We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Save Saved
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a family vacation last summer and it was my first time to meet my mother in law. It was wonderful, breakfast was lovely and place was fantastic. It's just a little bit far from the main white beach, about 10 minutes ride.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    52
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
58
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandal, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Monaco Suites De Boracay is a 5 star resort, with good food and good service. Breakfast is fantastic. If you want to stay in a quieter environment, this resort is highly recommended. Worth every cent. =) =) =) .
We stayed in two rooms Monaco Suites apartment. Room was neat and clean, and we had a fantastic sea view. The kitchen was well equipped if you want to cook for themselves. The hotel has a mini bus available, which transported guests free tii "D mall" (white beach). I just want to thank the Monaco Suites de Boracay for the great experiences we have had. I will certainly return here again. =) =) =)

apollo. =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Besides what other reviewers have mentioned about the friendly staff and the hidden location, the thing that impresses me most about this place is how exclusive every guest feels within the compounds. Roaming around Monaco Suites leaves one feeling instantly at home and having the place to themselves.

Transport in and out of the suites and the Mall is also a relaxing affair. In contrast, I saw other tourists in lines and crowding into buses to other hotels at D Mall. If I return to Boracay, I'd still pick Monaco Suites.

I'm also impressed by the private hideout we get at station 3, what with clean towels and umbrellas, top it all off with cushion! yes, cushion on your deck chair. There's nothing in boracay that lacks comfort.

Will advise you to bring your own toothbrush or buy one from the supermarket at D Mall though. The ones provided aren't suitable for sensitive teeth.

Tip: Avoid kayaking against strong winds unless you're a hardcore competitor.

Room Tip: Choose villas as high up the hill as possible, its breath-taking just lounging in the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was first class and our villa was perfect for a getaway in Boracay. It is all hustle and bustle down on white beach but it is wonderful to come back to the Monaco and chill, take in the sea air, the view and the friendly service. A place to relax and rejuvenate, I would recommend for those travelers who want a quieter holiday, don't want to be hassled by noise and frolicking young people. Perfect for the more seasoned tourist. It is on the windy side of the island but this is refreshing and the hotel has a beautiful outlook. Staff are so accommodating and friendly. Views are magnificent and the rooms are large, have great kitchens and bathrooms and wonderful patios. I can find no fault with this resort and would recommend to any one who wants a relaxing vacation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huizhou, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my family just stayed in a two-bedroom suite for one week. We, especially the children, like everything here: beautiful seaview and sunset from the belcony, infinte swimming pool, small but private beach, nice tropical garden, delicious food, always smiling staff.... We would defintely recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Boracay is wonderful in itself and the hotel made everything perfect.

Far from the bustle of the white beach, it's great as a retreat for your soul. Need to be in touch with civilization? No prob, it's just a bus ride away. Buses go to the white beach every hour... We went during the peak season and there was always enough space in the bus.

One thing to note - there is no shop within the hotel so make sure you pick up what you need in town.

The view is dreamy from our HUGE balcony and the apartment, as you can see from pictures, is equally generous.

And while the hardware is great, it is the heart ware that makes this place perfect. The staff, all of them from the security officer to the buggy driver, are genuine, super accommodating and always jumping to be of service. I've never encountered such sincere service staff anywhere else before. I'm raving but they deserve it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was everything we needed and more! On the quiet side of the island, but only a short shuttle or tricycle ride to White Beach and all the action. Staff were very helpful and super friendly - and made a great happy hour cocktail!
Rooms were spacious and meant waking up to amazing views every morning! The pool was a treat and I wish we'd had more time to relax around it and at the small private beach/jetty area. Live acoustic music on Saturday night by Tony at the open-air terrace bar made for a magical last night! Loved it all!! Thanks for a truly great holiday Monaco Suites!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#5 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.