We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, shocking service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 7Stones Boracay Suites

Save Saved
You added 7Stones Boracay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7Stones Boracay Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average room, shocking service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we had to wait 45 minutes at reception before we even saw our room, with no explanation other than - your housekeeper is on her way. I don't understand why the housekeeper has to show us to our room which was literally 15m from where we were sitting and was already ready at our point of arrival. The room was small and nothing special, but clean. The bathroom was reasonably large. What really bothered us was the horrible service throughout our stay. The staff were cold and dismissive, security guards with dogs patrolled the hotel at night which was unnerving and at one point, a staff member dressed in plain clothes even ran after us after leaving the hotel premises just to deliver us a message from her boss. This kind of unprofessional behavior is common at seven stones. There are many other hotels in boracay to choose from, which I'm sure will have better staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Owner at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We hope that it is clear to you that you were not actually renting with 7Stones Boracay Suites. Your booking was with a private owner within 7Stones. These private owners offer a hotel experience within our hotel. Our staff try their best to support the guests of 7Stones Apartments but from time to time there are unfortunate experiences. With respect to the dog, he is part of 7Stones Boracay Suites security, quietly guarding the property with his handler during the night time only. This is for the comfort and safety of our guests. We are very sorry if the dog scared you at all. The housekeeper that you were waiting for, is not part of the 7Stones staff. We are at least pleased that the 7Stones staff could offer you our welcome drink, a place to sit and also store your luggage in our area while waiting for the staff of the apartment owners. We also hope that you did enjoy the facilities which are managed solely by the 7stones Boracay team which includes the lagoon style swimming pool, swim up bar and restaurant. We sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves by booking with 7Stones Boracay Suites in the future. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,

Jane Rossignol
Director
7Stones Boracay Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
44
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

7 Stones Hotel is situated on Bulobog beach aka wind-surfing beach and just a 5 minute walk from D'Mall. Do be aware that the walk can be a little sketchy at night. Although we loved that the hotel was beautiful and quaint, we felt that the service wasn't that friendly and helpful, and the rooms were tiny and below average at best.

When we were dropped off at the hotel, I was a bit stunned by the poor soroundings and the unassuming narrow pathway that led up to the hotel lobby (I guess I was expecting Boracay to be a little more luxurious than it really is). We checked-in ok and had yummy welcome drinks before we made our way to our hotel room located on the 1st floor. Our "superior room" was dark, really tiny and had zero view. The bed was a tempur-pedic bed which I disliked but my partner enjoyed. Room temperature was never really cool enough. Everything else was kind of blah and nothing stood out in our room. A mishap we had was when we tried opening the mini fridge and a snapple bottle fell out and broke. We called housekeeping immedietly to tell them what happened, and left a generous tip for the cleaning (I hate to say it but the cleaning job was pretty half-assed). During check out we reminded the receptionist of the incident, but we were still charged.

The hotel itself is nice with a decent morning buffet, relaxing pool, and a quiet beach front with a few comfortable lounging chairs, a children's play area, and a hammock. However, the hammock was made out of plastic, and came loose off the tree as my partner and I tried lounging on it. It is important to note that we are not the slightest bit heavy. A woman next to us chuckled at the scenario and despite being semi-embarassed, we laughed it off too. But seriously, it was kind of dangerous.

Overall, I do miss the quiet and gorgeous side to this hotel, but we were pretty dissapointed with the warmth of service and the room. I would probably not choose to return.

Room Tip: Must request a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to be of service to you and we appreciate all your recommendations and suggestions on areas that we can still improve on. Listening to guests like you empower us to strive and aim to deliver services and products that will not just meet but exceed guests' expectations. On your next trip to Boracay, we hope that you try to stay in one of our other luxurious junior or deluxe suites that offer the advantage of having your own patio or balcony to enjoy the outdoor view. Thank you and have a pleasant day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This resort is such a wonderful happy place to stay. It is located on the other side of the island which is just a 5min walk to D' mall in Station 2. Its a perfect place to stay if you want a quite stay yet very accessible to white beach and various eating places.

Our check-in process was quick and the staff welcomed us with welcome drinks and a welcome necklace. It immediately felt homey :) I liked the room very much, design was minimal and elegant with neutral colors. The bathroom is unique and really clean. Another thing that made our stay unforgettable was the warmth and kindness of the staff. I brought with me my vonage voip which requires a LAN cable connection. Their IT specialist did a great job in helping me with it. Their rooms have their own wireless router which is the first among the hotels I stayed. Giving you a very good wireless connection.

They also give their guests a daily dose of goodies. We like it very much. Also a first.

Further, be reminded that this resort is along a local community in Bulabog Beach wherein walks to Station 2 would entail walking along small passages of local houses which is okay except late at night and we travelled as 2 girls.

Overall, this is a small boutique hotel with a very nice landscape and very inviting pool. It is beachfront where you would see many kite surfers every noon time. Staying in the pool bar at night would make you think your the only guest since most people go to the other side. The breakfast we had was a set breakfast which is fine. I had the kitler's and I didn't like the baked beans so the second day I had it change to hash brown. We were only able to eat their during breakfast so we haven't really tried most their menu.

This is a must-stay hotel in Boracay. Two thumbs up, :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Sales and Marketing Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Noematt S,

Warm Regards from 7Stones Boracay Suites!

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your Boracay holiday destination.
Extremely delighted that you were very pleased with our service and room accommodation that speaks of simplistic elegance and warmth. At 7Stones, we take pride in making our guests' stay as comfortable and as hassle-free as possible.

We took note of your recommendations on how we can best improve on our menu selections and rest assured, that we will continually do our part in creating innovative choices for our valued guests.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again on your next holiday.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here recently for 3 nights in a Deluxe Suite and was very satisfied with the stay. First time staying in Bulabog Beach and must say it is a nice place to escape all the hustle and more importantly DMall and the Long Beach is just a 10mins walk. Love the nice swim up bar and the long happy hour. Not a big hotel but very nice and cosy here and good to have a quite time in this part of Boracay. Room was modern and great and love the semi circular lounge area. Breakfast is simple but very decent spread, love the mango jam and staff was friendly and great here. Check out the roof top which is very understated and offer excellent view of the sea.

Room Tip: Chose the Deluxe Suite on the second floor nearer to the sea, it is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are very happy that you were able to appreciate and experience a different boracay this time around. One of our resort’s best attribute is its' unique and flexible location. We offer privileged exclusivity to a different side of Boracay. At Bulabog Beach, it is spacious, calm, and is the ideal location for windsurfing and kiteboarding. Thank you for pointing out that our location offers the flexibility of also being just a few minutes away from renowned white beach with diverse tourist attractions. Anytime, you're craving for a mango jam spread on home baked bread and crave for a deep night's sleep, do keep in mind that we would love to welcome you at 7Stones any time.Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second trip to Boracay and we decided to stay at 7 Stones Resort as it was on the quieter side of the island, but only 5 minutes walk into D-Mall and White Beach.

We have stayed at many 5 star resorts and we would definitely rate the service and the rooms at 7 Stones as right up there with some of the best ones. We were lucky enough to stay in both a Superior Room and also one of the Beach Front Luxury Apartments during our one week stay. All rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the Luxury Beach Front apartments are a stones throw from the water with fantastic views and excellent facilities.

Another bonus for 7 Stones is the food in their 7th Note Cafe...in particular we enjoyed the parmesan crusted salmon! The chef there is only too happy to cater to different diets and although we didn't take the opportunity, she can come to your apartment and take you through a cooking class!

The boutique size of this resort meant that the staff quickly get to know you and were wonderfully friendly and helpful...Jobert makes a mean Mojito at the poolside bar...which is where we met the owners/directors, Michel and Jane, who are often around to chat to guests, give advice on the island activities and make everyone's stay enjoyable. These personal touches really do make such a difference and we would thoroughly recommend 7 Stones as a fantastic place for a relaxing getaway on Boracay.

Thanks 7 Stones team for a wonderful week!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our personalized service and relax in the comfort of our Superior Room. Your generous rating comparing us to other 5 star hotels inspire us to work harder to live up to our marketing promise of
giving our guest a home away from home experience. Please feel free to come back and vacation with us again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband & I have just returned from 8 nights at the 7 Stones resort and already I am feeling 'homesick' for this stunning property and its wonderful staff.

Our stay here was absolutely perfect and if you are debating where to stay on Boracay - I encourage you to book 7 Stones. It does not disappoint!

A big shout out & thank you to the fantastic team, Leisel, Jobet, Mike, Dean, Flor, Edz, Art, Nice, Zoren, Andrew, Ella & An for your unending great customer service, cheery smiles and great laughs. We loved your sense of humour!

To dear Ushi, thank you! Ushi is the chef who 'makes magic' with the homemade ice cream and I sampled many, many times her 'double Dutch' ice cream - simply divine!
We dined at the 7th Note Cafe every night because the meals were just so, so good!

I am inclined to be VERY fussy and here are just a few points about 7Stones that really impressed me:

The saline endless pool is always pristine - thanks the people who put so much effort into its maintenance. It's just heaven swimming in that pool looking up to the sky.
The landscaping is simple and well kept
The swim up bar is fantastic - thanks Zoren - the award winning bar tender
6 hour happy hour (2-8pm)
The hammocks are great to dose in and the beach view with sun lounges/chairs are so relaxing
Security 24 hours a day - friendly and professional
Housekeeping is brilliant! They are very particular. The 'pool/public' toilets are also very well kept
Leorex is very thorough & friendly when he comes around for 'turn down' service
Lovely breakfast and plenty of it
The resort is environmentally conscious
Wi fi was consistently excellent
The suites are minimalist in design and beautifully decorated with 2 big screen TV’s
Huge showers with 2 quality showerhead Grohe fittings
Soothing colour schemes inside & out

We had a truly brilliant time and I urge anyone to enjoy the pleasures that 7 Stone has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 for 8 nights - staff were extremely friendly and most helpful. Deluxe room small, but very clean and comfortable. Great pool and poolside bar. Away from the hustle of D'Mall but close enough to either walk or get a trike. Best of all was lazing the afternoon's away in the hammocks ! Definately recommend 7Stones and looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Address: Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Stones Boracay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.