We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended. the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Waves Beach House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Waves Beach House
Save
You added Blue Waves Beach House to your Saves list
Station 1, Aklan Province, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 188 Boracay B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“highly recommended. the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Perfect location, perfectly clean, perfect service, excellent staff. This is the the value of what I paid for when we stayed at Blue Waves!

Thanks to the 4 incomparable staff - janice(aka justine), dodong, glenda, and jehan. You made our stay just something to fondly remember, and you made us longing to come back really soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

So I was looking down the list of reviews and firstly I was shocked to see there were only 10, and secondly enjoyed reading my wife's review from two years ago. We recently got married on Boracay Island and we used Blue Waves and Mr Holiday's as our base.

When we got in touch with Blue Waves and Mr Holiday's and told us that needed to book around 15 rooms for a week they immediately offered us a kind discount on the rooms which sweetened the deal. With people arriving and departing on different days the schedule did get a bit messy but the Blue Waves management kept on top of it and managed to accommodate everyone who needed it.

For Value for Money this is the best hotel in Boracay, the Philippines and possibly Asia!! I can't think of anywhere else where you get such stunning views, a beach location, that is surrounded by £100 a night resorts on either side and only charges £20> a night. It's ridiculous. The value of the room is probably double or triple what you actually pay for it.

The breakfast here is decent and there is a choice of Filipino, American or Continental. The coffee and juice aren't great though. That said, the beers are reasonably priced and the pizza's are excellent.

All in all the value for money here is just too good to turn down. If you're in Boracay specifically to stay at a posh hotel this is not the place for you. However if you're in Boracay to 1. See the amazing beach and play in the sea or 2. party, then you can spend the money you'll save by staying at Blue Waves on a million better things.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good, but don't differ much from standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

April 7th - 12th.
Blue Wave is an amazing place located in a secluded section of station 1. It was extremely relaxing as it was away from the hustle and bustle of station 2.
The rooms were very comfy but most off all very clean and modern.
The staff were amazing and were extremely obliging in every respect! They were always similing and it was obvious that they loved their jobs. They made amazing food especially their pizza.
The hotel is located right next door to discovery shores which is a swanky hotel.
All in all I highly recommend this place as its discovery shores facilities with a holiday inn budget!

WELL DONE BLUE WAVES!! MY FAMILY HAD A BLAST!

RC - Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

March17-19, 2012 Blue waves beach house, very nice, clean, relaxing and cool, even the staffs are good.... good services. Highly recommended!!!! see you next time.....

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed here last oct2011 w/my soon to hubby, it was our first time in bora and all i can say is... Ammaazziinngg!
4days wasn't enough, but my entire stay here I was very satisfied. Stayed at the second floor room and it was big super ;) not the one w/sea view that one is kinda small hehe.
They change towels everyday, they have wifi, tv is just fine, bathroom is big too, everyday breakfast lol, and u can ask the store on the side to cook anything for you but you will pay ;) sinigang na hipon the best!! Definitely would recommend this place ;) btw, it's too far from the noisy place lol

-mamonjamagic

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

this hotel is right on the main beach sandwiched between some of the ritzier hotels in station one. it's also right beside my favorite boracay restaurant-- kasbah. it's not really cheap but compared to other hotels in the neighborhood, it's pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed with my husband and my 4years old daughter in this beach house for more than 3 weeks...and belive me it's not enough.
This little resort is set in the best Boracay position, far from the busy night restaurant, but on the best white beach next to Discovery shore, and Fridays.
Breakfast is delicious and if want something different just ask they will provide.
Dodo is fantastic he provides fresh towels everydays, put our sunbeds in the rightposition
and moves the sun Ombrella according to the sun...well we had been treated like Royals....
The room is very clean, they change towels everyday, there's air-con, satelite tv, safe, and WI-FI .
The little bar prepares snaks during the day.
For sure I'll go back there.
Mia and Liza are the owner and they really do how to make you feel at home.
So I thank you so much for making my holidays so perfect!
Raffaella Paolo and Jacaranda from Italy

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Waves Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waves Beach House

Address: Station 1, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Blue Waves Beach House Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Waves Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.