We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Station 1, White Beach, Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hawaii
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two great nights at the Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort. After visiting the hotel and bar I actually checked out of another Boracay hotel to stay at the Nigi Nigi. The hotel is right on White Beach where all the action is. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff was a delight. The hotel has a top notch bar within a few steps of your room and the staff at the bar are great. The hotel and bar has 24 hour security and I felt very safe being there. The General Manager, Mike Halgreen is the best to deal with and takes excellent care of his guest. I would highly recommend the Nigi Nigi and if you stay there tell Mike that Mac says hello. I shall return. Mac

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    53
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
68
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will always keep coming back to this resort. From the time that they still had the "kubos" infront to the current modern building, it is still the best place for me. Situated almost infront of the Grotto, the beach in front is bigger than most other resorts between nigi nigi too and station 2. Their frontage allows you to just sit by the beach and let the kids play.
Breakfast and the food is simple yet good.

Room Tip: Always better to get the rooms on the ground floor but does not really give a good view of the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I am coming to Boracay since 25 years. Many things have changed over time, some, unfortunately not for the better. One thing hasn't though: THE BEACH! The Nigi Nigi (too) is one o the few places that have preserved the island feeling of bamboo bars and mango shakes. It's location is superb; right in front of Boracay 's landmark, the grotto. Here the beach is wide and not as crowded as in the Centre. For those who like a splendid view (you can't get any closer to the shore), island feeling and quiet nights, the Nigi Nigi too is THE place. Apart from that, rooms are nice and spacious and staff very friendly.
The Nigi Nigi is no longer a bargain, but noting is nowadays if you want beachview or better beachfront. I recommend you spend a few pesos more and take one of the upper deluxe rooms. Now that you have made it that far you may as well want to enjoy your spacious balcony, overlooking the beach while sipping your mango shake. Enjoy Boracay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights 4 days with my daughter 5 persons our room is next to each other Best location on station 1 best view in our room with balcony. The only thing we cannot enjoy the breeze at night due to the balcony door has no fly screen and if you leave the door open for sure mosquitoes will feast all night. The air conditioning cannot adjust its just steady pointed to your head and face. Staff are friendly and accomodating very good service and its nice to hang out at night and drinks at the bar. This place is very simple and quiet good for relaxing while enjoying the clear and white sand.




Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, this hotel is located in station 1, which is calm and peaceful and tends to be pricey, and yet the room rate here was reasonable and we found it to be really good value for money. They have a bar out on the sand, and the beach is pretty. The room is great, they had some facing the beach. The staff was nice. They offer massages outside. They have family suites too, I would definitely come back here with kids.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This hotel is perfect, we were welcomed by lovely front of house staff who explained everything for our stay.

We stayed 5 nights in a deluxe room with sea views which was perfect after travelling around the Philippines for 2 weeks.

Huge room with a great view. A whole wall of glass looking out to the beach with a big balcony perfect for the evening.

The hotel couldn't be any closer to the beach. The water was clear blue with sand that was like flour! Incredible.

We were handed vouchers for our breakfast which we could use for lunch if we wanted too. not forgetting our welcome drinks vouchers which were a great surprise.


Our air con broke during the first night. I reported this at reception and it was fixed within an hour!

We were so please that we chose station 1 and nigi nigi too as it is at the quieter end of the White beach but still only a walking distance from the busy station 2.

The restaurant was great with a huge selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel was a lot more expensive than anywhere we had stayed during our trip. But you get what you pay for and that's what we needed to finish a great 3 weeks in an amazing country!

One downside is if you are in a family or a couple only one person can use the wifi at a time. Frustrating but who cares you're in boracay!

Highly recommend this hotel. One day we hope to return :)

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Nigi's is a friendly little hotel with rooms set in a horseshoe shape over three floors. In the middle,of the horseshoe is the bar and restaurant area which spills out onto its own stretch of the justly famous white sands of Boracay's main beach. Also directly in front of the hotel is a landmark rocky outcrop with steps leading up to a statue of the Madonna. This makes the area very popular and there will often be queues of people waiting to mount the rocks for a photo...frequently taken themselves using one of the cheap selfie-sticks pedalled by vendors on the beach. Also being hawked are hats, sunglasses, beads and carvings. This can be annoying, but just say no politely and firmly and they get the message quickly enough. Agents are equally prolific, each trying to get their cut of your tourist dollars by selling you one or more of the various watersport activities the island has to offer. There are a few guys renting paddle boards just to the left of the hotel, and if you want to try one of these out they charged me 500pp for an hour - although I think if I'd haggled I could have easily got this down to 300pp. We got lucky with our room at Nigi Nigi Too. 'Dolphin' is on the first floor directly over the bar with a great balcony and a view straight out to the Madonna rocks. This room, the one next to it or the two on the floor above would be the ones I'd pick if I went again. The bed was really comfortable, the decor was rustic and authentic, the room was spacious, and the bathroom was perfectly fine. Breakfast vouchers are worth 340pp and can be used at any time during the day. Top breakfast tip is the three fruit pancakes. These are crepe style and are wrapped around mango, banana and pineapple, each coming with a pot of jam, honey or chocolate sauce. The rest of the menu is worth exploring in the evening but it's also a good idea to walk down the beach to try other places for food as there is a wide variety of options to consider. Check out my other reviews for advice on some amazing tapas food or gastro pub craft ales in the area. If you are a peckish couple the sharing platter of starters for two is excellent, as are the honey and chilli chicken wings. There is a well-stocked mini bar fridge in the room, and if you want anything from outside they are happy to let you bring in drinks from the local mini-marts...but be prepared to pay a corkage charge if you overdo this. We openly brought in a few beers some days (I found a store in D-mall selling Leffe - a welcome departure from San Miguel) and nothing extra appeared on our bill. Beach towels are provided at reception, and these help the bar staff know you are a guest and not from outside (people not from the hotel have to pay for sun loungers). The hotel next door had weddings on two out of the four nights we were there. These we're not too intrusive, and provided a little local colour to the stay. WiFi was good (most of the time) in the room and also worked our on the beach. Overall this felt like good value for money in an area where premium prices are charged for the privilege of a stay on one of the world's top beaches.

Getting there:

If you are flying to Boracay (Caticlan) be sure to travel light. Anything over 10kg checked in on the plane (both in and out) will cost you 200pp per kg. You can take on board another 7kg of hand luggage - but for most international travellers the luxury of luggage will cost you. Allegedly this 'weight tax' is to discourage people overpacking because of small planes being the only option due to a short airport. However those same planes are used for other routes, so why only impose charges for Caticlan? However, the runway seems to be in the process of being extended, so perhaps in future larger aircraft may reduce the surcharge. Onboard the plane you will be offered a 400pp per person transfer to your hotel. Chances are you could get this cheaper if you take tricycles and work your own way through the confusing process of navigating the chaotic ferry terminal - but for the sake of not much money it's probably a good idea to put yourself in the hands of people who know the ropes. Once through the airport head straight across to the transfer desk and show them your flight coupon - this generally causes confusion as they don't seem interested in hotel bookings, and it's far from clear why they need to know about a flight you have just landed from. You'll be given a sticker and then put in a bus and driven about two minutes to the ferry, where the convoluted process will begin of quickly being given various tickets, which are just as rapidly taken off you. Despite having paid a fair bit for this transfer beware you need to carry your own bags some distance though the terminal. Also note you are heading for the small wooden boats (around to the left out of the terminal), not the big roll on roll off ferries which are often loading at the same time. The crossing takes about fifteen minutes, and after a bit more chaos with a dozen or so boats racing for four or five berths (and a longish wait if your boat loses this race) you'll get allocated to one of ten or more minibuses for the last leg of the journey.

Room Tip: Ask for Dolphin for a great view of the beach, the bar and the rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort

Address: Station 1, White Beach, Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Nigi Nigi Too ?It's simple - Our Nigi Nigi Too's , Boracay invitation offers :•Beachfront location & all rooms are within a few meters of the ocean•Panoramic Boracay ocean views – all rooms are spacious with private verandahs , artistically decorated with an oriental flair and equipped with airconditioning, hot showers, cable tv, wifi broadband internet access and mini fridge•Our beachfront is recognized as the best bathing area in the entire island•With a selection of just 15 rooms our guests are treated to individual and personal - friendly and efficient – service •Beach bar serving full array of tropical drinks and fresh asian or international cuisine •Ocean view therapeutic massage center•All above are offered at very reasonable prices – compare •Surrounded by the full array of popular island attractions, including trendy restaurants, cozy beach bars, well equipped water sports facilities all within 5 – 10 minute walk along the beach•American Express , Visa and Mastercard accepted. - - - - A Paradise awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.