We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice snorkeling spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crocodile Island

Crocodile Island
Aklan Province, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 30 Attractions in Boracay
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
Montreal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice snorkeling spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've actually been there twice. The second time I went there, I rented a boat for myself. You can snorkel around at your own pace. You can also ask your boatman to move around to see more sea life. You'll find some interesting species.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    43
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Not even sure where it was”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Took a boat cruise where this was supposedly the feature attraction. We stopped and snorkeled somewhere in the water - not even on the island - after the boat driver hit me in the head with a bamboo sail without noticing. They didn't speak English to explain it to me and the snorkeling was mediocre at best. It's worth a miss. We saw more fish when helmet diving at a fraction of the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Snorkelling at Crocodile Island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Enjoyed a boat cruise around Boracay with a few snorkelling stops on the way - one of these was the beautiful crocodile island (known for the shape of the island) as there is a reef all around this area. We saw some beautiful sealife, a large variety of small to medium fish, a seasnake (special sighting!) and other beautiful plants and corals. It is not untouched but this does not detract from the beauty that you can see here! The boat cruise was definitely worth it even without the snorkelling!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Part of the Island Hopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you avail for an Island Hopping activity, you'll end up in this island for lunch and snorkeling. Lots of tourist protected beach and a good day out in Boracay.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Croc!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I've never been to the island but the view from afar is interesting and is beautiful. I have a few shots with the island on the background :)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crocodile Island also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Crocodile Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crocodile Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.