We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet oasis in Boracay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7Stones Boracay Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 7Stones Boracay Suites to your Saves list
7Stones Boracay Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
PhP17000/night for 6 pax
Ranked #16 of 139 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis in Boracay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second trip to Boracay and we decided to stay at 7 Stones Resort as it was on the quieter side of the island, but only 5 minutes walk into D-Mall and White Beach.

We have stayed at many 5 star resorts and we would definitely rate the service and the rooms at 7 Stones as right up there with some of the best ones. We were lucky enough to stay in both a Superior Room and also one of the Beach Front Luxury Apartments during our one week stay. All rooms are exceptionally clean and modern, the Luxury Beach Front apartments are a stones throw from the water with fantastic views and excellent facilities.

Another bonus for 7 Stones is the food in their 7th Note Cafe...in particular we enjoyed the parmesan crusted salmon! The chef there is only too happy to cater to different diets and although we didn't take the opportunity, she can come to your apartment and take you through a cooking class!

The boutique size of this resort meant that the staff quickly get to know you and were wonderfully friendly and helpful...Jobert makes a mean Mojito at the poolside bar...which is where we met the owners/directors, Michel and Jane, who are often around to chat to guests, give advice on the island activities and make everyone's stay enjoyable. These personal touches really do make such a difference and we would thoroughly recommend 7 Stones as a fantastic place for a relaxing getaway on Boracay.

Thanks 7 Stones team for a wonderful week!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nel F, Director of Sales at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our personalized service and relax in the comfort of our Superior Room. Your generous rating comparing us to other 5 star hotels inspire us to work harder to live up to our marketing promise of
giving our guest a home away from home experience. Please feel free to come back and vacation with us again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    46
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
65
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband & I have just returned from 8 nights at the 7 Stones resort and already I am feeling 'homesick' for this stunning property and its wonderful staff.

Our stay here was absolutely perfect and if you are debating where to stay on Boracay - I encourage you to book 7 Stones. It does not disappoint!

A big shout out & thank you to the fantastic team, Leisel, Jobet, Mike, Dean, Flor, Edz, Art, Nice, Zoren, Andrew, Ella & An for your unending great customer service, cheery smiles and great laughs. We loved your sense of humour!

To dear Ushi, thank you! Ushi is the chef who 'makes magic' with the homemade ice cream and I sampled many, many times her 'double Dutch' ice cream - simply divine!
We dined at the 7th Note Cafe every night because the meals were just so, so good!

I am inclined to be VERY fussy and here are just a few points about 7Stones that really impressed me:

The saline endless pool is always pristine - thanks the people who put so much effort into its maintenance. It's just heaven swimming in that pool looking up to the sky.
The landscaping is simple and well kept
The swim up bar is fantastic - thanks Zoren - the award winning bar tender
6 hour happy hour (2-8pm)
The hammocks are great to dose in and the beach view with sun lounges/chairs are so relaxing
Security 24 hours a day - friendly and professional
Housekeeping is brilliant! They are very particular. The 'pool/public' toilets are also very well kept
Leorex is very thorough & friendly when he comes around for 'turn down' service
Lovely breakfast and plenty of it
The resort is environmentally conscious
Wi fi was consistently excellent
The suites are minimalist in design and beautifully decorated with 2 big screen TV’s
Huge showers with 2 quality showerhead Grohe fittings
Soothing colour schemes inside & out

We had a truly brilliant time and I urge anyone to enjoy the pleasures that 7 Stone has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 for 8 nights - staff were extremely friendly and most helpful. Deluxe room small, but very clean and comfortable. Great pool and poolside bar. Away from the hustle of D'Mall but close enough to either walk or get a trike. Best of all was lazing the afternoon's away in the hammocks ! Definately recommend 7Stones and looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is actually not a hotel. It are privately owned managed rooms and suites. And most of the rooms on offer if you are not careful in booking are small superior rooms - at the back of the buildings - dark, with a small balcony you can hardly stand on and with a view on the perimeter wall. Well appointed but not exactly the bright sunny suites with pool views and balconies with sweeping sea views advertised. It would take a Deluxe Suite or Grand Deluxe Suite before you can enjoy those. We had a look at one and had the impression that they were actually poorly appointed in comparison with the rooms. It may actually depend on the individual owner. Several of the really large and undoubtedly luxurious suites are not for rent.

The reception is open air as is the coffee shop- restaurant. Not exactly haute cuisine but D'Mall is close by.

As mentioned by others it can be windy at that side of Boracay but that to most is an advantage. Small but nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Great pool bar which you mostly have to yourself in the evening when everybody has gone for dinner at the other side of the island

Real nice and helpful staff - most of them recruited from far away Mindanao

Room Tip: next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having just returned from Boracay I can 100% reccommend without a shadow of doubt both a visit to the island and 7 Stones!

From the location, to the staff I could not fault the resort and would not hesitate for a second to stay there again! Having viewed other hotels on the island, both in terms of quality and value 7 Stones truly is a level above the rest. Set on a secluded beach but perfect walking distance to the popular 'white beach' and all the bars/restaurants.

Looking forward to heading back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

From the first day getting to the island this resort took care of us. We had a rep meet us at the airport in Caticlan because I'm almost positive that even with being blessed with the male navigational skills that we are accustomed to I would not have been able to find our way. Thanks again for that one 7 Stones!

As soon as we arrive to the resort, we are welcomed to a tiki torch buffet right on the beach on a beautiful night. Yeah it might have been a bit on the humid side but coming from 30+ degree weather it was a nice welcome. So at night this side of the island is nice a quite if that is what you are looking for. Even though it is quite that doesn't mean there is nothing to do at night on that side of the beach (stroll on the beach/bars) just not crazy loud.

If you are looking for something a little more on the wild and crazy side then White Beach is about a 5 minute walk from the resort or a 2 minute cycle ride.

Now back to the resort, our room was cleaned everyday when we left the resort not when they wanted to clean the room (big plus). Every morning we were greeted with a smile and a great breakfast that was prepared as you like for FREE! They assisted us in pretty much everything that we wanted to do while we were there on the island from jet ski's, Ariel's point (must do), in hotel massages, as well as messages at Mandala Spa (amazing by the way)!

Our very last day at the resort we were lucky enough to meet with the owners of this resort and their main concern was making sure that while on our stay there that all of our needs were met. It was a pleasure that I will not soon forget and plan on becoming a repeat customer in the near future! Next trip I will learn to windsurf

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The location of the hotel is not far from the attraction, the d'mall and white beach, but the beach nearby is the windy one, for kiteboarding, it is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Boracay Regency Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 139 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#20 of 139 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#59 of 139 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Address: Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Stones Boracay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.