We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free VIP Silver Upgrade
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The restaurant menu has double prices of restaurants in Boracay, and that’s understandable given hotel 5-star rank and exclusivity. However menu is short and unimaginative. It’s like eatery menu with some very basic dishes, it does not make you want to try something else.

The staff is very nice. Problem is that they’re not trained to make their own decisions.
The bus to the main beach goes at every hour, and if you miss it you can catch other transport on the nearby road.
The problem is, it’s about 10 minute walk to the road.
After I missed the bus once, I asked staff if someone can give me the lift to the road where I can catch other transport. The security person made a call to find a driver and couldn’t find him. I was told that they can’t help me.
And there was at least two golf carts available and few staff members standing around doing nothing.
I had to go for the nearest road by foot, it’s a 10 minute walk down very steep road under the sun with no shade.
Same thing happened the next day. I was basically told to “beat it” and walk on foot again, while there was plenty of transport at the hotel to get me to the main road in one minute.

The rooms are nice but starting to show the age.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D, General Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Roman R,

Greetings from Monaco Suites de Boracay!

Thank you for taking time in writing a review about your stay here with us in Monaco Suites and raising points for improvement. We have taken into consideration your comments about our menu and we are now working on it until now to provide you more choices that will make you want to try something new. Also we have made improvements to the resort as well as on our staff we hired new one's and still looking for someone that suits the qualities of productive employee that will lead into providing excellent service. And its been almost seven months since you stayed here and we hope when come back here again you will noticed improvements and hear positive comments from you.

We hope that on your return in the Island you would visit us once again. For reservations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us via email at info@monacosuitesboracay.com

With kindest regards,

Monaco Suites de Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    58
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
61
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms great service, the staff were fantastic did everything. We had two full bedrooms and a maids room, including 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen and large balcony. The Internet is slow and disconnects frequently which is the only issue we had. Includes nice breakfast. Room service is very good and reasonably priced. Regular transportation to the city and beaches is provided. The pool is excellent, very clean. Being pregenent they used a golf cart to take me back and forward to the room

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D, General Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Hazel M,

Greetings from Monaco Suites de Boracay!

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay here with us in Monaco Suites. We are happy to know that you had a great time and you really appreciate our services.

Also, we have taken into consideration your comments about our wifi connection. We have addressed this matter to our IT to make sure that we always provide the best connection despite the unavoidable weather and service provider issues that causes slow connection.

We will be looking forward for your next visit here with us, with your new baby, on your next holiday! For smooth reservations, you may get in touch with us via email info@monacosuitesboracay.com, we would definitely love to hear from you.

See you soon!


With kindest regards,

Monaco Suites de Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

the resort is very very nice its about 10-15 min in the free shuttle they provide. it's missing the entertainment inside the resort.. just quite.. clean.. the furniture is not modern, but ok.. i had to leave one day earlier from my fully paid accommodation but they did not return the extra night i paid in advance.. i didn't like that..

Room Tip: better to be behind the reception or it can b a long not easy walk.. as it's on a hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D, General Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Husam A,

Greetings from Monaco Suites de Boracay!

Thank you for taking time in writing a review about your stay here with us in Monaco Suites. It was really sad that you have to leave earlier than you have planned. We are sorry that you did not like it that we were not able to process refund for you last night accommodation.

Since your accommodation was paid guaranteed, and you have stayed already for the first 3 nights, the last night is already good as consumed. Also, we would not have time to sell the room at a short notice and I am sure that you understand how this means to us.

However, we hope that on your next visit here with us, you can enjoy your planned vacation more and would stay longer instead, for we would love to have you back. For reservations, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us via email at info@monacosuitesboracay.com

Hope to hear from you soon!

With kindest regards,

Monaco Suites de Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel with great service. The suites are great 3 bedrooms with kitchen and huge balcony. Highly recommended. Clearly the best place to take the entire family. The staff are superb and will always go the extra mile

Room Tip: Get the room with roof access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D, General Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear DRITSON,

Greetings from Monaco Suites de Boracay!

Thank you for taking time in writing a review about your stay here with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay. Our staff are deeply touched that you remember our service and this gives us a lot of motivation in our daily task.

We really appreciate it that you highly recommend for other travelers to stay here with us.

We would be looking forward to have you here with us again on your next holiday. For a smooth reservation, you may get in touch with us through our email info@monacosuitesboracay.com

See you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Monaco Suites de Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the Monaco Suites last December and had a wonderful time. The suites are beautiful and spacious with spectacular views. The breakfasts were delicious and definitely one of our favourites on our Asia vacation. The staff was always friendly and helpful. When we wanted to play tennis, Kevin found us tennis courts and accompanied our family to the courts each time. Thank you Kevin!
Although we were away from the main beach area, we found it very easy to take the van into town and catch a ride back when we were ready. We checked out the private beach area that was provided by the hotel and enjoyed it too.
We also enjoyed getting up early and walking out at low tide.
If you are looking for a quiet beautiful hotel that accommodates trips into town, this hotel provides the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D, General Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear steph 14123,

Greetings from the shores of Boracay!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your Monaco experience. It is really heart-warming to know that you remembered us even months have past already. We are really happy that you and your family had a wonderful time.

All staff are sending their regards to your family. Though Kevin is no longer connected with us, we assure you that we still maintain the friendly and hospitable experience you had before, if not more.

And we would love to have you here with us again on your next holiday! Please do email us at info@monacosuitesboracay.com so that we can give you a smooth and worry free reservation.

See you real soon!


With kindest regards,

Monaco Suites de Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It has been an excellent experience here at Monaco suites for our honeymoon.

The one bedroom suite has a huge balcony overlooking a fantastic view of the sea.
The hotel staff are super-friendly and helpful.
Room service is tip top and efficient.
The shuttle bus is always on time.
Wifi in the room is quite reliable.

Needs improvement: The breakfast buffet. Not much variety and some food tend to be bland.

Must do:
Head on down to Monaco suites' private beach, (free shuttle) Sundown beach, for tanning and swimming at the awesome clear blue water.
Walk from there down to Dmall and White beach area for food, entertainment and souvenirs.

Have a night swim at Monaco's 5ft dolphin pool and order a mango+pineapple juice drink. The pool water is warm even at night and the pool lights are ultra-romantic.

Will definitely come here again as staying here is so peaceful as compared to the crowded White beach area. Thank you Monaco suites for making our honeymoon stay there a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This amazing location for these suites are spectacular. Each beach house encompasses each of their own suite with full access to all the amenities they offer. Even though this hotel is located at the other end of the island, they offer van services to the Boracay beaches free of charge until a certain time but if you miss the last call for transportation, you can always get a tricycle for a great amount. The hotel employees are very friendly and accommodating for all needs requested and service with a smile. I highly recommend this for all visitors for this island.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D, General Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear wkcalip,

Greetings from the shores of Boracay!

Thank you for your wonderful review about your experience with us here in Monaco Suites de Boracay. We are really happy that we made your stay good enough for you to recommend us to other travelers like yourself.

We would really love to have you back here with us for another visit on your next vacation. You may get in touch with us directly through info@monacosuitesboracay.com for faster transaction and best available rate.

See you soon!

Best regards,

Monaco Suites de Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#6 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.