We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People, View, Food, Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Station 1, White Beach, Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Busan, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great People, View, Food, Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Room overlooking the sea with balcony, clean & tidy. Toilet and shower room spacious.
The staff are friendly, very helpful & experienced, I thank them all for making the holiday very relaxed.
The food is excellent try the sea food basket that consists of: Blue Marlin steak, Tiger prawns & Calamari
Trips around the island by boat or land vehicles can easily be arranged by the staff in the resort

Yes I would happily stay at Nigi Nigi Too again

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    53
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at the 2nd floor rooms with sea view we had the dolphin and the seahorse rooms. Very spacious and has a balcony looking out the ocean. The decor is quiet nice, nothing fancy here but it meets our needs and then some. This place is right on station 1 beach. I would suggest booking your trip with their airport transfer so somebody can help you get around from the airport to the hotel since it can be confusing. Food prices are not bad, they can cook authentic Filipino food, happy hour starts at 5-7pm buy one cocktail get one free was a pus. They have a massage station by the restaurant it wasn't bad but we went outside for our massages since it was Php150 cheaper. This hotel doesn't have a pool but who wants a pool when you have the turquoise ocean in front of you! Will come back here again that's for sure :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of weeks, and made our choice based on reviews on this site. We loved this place - beautiful location right on the beach, relatively quiet area, easy walking distance along the beach to D'Mall.

We had a little hiccup when we checked in, we had booked a sea view room but the previous occupants didn't check out so we were given a garden view room for the first night and moved the next day to the correct room. I don't think the situation was handled very well at the time, we were tired after a long flight, were consistently told different reasons as to why we could not check in, and kept waiting an awful long time. It didn't get us off to a very good start, but once sorted we could relax into the place.

The room itself was a bit tired, with an aircon unit that leaked badly, but was very spacious and clean. All the staff were very attentive and friendly. You can't beat having breakfast right on the beach. Sunbeds were always available.

I thought the room was a bit on the pricey side and I'm sure you could find a more up market establishment for the same money, but there's something about this place that draws you in. We would stay here again.

Note: on arrival when getting transport from the boat, ask for a specific location rather than Station 1 etc. When we arrived we asked for Station 1 instead of the hotel by name, and ended up having to lug our cases a way along the beach. Good way of meting the locals though!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay in Boracay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel literally spills onto the white sand beach where you can see stunning sunsets every night. It is away from the hordes of people but still has enough going on. The rooms are spacious and airy and very appropriate to being beachside. I have been there several times and will go back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent lockton at Station 1 just opposite Willys Rock. Best Bach part at Boracay Whitney Bach. Friendly and nice staff in reception and bar/restaurant. Excellent room (Seahorse) 2nd level, Lange and Witherspoon nice large balcony with Bach and sea view.

Room Tip: You do not need pool or fitnet center here, sea and Beach Will keep you in shape!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I love this hotel. I've stayed here before and I will stay here again. The beach is amazing. I love it here. The white sand is softer than sugar and it's cool on your feet.
This hotel is clean, great location if you don't want to be right in the entertainment district. It's about a 10 min walk along the white sand beach to the D'mall. There are 2 clubs along the way and you don't hear any noise back at the hotel.
I had an ocean view room and it was gorgeous. Waking up to the sun rising and having breakfast (which is included) on the beach is phenomenal.
The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and always a joy to be around.

Room Tip: Request for the oceanview room. It's worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in Nigi Nigi in april 2012. First week was in "Mango" room on the firs floor right at the bar. Then second week ... don't remember the name of the room, but it was second floor with the great sea view!) And both rooms were amazing (clean, spacious and comfortable)!
Breakfast - you eat what you choose and at the time when you want it.
Hotel is right on the clean beach with a clean water. Even if you see a lot of sea grass at the near hotels.
What else?
Hotel is close to all fun but not a single sound will warn you while sleep time.

В кратце: комната "Манго" внизу рядом с баром очень удобна, так как ты вышел из комнаты и УЖЕ на пляже) ну второй этаж берет видом с балкона! завтрак по талонам в любое время. Т.е. ты просто набираешь на определенную сумму и всё. До развлечений близко, но при этом спишь спокойно. Советую всем!

Room Tip: Second floor and sea view - best rooms. Со второго этажа вид потрясающий!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort

Address: Station 1, White Beach, Boracay Island | Malay Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why choose Nigi Nigi Too ?It's simple - Our Nigi Nigi Too's , Boracay invitation offers :•Beachfront location & all rooms are within a few meters of the ocean•Panoramic Boracay ocean views – all rooms are spacious with private verandahs , artistically decorated with an oriental flair and equipped with airconditioning, hot showers, cable tv, wifi broadband internet access and mini fridge•Our beachfront is recognized as the best bathing area in the entire island•With a selection of just 15 rooms our guests are treated to individual and personal - friendly and efficient – service •Beach bar serving full array of tropical drinks and fresh asian or international cuisine •Ocean view therapeutic massage center•All above are offered at very reasonable prices – compare •Surrounded by the full array of popular island attractions, including trendy restaurants, cozy beach bars, well equipped water sports facilities all within 5 – 10 minute walk along the beach•American Express , Visa and Mastercard accepted. - - - - A Paradise awaits you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Too Beach Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nigi Nigi Too Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.