We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Suites de Boracay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Monaco Suites de Boracay to your Saves list
Monaco Suites de Boracay
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Honeymoon Package
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Boracay
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“PARADISE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Monaco Suites is definitely the best place to be. My family and I enjoyed everything about it.
From the beautiful facilities to the friendly and professional staff, we truly loved it. Our vacation was impeccable and beyond excellent. We are already planning our next trip there, we can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    62
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
65
73
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I loved everything about this resort hotel! It was the perfect location to spend a romantic holiday because we had our privacy when we wanted as well as access to the busy main beach when we felt like getting out and being surrounded by other people.
The architecture is captivating and the rooms were lovely!
Food is delicious and service was flawless throughout our stay.

Really can't wait to get back to Monaco!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

From arrival to departure we were looked after like friends at the Monaco Suites. Great food, wines, beach, sea, jacuzzi ..... And a beautiful comfortable clean suite of rooms.

Monaco is away from the highly developed area of Boracay, but regular transport (15 minutes) is provided, when the need for variety comes. Enjoy the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: book early -it's popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

After reading the reviews it sounded like the type of place that I was looking for. There were four of so we needed a place that would not be cramped. We stayed in a 2 bed/bath unit that was very roomy. The view from the large balcony and the rooftop was great. The place was clean, furnished comfortably, decorated nicely, AC worked well, and felt like home. The grounds were landscaped and well maintained, green grass, lots of trees, plants and flowers. The staff was always willing to help and were very pleasant people. The pool was the right temperature, clean, no strong odor of chlorine, was never overcrowded, and offered a nice view, as did the entire property. The property is very hilly with quite a few steps. This was not really a problem for us but you should be prepared if you have an ailment that would make it difficult to move about. They have golf carts that will take you to the shuttle station at the top of the hill, all you have to do is ask. The shuttle has a set schedule that runs every 45 minutes until 11pm. When using the shuttle you should take a copy of the schedule with you (available in office) so you do not have to wait long. It's away from the noise and crowds of the White Beach area but you can be there quickly using their shuttle. The restaurant was nice with indoor and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating has a great view of course. The breakfast was good although it was a little limited in selection, I enjoyed the breakfast very much. They have an omlete station, breads, pastries, pancakes, potatoes, rice, meat dishes, juice drinks, coffee and tea, fresh fruit, some cheeses, and cereals. You can order a fresh glass of any juice you want for an extra charge, the mango or the watermelon are all I tried and are very good. It's all it's advertised to be, I would highly recommmend it. I saw the properties on the beach and I am confident we made the right choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 via mobile

My family and I stayed 6 nights in Boracay (3 nights @ Regency and 3 nights @ Monaco). When we were booking @ Regency we wanted to book the entire 6 nights, but fortunately (yes, fortunately) they had no rooms for the last 3 nights so we booked Monaco. And we were SO glad to have experienced Monaco!

Monaco Suites is a kilometer or two away from the busy white beach in Boracay. Though secluded, they ran transport to D'Mall every 15 minutes during peak hours and 30 minutes interval all othe times.

The room we stayed in was nice and had the comfort of home. I would have rated them 5 on Rooms if they had laundry.

The food (through room service) was great and the buffet brekky was nice too and though they had limited choices, I must commend them for preparing a "FILO" brekky when we said in passing "it would be nice to have filo breakfast".

The service was superb! From the pool boy - (Junar) to the housekeeping manager - (Tess) and even their OJT staff, everyone delivered well above and beyond our expectation!

Thank you Monaco for superb service! I highly recommend Monaco to family and friends!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bacolod
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The Monaco Suite and Hotel was the best place to stay. Though its far from the parties and cinematic front beach of boracay, Its still a nice place to stay and chill. I would love to stay in the suite for weeks without going to the front beach. The exquisite view of the sea is worth it. The infinite pool and jacuzzi is great for relaxing. They`re suite provides us a comfortable rooms and big place to stay.

I`m glad to go and stay in Monaco. The money is worth the trip.:)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

Although we were only a 5 minutes, shuttle (available at any time) to our own section on the white sand beach, this hotel, was by far the place to be on the ever growing island of Boracay. The tourist traffic is ramping up, and the beach stretch is getting quite busy and touristy. Monaco Suites offers its own private refuge to get away from the traffic to experience a luxury and beauty on this beautiful island. Albeit, windy at certain times of the year, it doesn't hamper the five star attention we received at this hotel. After a day at the beach, it was ALWAYS wonderful to return back to our tranquil surroundings at Moncaco Suites de Boracay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Monaco Suites de Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Suites de Boracay

Address: Tulubhan Manoc Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monaco Suites de Boracay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Monaco Suites on Boracay IslandMonaco Suites de Boracay is the only luxurious exclusive all-suite resort on the island under German Management. Situated in a 16,000 square meter estate in Boracay’s finest location along a seaside hill, Monaco Suites boasts of spacious units sprawling out across well-maintained landscaped tropical gardens, with a panoramic view of Bulabog Beach and Mt. Luho (the highest elevation on the Island) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Monaco Suites de Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Suites De Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Suites de Boracay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.