We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with easy access to the fun of White Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7Stones Boracay Suites

Save Saved
You added 7Stones Boracay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quiet with easy access to the fun of White Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Easy walk to White Beach and D Mall. Nice location on Bulabog Beach with great pool and view of Bay from the pool.
Rooms are suites roomy and well equipped with all up to date electronics, kitchen, 2 flat careens with DVDs etc.
Clean and well cared for with a great staff.
Restaurant very good with expansive menu. Don't miss Saturday nite Steak Dinner on the beach. Amazing cuts of meat as good as I get in Chicago.
The GM, Mike is a great host and a great cook to boot.
There's a super bar down the beach a few steps called the The Levantin. Say hi to Bob and pull up a stool at a genuine expat/ local watering hole.

Room Tip: Second or third floor if u can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for your kind comments! Glad to know that you appreciated the atmosphere at Bulabog Beach, a different side of Boracay when you stayed at 7stones. Thank you for commending the features of our suites and enjoying our tasty steaks even! See you soon on your next trip to Boracay and be sure to bring your friends too. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    32
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
50
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

It’s like home away from home place.
It is not the most luxury hotel, but it has got everything you need (or more).

We spent three nights in Super Family room, includes three bedrooms with its own shower and an extra washroom next to dinning room. Besides the rooms, we have plenty space for hanging around, two balconies, living room, dinning room, etc. I personally love its kitchen!

Bedroom is comfortable and clean for sure. My room doesn't face to poolside so it’s really quiet. The location of 7 Stone is approx 10 mins walking distance from D mall (or less), but it doesn't bother us much. We got quieter space and tricycle is convenient.

I tried dinner and breakfast. Again, it’s not luxury but already good enough to me. C/P value is good.

We didn't do much research before going. The snorkeling package from Hotel seems reasonable to us.
2,500 peso (without tip) for 3 hours, with the boat, 1 local guide, 2 workers on boat, and all equipment needed.
It might be cheaper if you search around but package from hotel seems a good and reliable idea for lazy travelers like us.

We will choose 7 Stones next time visiting Boracay.
Not only because of the points mentioned above, but the most important is staff there are really nice and friendly. Especially, Sobair, Dindo, Ruen and the bartender who I couldn't remember his name after 3 drinks, thank you all again :)

Their warmth and hospitality made our staying experience much better then we expected.

Room Tip: If you really like quite, far from pool? I'm not sure if they have this option tho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we are honored that you will highly consider staying at our resort again on your next trip to the island. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Super Family Suite and appreciated the suite's elegant and functional features, and at the same time accorded you with the privacy and exclusivity that you needed for your vacation. From the management of staff of 7Stones, thank you very much for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our 6 night hotel stay was beyond what we could have imagined. Our room was a privately owned room but the hospitality we were shown from the hotel staff you wouldn't have known the difference. Our room was constantly cleaned by the private maid, even when we told her it wasn't necessary. She was also kind enough to plan our excursions for us, or bring in people she knew for massages, mani's/pedi's and waxes. The 7 stones cafe had some of the best food while the staff showed the utmost respect for us. If a drink was too strong they were quick to want to make it better, or even told us that they would make it stronger if we wanted. The morning breakfast was always worth waking up to especially when the sweet bread was on the menu. YUM.
The pool was our nightly go to spot with our amazing bartender Louis, making our drinks. We were able to have a relaxing vacation exactly the way we wanted to. It was great to throw back a few drinks with the manager of the hotel on his 50th birthday.
I highly recommend this hotel to anybody, it is a very nice, sleek and modern hotel that is located only short walk to D'Mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi there! Thank you very much for posting your recent 6-day holiday experience at 7stones! We are glad that you felt right at home since that is basically, how we want our guests to feel.. that they are in a home away from home. Thanks for trying out our menu offerings at 7th note and enjoying the drinks served by our talented bartender, Louis. All the best to you guys and see you again on your next holiday! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here with another couple for a week back in Aug 2013 and loved every moment. The staff was great and Louie the bartender was AWESOME!! We would chill out at the pool almost everyday after our daily adventures and Louie would be there the serve us. That man knew how to make drinks. The Breakfast Buffet is great to along with their Seafood Grill night! We booked all of our excursions through 7 Stones and was picked up right at the entrance or the beach. The rooms were over the top!!! A/C worked great, great water pressure and free WiFi... Again, this place takes great care of you. I will recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for generous comments regarding your 7Stones holiday last August. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time enjoying our resort's facilities.Our bartender, sends his very best regards to both of you.Any time you feel the urge for a sun downer at our pool bar, just book a flight again to Boracay and we will be more than happy to welcome you again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Boracay is known as an island paradise because of its powder white beaches and crystal blue water, tropical palms and flowering plants and a healthy marine life under the seas. Boracay is the Beach Capital of the Philippines and is one the major destinations / tourist spots in the world. In fact, Boracay is often called "the world's most beautiful tropical island."

Most of us dream of having a vacation on Boracay. Who would not? I honestly say that this island attracted many tourists or foreigners all over the world. This is the reason why my boyfriend and I decided to be in Boracay for celebrating our second anniversary as a couple. This is a perfect place for us to enjoy, relax and have fun. A perfect place for lovers like us. When we were spending a day at the beach, you can really feel the warm air and breeze begins to blow off of the water that passes us by. I can never forget the blastful experience we’ve had when we were in Boracay.

We’ve chose Deluxe Suit for our accommodation there and it really suits us because we are couple, a perfect room to the both of us. What I love in it is that there is a spacious balcony with the spectacular sea view on it. Who wouldn’t love that room? It is also a fully air-conditioned room. It was like you’re in a different gorgeous place. It is really a luxurious room but very affordable one. We spent 3 nights at Boracay enjoying and making the most out of it. The staffs were really polite and hospitable, the service was really good.

We dine at 7th Note Café. A restaurant that offers a scrumptious International and Filipino menu to satisfy each and everyone's palate. The food was great! It was really delicious at it srrings the mushrooms constantly helps release their juices, allowing them to caramelize quickly in this beef tenderloin steak recipe with a red wine-mushroom sauce. Also this Herbed Parmesan Crusted Salmon with Grilled Vegetables and Basil Beurre Blanc was really the best and we completed the meal by having Caesar Salads. And ofcourse! We will never forget it’s perfect compliment, a glass of wine satisfied our taste bud. At night while relaxing on a sunbed and enjoying magnificent views of a turquoise sea, we ordered pizzas and burgers, ofcourse a glass of wine again.

We also enjoyed the activities that this island offers like we spend the day enjoying activities like kitesurfing, parasailing, boating, scuba diving. On our second day, we enjoyed the helicopter tour, windsurfing, jetski and kayaking. On our last day, we decided to have a massage and spa. We also tried yoga since it was our first time to do that kind of exercise, I guess. I will never forget how I learned playing golf with the one I love. Before we leave, we had horseback riding strolling the place.

It was great! I enjoyed every single of the day with him. I will never forget the experience we’ve had here. I will surely recommend 7 stones boracay suites hotel to my friends and family. We will come back here. Actually we are planning to have our wedding vows here and take a honeymoon at this very beautiful place. It is really worth it being in this place. Thank you for your warm welcome to us. Until we see each other soon. :)

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Our heartfelt thanks to you for sharing your memorable Boracay holiday with 7stones. We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great time celebrating your second year anniversary with an adventure-filled itinerary (helicopter tour, golf, windurfing, etc.) , culinary delights at 7th note cafe, and a relaxing staycation in our Deluxe Suite which you found luxurious and reasonably priced . We hope to see you again for your honeymoon and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The suites were excellently located away from the main beach area so it was quite peaceful. It was still a walking distance to the main drag and the beautiful white sand beaches of Boracay. The only thing that made this hotel less than perfect was the power trip in our room. It was quite upsetting to have the power go off when you are in the shower or checking emails. Overall though, it was still a ex elkent place to enjoy the sun, beaches and sea of Boracay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to experience your SUNsational Boracay holiday at 7Stones.
We appreciate your comments on how we can better improve our service and we apologize for any incovenience that we have caused you. Nevertheless, we look forward to your next visit at our resort. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to Boracay in December,2012.
The first two nights, we stayed in Regency Lagoon which was a fine hotel.
Then we moved to 7stone for another two nights.
I like where it is located, not too many people, you can actually enjoy the quietness and be relaxed.
It is convenient too, it takes only 10 mins of walk to budget mall.
The afternoon we checked in to 7 Stone, I was excited and having expectations since I have read all tripadvisor reviews about this hotel before I came here.
After the bell boy helped with the luggage and led us to the room, I could not help but felt even more excited after actually seeing the room.
It was spacious and comfortable with nice view, even though we were not staying in one of those front row rooms that face the beach/sea. We stayed in the room next to the front row, can still have good beach/sea view while sitting in the balcony.
I love the room, instead of standard hotel room decoration, it felt more like home with kitchen,dinning table, living room, bath room(nice tub with bath salt ,very nice) and bed room.
Their swimming pool is very clean. The beach is very nice, you can watch Sunrise in the beach, it was amazing to see the Sun rising from the sea, and the sky was brighter and brighter in every second.
The service was nice, the people who work at the hotel smiled at us all the time.
We had a bit of problem with the door locker at the first day, we called the reception, they sent someone to fix the problem right away.
At the very last day when we checked out, the hotel wanted us to pay php 500 because we lost a room card key, was not feeling too good about that though its our fault. Right before we were about to leave, the hotel manager(?)(should have asked his name,sorry) asked me where we were going? I told him that we need to meet the local tour guide at the budget mall and if he could help us to get a tuk-tuk. He told us to wait up that he would take us to the budget mall, I thought I did not hear him right, after few mintues, we saw him in front of the entrance with him driving the hotel shuttle (better, bigger seating tuk-tuk), at the time, we did not know that the hotel provides shuttle service, he told us only when it is available. It felt great and was nice of him to give us a lift (with our luggage) without asking.
we had great and awesome experience in 7stone, I wish I could stay longer.
I would love to come and stay in here again!



  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your hearfelt comments! It's awesome that you felt very at home at 7stones and we feel your delight in being able to enjoy the comfort and luxury of our suites and at the same time being a front row spectator to the beautiful sunrise and sunset daily from your room's balcony. We aim to create truly memorable experiences for all our guests and we are just thrilled that you confirmed this for us! You are most welcome to stay with us on your next trip to Boracay. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Address: Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Stones Boracay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.