We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MAMA's Bar, Restaurant, and Chillout Lounge

MAMA's Bar, Restaurant, and Chillout Lounge
Main Road, opposite Grand Vista Hotel, Hagdan, Yapak, Aklan Province, Philippines
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 228 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Boracay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went there for early dinner yesterday with a friend (after touchdown in Boracay), Mama's got good food portion sizes... A little more expensive than other food places but you will get full!

They serve good european (austrian/german) food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    47
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best value of money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

double decker burger is good for 2 persons.. Great!.. HOw to get there? just take tricycle and ask the driver to bring you to Mama's in front of Gran vista hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boracay Saviour - Mamas Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Best restaurant in Boracay - can not be missed. After beginning to wonder if we could eat an edible meal on this stunning island we came to this restaurant after reading it was number 1 on Trip Advisor in Boracay. And what a title it deserves. The food is excellent, the hospitality amazing and we ate here 3 nights out of 7. Although away from White Beach ( a cheap 100 pesos tricycle ride) it is in the heart of the true life of Boracay and is a place you can't miss when visiting Boracay. Ask for Marcus, bring your appetite and I promise you'll be wanting to write your own review.
Toni -Sydney, Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caticlan, Aklan, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It doesn't disappoint!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

So I have been living in Boracay for 5 months and I love love love Asian food but I really had a craving for something different. I looked on trip advisor and saw it was no.1 so thought I would check it out! Marcus the owner welcomed us and I asked him to recommend a couple of dishes. we had Goulash and I forget the name but it was a homemade cheesy pasta with herbs onions.. Both were so so good and the portions were huge!! I highly recommend this restaurant and will certainly be going back!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding - thank you Marcus!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food is awesome!!! Took a wiener schnitzel and after it I ordered another one. These ones are huuuuge, but the best taste id ever had! Thank you for that wonderful mealand a nice evening!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAMA's Bar, Restaurant, and Chillout Lounge also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to MAMA's Bar, Restaurant, and Chillout Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MAMA's Bar, Restaurant, and Chillout Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.