We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Almost paradise"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"Almost paradise"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A lot of success for Monaco suites goes to their staff, they go out of their way to help.

We would like to thank Tess, the housekeeping supervisor in particular who checked us into our suite, before which she ensured our suite was spotless, she was hands-on with her crew. She’s an asset to any employer!

Also, a BIG thank you to Anne, front desk, she was very professional and polite. She made sure everything was in order upon our arrival. She was amazing and very accommodating to our every request.

Kudos to the management for having a well-developed staff of people.

We definitely will return to Monaco and recommend those inquiring about Monaco to read the reviews. Thank you Monaco!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Suite 242 great view but a/c unit not cold enough, rather sunny, higher fl better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    46
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
53
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The view is magnificent, the hotel is a paradise. The resort staff are all very friendly and they will go out of the way for you all the time. I love this place!

The slopes were very high though as the resort is situated in a high place so if you are heading out the resort you will be panting and short of breath when you get to the guard house. The resort is well kept and maintained. I will miss this place! Thanks Monaco Suites our stay here had been nothing but wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 7 days at Monaco suites after 5 days in a more expensive resort on the island. Monaco suites was far better. So relaxing, clean, and felt at home. A lot of credit for Monaco suites success should go to the staff, who go out of their way to help. I would like to thank Tess in particular who really looked after my family during our stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Monaco Suites is the perfect place if you want a quiet, relaxed atmosphere with warm service, large suites and amazing views. The fact that Monaco Suites is not situated in the midst of the chaos along White Beach just makes it so much better. The resort has a very small beachfront with access to the ocean, but if you just want to lay out in the sun, the pool deck is perfect. If you do want the beach experience, take their shuttle to the beach. We did so once and were actually much happier spending most of our time at the resort after all. The rest of Boracay is simply very touristy, which gives you great access to restaurants and nightlife, but for us it was a good option to have, but the amenities at Monaco Suites were more than sufficient. I pity all the visitors who end up in one of the hotels or guest houses right along the beach. There is just too much going on! I highly recommend arranging for a private pick-up/drop-off with the resort. We made the mistake and made arrangements independently, which turned out to be a terrible experience. So we decided to ask the guest services team to arrange a return with their private boat/van, which went amazingly smooth. We also booked an island hopping tour, had massage treatments and often ate at the resort. The prices are VERY reasonable for a luxury resort and I would highly recommend this place for couples and families who are looking for a relaxed vacation, but want easy access to activities and restaurant outside the resort. I also want to recognize Ervin as he was always on top of our food and drink orders and really made us feel especially welcome! Thanks to the Monaco Suites we had a perfect vacation.

Room Tip: Choose villas that are closer to the ocean (I believe numbers 1,2,3,11,12,12-A) as their HUGE terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, ca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

What an oasis from the crowded, hot beach scene! The Monaco is on the back side on the mtn from Boracay beach. Lovely setting, big clean rooms, gorgeous pool, relaxing atmosphere, and one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever seen. It is VERY quiet there - usually only 1 or 2 occupied tables in bar or restaurant. Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

How many ways can you say fantastic? Our suite was perfect. Tess, the housekeeping supervisor met us at our suite. She was very professional and polite. She made sure everything was in order upon our arrival. The suite was clean, spacious with all the amenities possible. The view was fantastic. Joel, our housekeeper did a great job everyday cleaning our suite.
Although they have a limited menu (in my opinion), Joe Ben, the chef, honored our requests for food not on the menu. Bartender Jacob satisfied all of our needs as did our server Irwin. Great food, great service and a great value.
The girls in the reception area made us feel at home. Ally and Tesza always greeted us with a nice and a nice greeting.
The whole staff performed in a professional manner. Kudos to the management for having a well developed staff of people.
The breakfast buffet is the best I have had in all the resorts I have stayed in during my 7 visits.
I would only wish they could expand their lunch and dinner menu if nothing else but have a daily special to choose from.
I definitely will return to Monaco and recommend those inquiring about Monaco to read the reviews. Thank you Monaco!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Every suite at Monaco is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

When we booked at monaco suites we knew the resort wouldnt be at the white beach and would be at another part of the island but we didnt expect it to be that far. For the good points: we booked a family suite and it was huge. It had a masters bedroom with its own toilet and bath and 2 smaller rooms with a common tb the suite had a small kitchen complete w oven pots n pans and cooking utensils and a ref. It had a dining table and sala with a 42 inch TV. Our unit had a spacious balcony facing the sea with garden sets and a roof deck where u can hold parties
The rooms were clean and well maintained and there's an intercom so you can call the frontdesk for anything. The resort had several huge pools with lounge chairs and a short beach front with not so fine and white sand. the breakfast buffet was impressive and The service at the restaurant was nice n fast. the staff were friendly n corteous. The suites are well spaced apart so it affords enough privacy and the gardens and lawns are well kept. For the downside. The nice and huge rooms come with a price. the place is so far from the white beach and although they have a regular shuttle to n from "d mall" the trip takes around 30mins. When going back to the resort, the line for the shuttle can also be long during peak season. The last trip of the shuttle is 9pm so if u plan to party late at the white beach, you have to take the tricycle back to d resort. Once we did this and we were charged P100 by d tricycle driver for 3 persons. the place is also not friendly for Persons w disability or senior citizens since the walk from the road to the suites is far and on a steep winding path there is an electric golf cart service up to a cerain point only but a guest has to walk up and down d hilly terrain or climb stairs to get to the suites, the pool and even the beach area. Overall, the place is nice but far from the boracay beach strip. If you have been to boracay before and is expecting a "party / market place atmosphere, you wont get that at monaco suites. but if you want peace and quiet with a luxurius setting and great ocean views then go stay at monaco suites


Sent from my iPhone

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay
Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.