We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Owned Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ambassador in Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Station One, Sitio Pinaongon | Barangay Balabag, 5608, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 133 Hotels in Boracay
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family Owned Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location is great for those who want to relax and enjoy the white sandy beach and be away from the noise of clubs. Also I liked the Resort's restaurant. The chef prepares gourmet seafood and other delicious dishes. You must try their food; it’s one of the best in the island.
This Resort in my opinion is a little overpriced for the quality of rooms and services provided. But I guess this applies to most hotels of similar standard to Ambassador in Boracay. Keep in mind that this is a family owned business. It’s not a company owned resort, so you wouldn’t be able to make orders from the Kitchen after 11pm and you gotta be a little patient when you make an order.
Other than that, the people working there are extremely polite and hospitable. This is why I extended my stay for another 9 days, and we liked.
As for all the comments I read about insects and cockroaches.. Come on people, you are coming to a tropical island in a poor country. What do you expect? Personally I didn’t encounter any cockroach during my stay and if one sneaked into my room, I wouldn’t give the resort 1 out of 5 because of it. Just go have fun and if you really are freaked by insects then buy a bug spray or ask the reception to spray your room. Don’t let little things ruin your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Turki 144,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor community. The entire team is happy to read you positive feedback, particularly on the hospitableness and politeness of our staff. At the heart of Ambassador in Paradise is our passion for service and willingness to make every vacation experience truly special for our guests. The high rating you have given us is very much appreciated and I am glad you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    71
    25
    17
    21
See reviews for
81
124
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the first night we found two big cockroachs in the bathroom, so check carefully before you decided to stay in one of those rooms. we asked for another room and they gave us one with no balcony, very disappointed...

Room Tip: chose the new building with balcony, floor 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Amortegui,

Your feedback is important to us. We sincerely apologize about your inconvenience and for letting you down on your expectations. We are happy that you have spoken up so that we may better our services. We have discussed your feedback internally and taken steps to ensure this is not repeated. Rest assured your comments have been well noted to be off better service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My and my friend from dubai stayed on this hotel on February 2014 ,we really liked the resturent and the service. The staff were amazing including the managment as will. But only small thing require improvement the breakfast should include more things. But the location of this hotel is amazing.....
Next time if I visit boracay for sure am going to stay on this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello Ghanem R,

The entire Ambassador in Paradise Team appreciated your positive comments and high rating of our hotel based on your recent stay with us. We thank you for sharing this with other travelers on this website who may find this information useful for an upcoming trip to Boracay. I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We booked the pickup and delivery service。 when we got the airport of Kalibo, the driver have been there already. He was holding our name's card and waiting for us. we saw it when we went out of the airport. VIP status caused us feeling much better. Nice car, good view and friendly people. all of these give us an deep impress。when we arrived to the hotel of Ambassador in Paradise Resort. big surprise are waiting for us again. so big, clean,nice room! we loved it when we arrived there. it is a good star for this holiday.
overall,we are satisfied of environment and services. we are surely confirmed that when we go there again. we are very pleasure to live this hotel again. Thanks again for all hardworking staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hello Jinghou,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to know that you had a most enjoyable stay at Ambassador in Paradise Resort.
Thank you for the high rating and the positive review. We do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a midnight arrival at Kalibo airport, so I called the day before to ask if they can accommodate an early check in around 4~5 am. They did so at no extra cost. When we stepped in to the room and turned on the AC we were greeted with a pretty sizeable cockroach. Someone came in and bug-sprayed the air conditioner and the wall, and we never saw that cockroach again. My assumption is that it probably died inside the wall, which was pretty disturbing. The restaurant is amazing both in terms of service and food. The waiter and the waitress that served us were two of the most respectable and friendly people in their position. The hotel's beach area is also amazing. I've been to two other hotels that were slightly lower priced than Ambassador and I can say that this hotel's is immensely better. It's quieter, less crowded, have plenty of shades, and the chairs are awesome. You can expect a little better room interior for the money you are paying, but the service, location, and the view make it a worthwhile expense. Also, don't buy activities from the hotel voucher, they are overpriced and can be talked down a lot more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hello ArizonalacedOutBoys,

Your positive feedback about our service is very much appreciated.
At the heart of Ambassador in Paradise Resort is our passion for service and willingness to make every vacation experience truly special for our guests. Your compliment of our staffs' outstanding service is very much appreciated. We'll make sure that they hear of it.

It would be such a delight welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Service sucks. Waitress made a mistake of serving us 14" pizza when we just ordered 12". We already ate about 3 slices when she realized her mistake. She then told us they will just charge us the price of a 12" but we have to leave the leftover. Are you kidding me!?! Thanks for ruining our night ambassador. What great service you have.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Macky O,

We are sorry for the incident concerning your dinner, and for the inconvenience this caused you. Clearly we could have handled the situation better and I apologize that this was not the case. I believe a number of miscommunication issues added to the said incident. We have counseled our concerned staff and will ensure that such incident will not happen again.

Sincerely,

Ms Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were told that if you are looking for a high end hotel to stay at while in Boracay, this was the place. Well, we couldn't disagree more! The value of this hotel is 3 star at best. We don't know how this has a 5 star rating!

Upon our arrival we had to pay our entire bill up front and were told that there would be no refunds. That should have been warning enough. We were then given a room worthy of storage. It was a large empty room with a tiny bed, an old couch and an industrial sized folding table. Not to mention there was no hot water that night nor the next morning. We thought it was a joke; were we actually paying $350 a night for this?! We promptly asked for a room change only to be told they could not accommodate us until the next day.

To the hotels credit, they did move us to a beautiful ocean view room. We were most grateful until we went downstairs for breakfast and was served mediocre food at best. The local breakfast and the pancakes were the only items worth eating aside from the fresh fruit which was absolutely wonderful. The local food in station 2 is much better and cheaper!

Lounge chairs and towels are readily available at the beach, but food and drink service is non existent. WIFI is sporadic both at the beach and in your room. Room amenities leave much to be desired. Fortunately we bring our own. Towels were worthy of sandpaper -- wonderful if you are looking to exfoliate, a nightmare if you are sunburned. One time we were given a bath towel with a huge hole in the middle! That one went to good use when it rained and a big puddle of water developed in our room.

The staff was inexperienced and untrained. They seemed frightened of any question that was asked of them and communication was quite poor. It's no wonder, I'm sure they are dealing with frustrated hotel guests all the time!

I cannot complain about the location of this hotel at all and I think that's what keeps people returning. It's on a wide strip of sand on a quite part of the beach in station 1. The water here is clear, calm and beautiful. The sand is clean, soft and white. Station 2 with all the restaurants and nightlife is a brief walk away.

Needless to say, stay here only if it is the only resort available. Otherwise look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janes r, Resort Manager at Ambassador in Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.

Our sincerest apologies for your experience at our resort and for letting you down on your expectations . We have discussed your feedback internally and taken steps to ensure this is not repeated. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.

Sincerely,

Janes Ruales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambassador in Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador in Paradise Resort

Address: Station One, Sitio Pinaongon | Barangay Balabag, 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador in Paradise Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambassador in Paradise Resort is nested in the best "White Beach" location here at Boracay Philippines. We'd love to accommodate conventions, weddings and guests like you who seeks paradise on earth! See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ambassador in Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador In Paradise Hotel Boracay
Ambassador In Paradise Boracay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador in Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.