We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7Stones Boracay Suites

Save Saved
You added 7Stones Boracay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Boracay
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I loved the 7 stone suites-it was totally relaxing, comfortable. I most especially loved the bar by the pool, and the fact that it's just a short distance away from D-mall.
Also, I loved the peace and quiet at that particular side of the island. Whenever I wanted to go sunbathing or hanging out (albeit, at the not so nice side of Boracay, but fairly fine) - 7 stones was just fronting the beach. I also liked the fact that there were very few people at 7 stones when I was there with my business colleagues.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you! We are happy you had a relaxing time while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    32
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
50
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We arranged our trip to Boracay through a travel agency and this hotel was one of the options offered by them. My husband and son wanted to learn to kite surf and do some windsurfing, so we chose to stay in this hotel given that it's in front of Bulabog beach. When we first arrived we were thrown off a bit when, to reach the hotel, we were taken through a local neighborhood and at first glance I was a bit apprehensive since we planned to walk to White Beach. It was an useless worry as it is safe and D'Mall and White Beach are only 7-10 minutes walking. Lots of tourists walking around. Check in was fast considering we arrived and there were a lot of people who arrived at the same time as us. We were offered a refreshing lemongrass drink and were shown to our rooms. Now this was one of the few things that prevented us from enjoying a perfect family holiday. But this was not the hotel's fault, it was the travel agency's. We were given two poolside A suites. 3A and 4A, to be specific. They are huge rooms with one bedroom, huge bathroom, huge sitting room, huge balcony and huge kitchen. All very nice, very clean and with wifi. We are a family of four and my kids are 13 and 9 and they had one of these rooms for themselves! This was not explained to us by the agency we ended up with that. The ideal option for families would have been an A suite and a B suite (a smaller room) which are next to each other and connected. Why the travel agency did not explain this to us is a mystery. The kids enjoyed the freedom, of course, and I would have enjoyed it more had their freedom been cheaper. Once over that (again not the hotel's fault) we began to enjoy this place and Boracay. There is a rental place right next door to the hotel so my husband and son quickly started to windsurf. The beach itself is too windy and it wasn't that nice to swim in, but it is still beautiful. The balcony was such a great place to sit and relax. The hotel's restaurant is OK but it takes a long time to serve a meal. Prepare for minimum a 40 minute wait, but this applies to all Boracay restaurants (service is slow, be patient). The staff were friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange a day tour for me and my younger son and one of the staff even accompanied us to Boat Station 3 to help us with everything. White Beach is nice, perfect for smaller children but it does get crowded. There are a lot of bars and restaurants and a supermarket in D'Mall. Visit Puka Shell Beach, best beach in Boracay hands down. All in all, 7Stones was a lovely place and we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: For families, poolside suites A and B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and in Boracay as a whole. We took note of your comments and we surely would do our best to improve the speed of our service in the restaurant. We hope that you would soon have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday despite a few days of typhoon. We are a family of four and were given a suite with two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. The living room was spacious and the kitchen was good and well equipped. Roomservice was excellent, the only negative about the bedroom was a little hard mattresses. In the hotel restaurant the staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. The menu was good including some gluten-free dishes. The hotel has a nice pool, including a children's pool. Whenever anyone used the pool, someone of the hotel staff guarded. 7 Stone suites is placed at the Bulabog beach, the kiters beach. It was very windy, and not suitable for young swimmers. But the white beach was just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel staff was very helpfull regarding arranging excursions. We found this hotel perfect for uss as a family, also because the night life was much quieter here than at the white beach.

We would love to come back....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are happy you had a fantastic holiday with us despite of the typhoon. We look forward on welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at 7stones, and agin the visit was excellent. The staff are friendly and attentive, the rooms are well appointed and always cleaned to an exceptional standard. The cool breeze off bulabog beach makes laying on the sun loungers and having a drink during happy hour especially relaxing.

Happy hour 2-8pm and a bar at the beach and the pool means you have little reason to go elsewhere when just looking to relax. It's quiet and just a short walk to station 2 where you can find the regular hustle and bustle of Boracay.

Make use of the transfers from eithe Kalibo or Caticlan airports - they are worth it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your continued support and patronage. We are happy to know that your experience with us meets your satisfaction. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here for four days and the service/staff was excellent. We also had the opporunity to meet the owners; they were very nice and helpful.

It is only a ten minute walk to D'Mall and to White Beach.

We loved the space of the suites and the rooms were very clean.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

AMB

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you so much for you review. Your recommendation is highly appreciated. We look forward for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family of four really loved this villa style apartment. We rented a ground floor two bedroom suite. It had all the comforts of home and was still a relaxing oasis.

The pool area was very nice and because our kids are 10 and 12 and independent swimmers we were able to sit on our balcony and watch the kids. The kids loved the pool and we were able to have some much needed adult time. The pool bar brought our drinks right to our balcony. Oh, and mentioning the pool bar, what a way to relax in the heat of the day. A frozen drink at the pool bar, what a great idea.

There was an area that overlooked the Balabag Beach that had chaise lounges and hammocks. Also, a nice place to relax.

Our room was clean each bedroom had an en suite bathroom. Also the way the room was set-up each bedroom could be rented by itself. Each bedroom had a DVD player, TV. The small room had a mini fridge and some eating utensils, a few plates, and glasses. This room had a balcony, but no view from the balcony. The second larger bedroom had a full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, the works. It also had a living room with a huge window that overlooked the pool and had a side ocean view. There was a sliding glass door that went from the living room to the balcony. The beds were comfortable and the AC worked just fine.

Only recommendations would be to get an end unit with a full ocean view. Also, this villa is on a non swimming beach. It is called a sports beach. There are lots of banana boats and you can go there for parasailing, water skiing and reef diving. You have to walk to The White Beach for ocean swimming, maybe a 10 minute walk.

We loved The Seven Stones and would absolutely go back again.



Seven Stones villas was a short walk from The White Beach and Da Mall, with lots of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Anthony B, Operations Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We surely would love to have you back here at 7Stones Boracay Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we had to wait 45 minutes at reception before we even saw our room, with no explanation other than - your housekeeper is on her way. I don't understand why the housekeeper has to show us to our room which was literally 15m from where we were sitting and was already ready at our point of arrival. The room was small and nothing special, but clean. The bathroom was reasonably large. What really bothered us was the horrible service throughout our stay. The staff were cold and dismissive, security guards with dogs patrolled the hotel at night which was unnerving and at one point, a staff member dressed in plain clothes even ran after us after leaving the hotel premises just to deliver us a message from her boss. This kind of unprofessional behavior is common at seven stones. There are many other hotels in boracay to choose from, which I'm sure will have better staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Owner at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We hope that it is clear to you that you were not actually renting with 7Stones Boracay Suites. Your booking was with a private owner within 7Stones. These private owners offer a hotel experience within our hotel. Our staff try their best to support the guests of 7Stones Apartments but from time to time there are unfortunate experiences. With respect to the dog, he is part of 7Stones Boracay Suites security, quietly guarding the property with his handler during the night time only. This is for the comfort and safety of our guests. We are very sorry if the dog scared you at all. The housekeeper that you were waiting for, is not part of the 7Stones staff. We are at least pleased that the 7Stones staff could offer you our welcome drink, a place to sit and also store your luggage in our area while waiting for the staff of the apartment owners. We also hope that you did enjoy the facilities which are managed solely by the 7stones Boracay team which includes the lagoon style swimming pool, swim up bar and restaurant. We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves by booking with 7Stones Boracay Suites in the future. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,

Jane Rossignol
Director
7Stones Boracay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Address: Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Stones Boracay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.