We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Note of Caution” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7Stones Boracay Suites

Save Saved
You added 7Stones Boracay Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
7Stones Boracay Suites
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Deluxe Suite Adventure
Ranked #18 of 131 hotels in Boracay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“A Note of Caution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is actually not a hotel. It are privately owned managed rooms and suites. And most of the rooms on offer if you are not careful in booking are small superior rooms - at the back of the buildings - dark, with a small balcony you can hardly stand on and with a view on the perimeter wall. Well appointed but not exactly the bright sunny suites with pool views and balconies with sweeping sea views advertised. It would take a Deluxe Suite or Grand Deluxe Suite before you can enjoy those. We had a look at one and had the impression that they were actually poorly appointed in comparison with the rooms. It may actually depend on the individual owner. Several of the really large and undoubtedly luxurious suites are not for rent.

The reception is open air as is the coffee shop- restaurant. Not exactly haute cuisine but D'Mall is close by.

As mentioned by others it can be windy at that side of Boracay but that to most is an advantage. Small but nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Great pool bar which you mostly have to yourself in the evening when everybody has gone for dinner at the other side of the island

Real nice and helpful staff - most of them recruited from far away Mindanao

Room Tip: next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
35
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having just returned from Boracay I can 100% reccommend without a shadow of doubt both a visit to the island and 7 Stones!

From the location, to the staff I could not fault the resort and would not hesitate for a second to stay there again! Having viewed other hotels on the island, both in terms of quality and value 7 Stones truly is a level above the rest. Set on a secluded beach but perfect walking distance to the popular 'white beach' and all the bars/restaurants.

Looking forward to heading back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

From the first day getting to the island this resort took care of us. We had a rep meet us at the airport in Caticlan because I'm almost positive that even with being blessed with the male navigational skills that we are accustomed to I would not have been able to find our way. Thanks again for that one 7 Stones!

As soon as we arrive to the resort, we are welcomed to a tiki torch buffet right on the beach on a beautiful night. Yeah it might have been a bit on the humid side but coming from 30+ degree weather it was a nice welcome. So at night this side of the island is nice a quite if that is what you are looking for. Even though it is quite that doesn't mean there is nothing to do at night on that side of the beach (stroll on the beach/bars) just not crazy loud.

If you are looking for something a little more on the wild and crazy side then White Beach is about a 5 minute walk from the resort or a 2 minute cycle ride.

Now back to the resort, our room was cleaned everyday when we left the resort not when they wanted to clean the room (big plus). Every morning we were greeted with a smile and a great breakfast that was prepared as you like for FREE! They assisted us in pretty much everything that we wanted to do while we were there on the island from jet ski's, Ariel's point (must do), in hotel massages, as well as messages at Mandala Spa (amazing by the way)!

Our very last day at the resort we were lucky enough to meet with the owners of this resort and their main concern was making sure that while on our stay there that all of our needs were met. It was a pleasure that I will not soon forget and plan on becoming a repeat customer in the near future! Next trip I will learn to windsurf

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is not far from the attraction, the d'mall and white beach, but the beach nearby is the windy one, for kiteboarding, it is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I was initially a bit reluctant when I chose this hotel as it's located on the opposite side of the island from Station2 however I wound up being very pleasantly surprised. The rooms are clean, comfortable and are well appointed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant was excellent. The beach in front of the hotel is not a swimming beach however it's a 5 minute walk from the hotel to Station2. If the place is crowded they offer a breakfast buffet which is OK but not great, especially considering how good everything else was off the regular menu. It's windy on this side of the island 6 months of the year so you need to time your stay unless you plan on taking advantage of the outstanding windsurfing during the windy season there. Quiet and peaceful but just a few easy minutes away from all the action on the other side of the island, it was a great find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseGutierrez, Corporate Rooms & Guest Services Manager at 7Stones Boracay Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from 7 Stones Boracay Suites!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at 7 Stones. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

We are delighted that you find our hotel an oasis in Boaracay. We are committed to provide luxurious services and facilities to our guests. We are constantly improving our services like our food and beverage menu. We will be happy to welcoming you back to our property so you could try our new food and beverage selections as well as our improved service.

Thank you very much and we look forward to being of service to you.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a very good hotel at the quieter side of Boracay, excellent location for windsurfers, kite boarders, or those who want to avoid busy parts of White Beach.

The hotel restaurant has a very good chef, so meals were delicious. There was limited wine selection, no dry white wine nor cheese plate, which was on the menu. A couple of nights later, they were so happy to tell us they already had it. We appreciated the gesture.

Hotel was a short walk to the windsurf shop which had a very laid back atmosphere, relaxing.

We were lucky to have high winds the week we stayed. There was none the week before, and it seemed to have weakened the day we left. A bit of a problem is that the beach is quite popular with kite boarders, so expect congestion of kites and boards.

We booked a Superior room, which turned out to be dark and facing a wall, unlike the web site photos that showed sun, sea, garden and pool. It's fine if you spend your entire day at the beach. We asked if we could get a better room, upgrade with us paying of course. The only availability in 2 days was a De Luxe Suite which was very nice, but pricey. A bit much for just 2 people.

We plan to return but will opt for the Junior Suite. Hotel should indicate in their web site that the Superior Room has "rear view" or "no view."

Otherwise, service was warm and friendly. We stayed 6 nights. A very good vacation!

Room Tip: Mentioned above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecatu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Booked this from the Agoda web site whilst on the Island. Got a great rate for a superior room(not suite). First class, friendly staff. Great little swim pool right in front of the beach.It has a swim to bar that serves reasonably priced cocktails, happy hour ALL day! See photo. Also has two spa pools in this pool. Breakfast at the restaurant included in the deal. Good selection for brekki but make sure the chef cooks the eggs thouroughly. He has a tendancy to undercook and i think it resulted in a bit of an upset for for myself & partner. Evening meal here though was great. They have some mountain bikes for hire if you don't want to head off to the hire place on the main road. Thats not too far, less than 5 minutes walk or you can always take a tricycle if you are inclined. Hammocks on the beach slung from the trees and loungers too. It has a section of the sea roped off for swimming to avoid boats coming into the area. The White Beach is only a 7-10 minute walk where there is a large number of bars/restaurants ect. Beds comfy and bathroom 1st class. Plenty of stowage in rooms.

Room Tip: You probably won't get much choice, simply whats availabe as many of the rooms/suites are privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7Stones Boracay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7Stones Boracay Suites

Also Known As:
7stones Boracay Hotel
7stones Boracay Hotel Boracay
Address: Bulabog Beach, 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7Stones Boracay Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7Stones Boracay Suites is located at the famous beach of Boracay in the Philippines. It offers a variety of rooms and suites which are fully equipped with European brands and the latest in technology such as LCD televisions, iPod ready Home Theater systems and high speed internet. Some of its amenities include 25-meter lagoon swimming pool, kiddie pool, and outdoor Jacuzzi, in-room massage service, babysitting service, and airport and city transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your 7Stones Boracay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7Stones Boracay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.