We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, fantastic room, magnificient view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Classic Vivendi 40% off
Ranked #9 of 132 hotels in Boracay
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, fantastic room, magnificient view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I so love this hotel. Although it's a bit off the white beach, it's very tranquil and peaceful. The one bedroom suite is so big that I can even dance wherever I want. The kitchen is well equipped. The bath tub is separated to the shower. Even the bathroom is so spacious. Love the mango juice that they offer as welcome drinks. The breakfast is ok, but I expect more given the price. The swimming pool and jacuzzi is to die for! It's worth the price. Although we stayed just for one night. Mostly because I only wanted a peaceful place after traveling from Manila to here. We then went to white beach for some night life. :)

Room Tip: If you love party and the night life, choose a good hotel in white beach. Just make sure to choose o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    54
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
59
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The congestion of White Beach can be a bit overwhelming travelling with small children - thankfully Monaco Suites is set back on the hills away from the noise and madness, but with direct transfers to White Beach and D Mall as required. The suite we stayed in was quite large, great bedrooms, and a fantastic view! The staff were all excellent, and the pool was lovely. Breakfasts were fine, and room service was available as required. Overall though, the staff were the highlight of our stay - courteous, cheerful and always willing to help!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in a hotel 6 nights, but I rested as if for a month. Since in my view the hotel has a lot of advantages, I'll try to briefly describe them:
1. Hotel is located in a quiet part of the island - you only hear the birds and crickets,
2. comfortable airport transfer from airport to hotel and back,
3. comfortable free shuttle service between the hotel and the shopping and entertainment destination Dmall near White Beach. Minivan runs throughout the day from 8:00 to 11:15 every 45 minutes,
4. The hotel has a private beach area on the White beach with free shuttle service to both sides,
5. The presence of stable wifi throughout the hotel including land on White Beach - access to the Internet under a palm tree with no problems,
6. A wide range of activities: jet skis, sailing, diving, speed boats, different types of massage, including Filipino, etc.
7. Price - similar 5 Star hotels in Boracay are 2 times more expensive.
8. You are not accommodated in the room, but in a separate villa with a spacious living room with kitchen and breakfast bar, a bedroom, a spacious bathroom and a large balcony overlooking the sea. Each room has air conditioning and a plasma TV. The kitchen is equipped with absolutely everything: a full refrigerator, dishwasher, extractor fan, ceramic hob, utensils (pots, pans, cutlery, tea and coffee maker, etc.). The design of all rooms is very thought out and implemented in a similar style. The interior furniture made of natural materials (cabinets, chests, chairs), silk carpet, real paintings on the walls.
9. The hotel grounds are like an oasis - everything is thought of landscape specialists: along all paths planted with a variety of tropical flowers (hibiscus, etc.), shrubs and palm trees in a very harmonious compositions. In the middle of all this is a swimming pool in the shape of a dolphin. 10. Very high level of cooking restaurant meals - I have never have any desire to eat outside the hotel, 11. And most importantly - extremely professional, friendly but not intrusive staff and management, from the guides to the staff in the hotel restaurant and front office.
Many thanks to all team of the hotel!

Room Tip: My room was in the lower tiers of the villas. The paths leading to the shuttle stop are significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is by far not five star, maybe a 3 star. It has old decore and is situated far away from station one and two, the air con did not work and the room smelt musty and old. Shower room terrible with shower over bath that was so high to step into that leaked everywhere.
If you have mobility problems than this s not the place for you there are stairs and more stairs.
No sand to bath on as its rock face, with a peri only. Terrible food it had only one restraunt to eat at.
Go to discovery it's self rated at four stars and is completely on the other end scale in everyway, very modern, clean, great restraunt and has sand. It's situated on beautiful white sand.

You will waste your money here, stay at Disvovery or Estascio Una absolutely beautiful.

I would not recommend this place to friends or my dog.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monacosuites, Manager at Monaco Suites de Boracay, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Travelers,

We were surprised for such kind of review that these guest’s provide to our hotel. They threatened us of this negative review that they will create if we will not refund their payment because they want to cancel their booking on the same day that they step inside the hotel. All the things that they mentioned in the review is lie. Based on the other reviews that we received from other guest’s that stayed in our hotel, it was the opposite of what they were saying on their review.

They check-in to our hotel and they were assisted to their suites, but after a few minutes they immediately complain about their suites, facilities and other things which they didn’t even check by themselves. As a Manager of the hotel I assist them personally and proceed directly to their rooms and checked for myself if the room was up to the highest standards. We offer them to transfer to other rooms which they denied and they want to move out of the hotel. They just stayed for 30 minutes and move out from the hotel. Even on their review they were saying that the food is terrible. From the time that they were assisted to their suites they never step inside the restaurant or order food for room service. How they can evaluate something which they haven’t tried. Also they complain that our Hotel is far from the Center of Boracay, but why they transfer to Discovery which is more far than our Hotel to the Center and this Hotel have also only one Restaurant which they were looking for 20 restaurants inside the hotel.
My staff and myself offered VIP upgrades, room change and upgrade, and various complimentary items in order to make the guest happy. These were all denied with an aggressive and rude response. Myself and our Hotel doesn’t like being threatened with negative reviews, we know that we did everything to 5 star standards.
Our hotel prides itself on cleanliness and service in which they were both at 5 star standard, we have the excellence award in sanitation standard.

If you would like to see our reviews you can look at any of our online travel agents in order to prove that this review is not only false, but completely a lie.

Monaco Suites De Boracay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in April 2013. The small number of villas ( 50) and secluded private bay make for a great holiday. The staff are wonderful from the kitchen staff to the activities through to the maids, they all are wonderful, cheerful, happy. The view from the pool is amazing as is the view from the room. The heat can be oppressive at times but its a paradise. Breakfast is huge and a great assortment. What I liked best was the sunsets and the amazing peacefulness here. We kayaked and took the shuttle to the DMall and also to White Beach ( very busy) when needed but were so happy to come back home at the end of the day. I will be back...one of the highlights of my life was this vacation. Thanks Monaco for an awesome time.

Room Tip: Any of the one bedrooms which have an unobstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

the transfer from the airport to the hotel was fantastic, champaign on the speedboat!

there was a welcome drink too upon arrival in the hotel!

the view from our room was fantastic! it was so spacious and clean!
what is there not to like about it!

staff at the counter was really friendly as well and helpful! all the staff there were really friendly!

wonderful, i would go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A lot of success for Monaco suites goes to their staff, they go out of their way to help.

We would like to thank Tess, the housekeeping supervisor in particular who checked us into our suite, before which she ensured our suite was spotless, she was hands-on with her crew. She’s an asset to any employer!

Also, a BIG thank you to Anne, front desk, she was very professional and polite. She made sure everything was in order upon our arrival. She was amazing and very accommodating to our every request.

Kudos to the management for having a well-developed staff of people.

We definitely will return to Monaco and recommend those inquiring about Monaco to read the reviews. Thank you Monaco!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Suite 242 great view but a/c unit not cold enough, rather sunny, higher fl better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.