We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel apartments are big and clean.
We took a two-room suite including a huge living room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a spacious balcony with stunning sea views.
The hotel is far from the white beach but there is a free shuttle service every hour to and from the D'mall.
From 10:00 am until the afternoon there is also a white beach shuttle (Cocoloco Bar), at the southern end of the beach.
Excellent service from staff, and we always responded with a smile and always professionally.
The hotel's beach is beautiful but not suitable for bathing, but sunbathing and sea activity.
Good breakfast, and on a nice day is recommended to eat on the terrace overlooking the sea.
The dinners we preferred to eat in the white beach where there are a large variety of restaurants of all kinds.
Beautiful but small pool.
There is also a modern gym, even though there is only one treadmill.
Very good hotel especially suitable for those looking for peace and quiet

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a relatively steep hillside, there are a lot of steep stairs or steep trails o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    51
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
58
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Well the Monaco felt like something out of the early 90s in decor, but that kind of added to the charm!

From pick up at Kalibo airport (extra for airport transfer), through to boat, through to van, through to check in…. the service was seamless and so friendly. The villa itself was clean and spacious – perfect for families as there is a kitchen where you can cook your own meals., TVs in the bedroom and the living room and a large balcony / deck.

Breakfast was fairly average but at least there was a lot to choose from. I would have a freshly made omelette every day followed by the most juiciest mangos we’ve ever tasted – Boracay has the best mangos! Once again, the service is so pleasant and sweet. We also ate in the restaurant on our first night and enjoyed our meal - although would have been great to have had a few filipino options. The pool area was beautiful, overlooking the ocean, and at any one time there was only a maximum of 5 people in the pool during the time we were there.

The shuttles are punctual and efficient. It was great to be able to go to White Beach for some variety in food, shopping, massage etc. but also be able escape the madness back to the quiet and calm of the Monaco. Coco Loco beach club is available for use and is located at Station 3, beautiful but quieter than the rest of White Beach, which we appreciated.


Some suggestions for improvement are:
- New towels – both the beach and bath towels seemed a little worn
- Curtains could be thicker. Every morning our room was bathed in light from about 6am as these curtains held out very little light.
- We used the gym once and it’s VERY tired. The one treadmill needs to be replaced as the tread on the running band was ripped and potentially unsafe, plus the air con on one side didn’t work so it felt like working out in a sauna.

But all in all, we had a lovely time at the Monaco!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 12, room 331 which was a great location in terms of view and closeness to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed there during the first week of July and we had an awesome time. The Monaco team was just spectacular at attending to our every need. Ervin, JR, Theresa, and Florence were the outstanding members of the Monaco team, but all the rest were superb as well. The rooms are spacious and very complete. The view is incredible. It is quieter than the hotels located at the different stations as it is located on the other side of the island, but the shuttle to D-Mall is very efficient and you can be there in a matter of minutes.

I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place to go do all you can. It is amazing. The staff at the hotel we stayed at were awesome and when I return I will stay there also. The overall view is that you can barter on the beach but they really do have some minimum set pricing, ask your hotel for guidelines then see if you can do better with the people face to face.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

For my husband, myself and our 14 year old daughter this was our first overseas trip. We went with another couple. Our friend Ron and his lovely Filipino wife chose this location as the start of our journey in the Philippines.
We arrived at Catalan and caught the ferry across, just the standard one and it was awesome, we were a bit overwhelmed at the dock at Boracay but were soon picked up by our organised driver and driven to our resort. The trip was very memorable for a westerner that had never travelled o/s before seeing the shanty housing amongst the rich resorts and the total overall heat and humidity in July was a shock from a Melbourne winter.
Anyway on our arrival at Monaco Suites we were immediately served a cool refreshing drink whilst checking in. Then driven to our rooms on a golf buggy, We were explained how everything worked and also told where everything on the resort was.
As we arrived at late afternoon we decided to go into White Beach Station 2, (there are 3 main ones). The shuttle from the resort drops off on the hour and picks up every 15 minutes after the hour. If you need alternate times they do it for a very small fee,
Back at the resort we were always greeted with polite professional and courteous staff that could not do enough to help make you comfortable. If you don't see a bin is because they will employ someone to get rid of your rubbish.
I really need to name the staff that were so brilliant and that will make us want to revisit them. I hope the ones that said they will keep in contact will. They would be welcome in our home anytime they came over to Australia.
Big thank you list:
JR - the best Barman and Dining Captain in the whole of Boracay. He made all of us feel special and talked to you as if he wanted to listen. His Vanilla Milkshakes, cocktails, putting beer on ice for the boys, and overall attention to detail to make sure you are enjoying yourself, even selecting the music to suit is awesome.
Sandra - Head of Food in the dining area. A genuinely lovely person that took time to ensure we were comfortable.
Honey - Reception that took the time to make sure our events were booked and that we were happy with any billing we received, plus the resort of the reception staff. The young lady that looked up details of hotels in Bacolod for us, thank you.
Abiee, Jaccob, Teresa and the rest of the waiting staff were awesome.
Erwin (Steve gidday mate) & Florence were so welcoming . Florence was our guide for a day and was amazingly attentive and ensured that we were happy with everything. So impressed with his service.
Joel who serviced our room daily and was so pleasant at all times did his job well.
Kevin who was a service area person always greeted you at all times and asked how your day was..well done.
Marlin at the pool also thankyou for the towels and your total care of the pool area, It was always pristine.
Barry the chef and the rest of the chefs will cater to your desires the food was AMAZING..thank you.
THe entrance staff, gatehouse, bus drivers, boat drivers, and anyone else we may have left out thankyou. You are all brilliant.
Thomas and Dante you are blessed with loyal, professional and beautiful staff that made our stay not only a pleasure, but a home and we want to return.
Thankyou.
Marie, Ron & Katie O'Donnell.

Room Tip: At Monaco they have family, singles, doubles if you want it all it is here., There are a lot of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Veneto, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

So right after I got back from a 9 month deployment in Afghanistan I took a trip to the Philippines! I had the pleasure to stay at Monaco suites de Boracay. I loved everything about it. The rooms were really clean, the breakfast had many things to chose from, the view from my balcony was amazing. Katrina at the front desk and all of the staff were really help and polite. It was a great place to relax and get away from the crowded areas. It also has shuttles running to Dmall all day so you can also catch the beach. Overall I was happy with my stay and it was the best suite I've stayed in! Salamat Monaco Suites!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cogon, Lezo, Aklan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After our trip via chartered van from Lezo (near Kalibo) and the short boat trip we arrived in Boracay. This was my 5th visit to Boracay. The previous 3 times I stayed at the Regency which is located right on the beach. This trip they were fully booked so my cousin found Monaco Suites on the internet and gave then a call. The hotel van picked us up at the dock and drove us to the hotel. It is about a 15 min drive. The place is beautiful. The view is beautiful. We were greeted by the staff with a cool drink and a comfortable place to sit as we went through the check-in process. When we were shown our room the air con had been turned on so that the room was cool upon our arrival. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was huge. It includes a balcony with a view that can't be beat. It is a very quiet place away from the crowds in the mall and the beaches. Very clean. Even the restrooms in the public area were clean and spotless and if you travel around the Philippines you know the state of most public restrooms. The staff could not have been nicer and attended to your every need. The only thing that I could say that was negative is that the pool though beautiful is 5 feet deep a little too deep for some of our shorter non swimmers, but they have life jackets to use on the children if you ask. If you want to stay is a beautiful place away from the crowds this is the place. I gave it only 4 stars and not 5 due to the location as long way to ride to the beach and mall via the hotels free shuttle service that runs every hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool or at the top near the shuttle pickup point as walking up the hills fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#5 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.