasty cuisine and we tasted some of the dishes that included Mussel Gratin, Catch-of-the-day(Grilled Lapu Lapu), Clam Chowder, and also the food for our private dinner was also from the Executive Chef at Sirena, that included Lobster Bisque, Pan-seared scallop, Grilled Ribeye, Strawberry Sorbet and Mango Coulis. Everything was good, the bread was warm and soft, the sun-dried tomota dip was fantalicious. The grilled lapu lapu was very tasty and retained much of the original taste and juices. Clam Chowder served here is different from other restaurants as it's not chunky. More of a creamy textured soup base thats very smooth going down, it was extremely fragrant. The scallop was fantastic as well. Mango coulis, oh-so-good! If we had 1 complaint, it would be that the ribeye was a little too salty, at least to our personal preferences.

Special mention to Wynn who waited our table at Sirena/Solana, he was extremely entertaining whilst remaining professional. Very humourous.

It's Shangri-La, so don't expect cheap prices. Overall, the service,food and views still make it a place to visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
千葉
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Catch of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Today's fish is "lapu-lapu",very common fish in Philippines.This is the most thick piece I'v tried.It is so delicious, and quite a nice view place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel, but we made a visit. You can catch the shuttle to the hotel from the front of D'Mall, they come by every 30 minutes. We planned to have dinner @ the other hotel restaurant Rema, but we came here for drinks first. Service was excellent, setting was beautiful and selection of drinks was good. They also had live music that was very enjoyable. I'll be back to enjoy dinner, the plates going by looked delicious! Pricey of course, but it's Shangri La!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent view of the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Seafood and steak are both very delicious, however quite expensive (the price of main course is above 1500p) plus service charge is +++ (around 24%).
Remember to reserve the table on the deck facing the beach so you can have the best view.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirena at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Sirena at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirena at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.