We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monaco Suites de Boracay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Cogon, Lezo, Aklan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Monaco Suites de Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After our trip via chartered van from Lezo (near Kalibo) and the short boat trip we arrived in Boracay. This was my 5th visit to Boracay. The previous 3 times I stayed at the Regency which is located right on the beach. This trip they were fully booked so my cousin found Monaco Suites on the internet and gave then a call. The hotel van picked us up at the dock and drove us to the hotel. It is about a 15 min drive. The place is beautiful. The view is beautiful. We were greeted by the staff with a cool drink and a comfortable place to sit as we went through the check-in process. When we were shown our room the air con had been turned on so that the room was cool upon our arrival. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was huge. It includes a balcony with a view that can't be beat. It is a very quiet place away from the crowds in the mall and the beaches. Very clean. Even the restrooms in the public area were clean and spotless and if you travel around the Philippines you know the state of most public restrooms. The staff could not have been nicer and attended to your every need. The only thing that I could say that was negative is that the pool though beautiful is 5 feet deep a little too deep for some of our shorter non swimmers, but they have life jackets to use on the children if you ask. If you want to stay is a beautiful place away from the crowds this is the place. I gave it only 4 stars and not 5 due to the location as long way to ride to the beach and mall via the hotels free shuttle service that runs every hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool or at the top near the shuttle pickup point as walking up the hills fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    46
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
53
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights.ok the room is big enough each room have the own balcony and face to the sea. if not a windy day you can stay at the swimming pool relaxy for a whole day.but if like a strong windy day if not better for you to going outside.
every 15 mins there has a bus to D mall.it kakes 10mins.if you comes back late than 24:00 you only can take a tutu moto bike.

Room Tip: the villa beside the reception room i think is villa no. 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

After making the trip from Korea to Boracay, my friend and I arrived at the Monaco Suites quiet dizzy. But the way we were welcomed and the absolute ravissant location of the hotel brought us immediately in an ultimate holiday feeling.
The staff was extremely polite, hotel was clean and the view was stunning.
Taking the great breakfast with a view over the bay, was something you will really adore.

Off course we didn't stay in the hotel during all of our stay, so we also visited several times the Private Beach at White Beach. The seawater almost too hot :) sand as white as clouds, and great smoothies in the bar.

To resume our stay, we expected some normal hotel with nice staff and maybe a good view, but we were overwhelmed by a great and helpful staff, with a stunning view, good food, and lovely people.

worth a visit !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, Busan, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

In the past couple weeks I had the pleasure of traveling through Boracay in the Philippines. As beautiful as the island is, the trip was so special because of Monaco Suites de Boracay. This 5 star hotel has beautiful and clean rooms, amazing service and staff, and is overall the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff at this hotel was excellent! Ally at the front desk, to Tess and Herbert on housekeeping, all the way to Jacob in the bar-- we had stellar service! Everything you needed was right at the hotel. The rooms were spotless, the view was amazing, and the food was delicious! I was so impressed with the breakfast buffet with its endless options! In addition, I really enjoyed the fact that Monaco Suites was exclusive and quiet, and a great break from the hustle of White Beach. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to Boracay and I will definitely be coming back to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I simply loved this place! We got this place via a Groupon voucher, and it included the airport transfer and all. Our first flight was delayed, resulting in us missing the connecting flight. By the time we arrived at Caticlan airport, it was already 3 hours after our initially scheduled arrival time. The guy from Monaco had apparently waited for us at the airport for nearly 4 hours by then!

All the staff were really friendly and helpful. I think the most important thing is that you could tell they were genuinely sincere and happy working here. I didn't quite get all the names, but off the top of my head, there was the housekeeping guy Joel, the guy who brought us to/from airport Florence, and the good-looking dude at the restaurant who seemed to work 24/7.

Because of the rainy weather (it keeps drizzling in June) and my brother was also unwell (the shuttle van driver also dropped us off at the clinic along the way, thanks!), we ended up spending most of the time in the resort itself. But I must say that on a positive note, at least we were spending our time at THIS resort which was pretty much self-contained with all the necessary facilities than anywhere else. If we couldn't get pretty pictures of the beautiful beach, at least we got pretty pictures of the resort!

Restaurant food was great, (the only day when we ate out resulted in my brother falling sick) but tend to come in larger portions than what we could finish. Sorry about the leftovers.

Only grumble I had was on the day before our departure. We went down to reception at about 4pm to ask if they were still able to arrange for us to do helmet diving on that evening. My brother had finally felt slightly better and we were trying to do a last-minute salvage of our holiday you see. Anyway, the receptionist said yes, there was still time for us to do helmet diving and a Monaco representative immediately put us on a van and drove all the way to the beach. However, upon arrival, he checked with the counter and told us that helmet diving booking was already closed. Asked us if we wanted to do parasailing for 1500 pesos instead, which I refused flatly. I think we were more annoyed by the waste of time and getting our hopes up for nothing. Surely he could have just checked by calling them first, instead of driving us all the way there? He then took us back to the hotel by a tricycle, and to his credit, he later tried to make up for it by arranging for a 8am helmet diving experience the next day (we had to leave the hotel by 11am). When we got back to the hotel that evening though, and asked for snorkelling gear which are apparently free to borrow within the resort premises, we were told that they were spoiled, which added to that sour evening.

But other than that slightly annoying evening, we were pretty much happy with the service they provided throughout our stay, so I'm still giving it a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We took the two bedroom apartment, it is about 132sqm , with large living room and good size kitchen
The resort is excellent in term of apartment’s size, friendly staff, especially the hotel manger, there breakfast is also good with variety of food, the resort restaurant is also good
excellent horizontal swimming pool , it is a great place for people who like see view , the resort is in the beach , but the beach is not good for swimming , they have shuttle bus to the D mall

Room Tip: Great size for families apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

OK. Rooms are old, bed sheets old and it gives a feeling like It's dirty.

Bathroom is ugly and it leaks. And I saw insects in the bathroom ceiling.

View is decent, But location is far from everything.

Food here is bad and only one restaurant. This place is like an insect magnet and They need some pest control.

Worst of all, we wanted to go to front beach at 11.30pm. We asked them to call us a taxi (tricycle ), and They said They cannot and asked me to walk down to the main road. For God's sake, It's a 20 minutes walk on a dark and scary road.

I own one of the largest tour agencies in USA, and I will never recommend this place to anyone. For the amount of money They charge, this is a ripoff.

NOt a five star. I give them 2 stars at most!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.